Chevron Left
Microeconomics: When Markets Fail(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
506개의 평가
111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

최상위 리뷰

HT
2021년 4월 23일

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR
2018년 1월 13일

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics: When Markets Fail의 106개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: David V

2018년 10월 24일

Love how the videos were brief, but informative. Very helpful class and exams weren't overly complicated. In the end, I felt as though I retained much of the knowledge.

교육 기관: Aditi M

2020년 4월 5일

In the beginning, it started to clear out my basics. As we got closer to the end of the course, it related the theoretical knowledge gained to the practical scenario.

교육 기관: Larry L E

2016년 10월 21일

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

교육 기관: Andrea F

2017년 8월 25일

This Economics course is succinct and understandable and it backs up the theory with clearly explained graphical illustrations. The use of simple mathematical equations to back up the graphical assumptions clarified my doubts and the explanations provided were comprehensive. The last few weeks tended to give easy-to- follow examples related to America. I feel like the course is geared more towards those who have at least basic understanding of Economics as otherwise the diagrams may seem confusing at first.

교육 기관: Francisco A O A

2017년 3월 25일

Excellent Introductory Microeconomics course. Its covering of the foundational concepts of when markets fails presented a comprehensive review of the foundational concepts of the subject. I have studied economics at the undergraduate and graduate level, and this course has taught me things I never covered in my university level courses. Outstanding introductory course.

교육 기관: T.R. B

2016년 10월 22일

Rebecca Stein is an excellent instructor to guide you through the material -- after taking this course and part of her other one on Coursera I feel like I know her. She can be quite funny and her explanations/illustrations go a long way in building onto the key concepts of the course. The quizzes can be quite difficult, so I would recommend that any person take notes.

교육 기관: Alban L

2018년 3월 18일

This is a great course for economists in general but specially for graduated students. The course showers the fundamental of microeconomics. In this regard i would suggest this course to all graduate students enrolled in an economic degree.

I want to thank Rebecca Stein for providing such a clear and understandable lecture.

교육 기관: Anuli R O (

2019년 2월 17일

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

교육 기관: Piyush P K

2021년 5월 23일

I would recommend anybody this course who want to learn microeconomics fundamental from beginning level . Quiz arrangement is also rewarding for students to apply learnt knowledge. The professor of this course is awesome with very calm nature towards explaining each and every topic in more detail way.

교육 기관: Hammed A

2016년 6월 9일

The importance of Economics in making sound policies and enforcing development and closing the inequality gap in the society made this course very essential.

The interactive group discussions and very detailed video sessions also helps to ensure easy learning of the essentials

교육 기관: Nirav D

2018년 5월 20일

I loved this course for its clear explanation of microeconomic principles and how and when they fail. The course teaches how to apply the principles to real world examples and thus gives important applied knowledge with real world examples.

교육 기관: flighting

2017년 9월 8일

I have really enjoyed this course because I felt that I was finding out some important things to understand a social system. The lectures were also very understandable even I had no basis on Economics. I very appreciate these worth

교육 기관: Salar A

2016년 11월 1일

Market failure is one of the most important discussions in public economics. Although we reviewed the microeconomics in this term, we learned the tangible connection between these two fields. It was very helpfull and thank you...

교육 기관: Subir M

2018년 1월 28일

Given the topic, the course contents is quite basic, and thanks to the instructor, the course material was not at all difficult to understand. This course must be taken in conjunction with basic economics course.

교육 기관: Mustafa M

2020년 3월 30일

it gives you the main ideas about the types of markets and when markets fail to achieve efficient outcomes, and when we need the government to intervene. it is a wonderful course. I recommend anyone to take it.

교육 기관: Hari T

2021년 4월 24일

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

교육 기관: Hector A T M

2020년 5월 14일

It was a really nice and interesting course. I really learned a lot. With this course I was able to understand how markets work and why some policies are implemented.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jonathan R

2018년 1월 14일

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

교육 기관: Nicholas P

2018년 8월 12일

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

교육 기관: Stella M

2021년 3월 10일

Rebecca is knowledgeable and explains very clearly. Great teacher and great course. I’d love another course and more numerical exercises if possible. Great course, thanks!!

교육 기관: Arseniy N

2021년 2월 11일

A great comtinuation of the principles of microeconomics. These two courses are so far my favorite on coursera! I wish the professor made more courses about microeconomics!

교육 기관: Borja P O

2019년 6월 16일

It is the second part of the Microeconomics course, in this case it focuses on market failures and how to analyze it. The course is very methodical and very well explained.

교육 기관: Varun R

2017년 5월 23일

I came here for the videos! Extremely concise and accurate. Very good for reviewing material. I speak from the level of an HL Economics student in the IB.

교육 기관: V.V.L.N. S

2019년 10월 13일

Very educating, interesting, and knowledge gaining. I appreciate for providing this course. Seek many more such modules of the whole economics subject.

교육 기관: Germán M

2017년 7월 4일

Very comprehensive course that serves for the analysis of public policies and the preparation of public-private contracts.