Chevron Left
Microeconomics Principles(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Microeconomics Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
973개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

최상위 리뷰

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

Jul 16, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics Principles의 199개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: John P

Sep 15, 2018

Generally speaking, this course conveys the core idea in microeconomics clearly and helps in understanding the economics in everyday life. Meanwhile, I found it could be improved in some ways: 1. The technical terms/methods seem somewhat unrelated to the examples due to the way they're explained; when the examples are addressed, more often than not, common sense is applied instead of the systematical analysis that is previously introduced. Then the academic terms/methods seem not quite powerful. 2. There are typically many assumptions when performing analysis on a real-life case; though focusing on the simplist case may convey some ideas faster, ignoring these assumptions (not mentioning them) renders the reasoning unrealistic and somewhat weak. 3. The mic in this course may not work well: Sometimes the instructor is clearly speaking when it sounds like mumbling, and the volume changes between classes.

교육 기관: Jian P

Feb 05, 2019

This course does a very good job explaining economic principles through examples in our daily life. I would recommend anyone who wants to take their first step in economics to try this excellent course.

교육 기관: Mervyn L

Dec 14, 2018

I am a computer science graduate and I had been focus purely in technical skill and hide myself in the geek world. I came out recently to know more about the world, and this course gives me a lot of wonderful insight and new perspective on how the world works in term of trades and the purpose of existence of government in the first place. A great course and a wonderful lecturer that able to demonstrate the economics theory by interview people who can share their amazing experience. Great job!

교육 기관: Todd C W

Jan 07, 2019

This is an excellent, concise survey course on basic economics. The instructor covers all of the major concepts. This kind of course should be part of every well-rounded education.

교육 기관: Luis M B

Feb 11, 2019

Es un curso muy interesante

교육 기관: Vatsalya A

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

교육 기관: Flor P M

Mar 27, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I learned so much from it and felt that the quizzes were challenging. I also liked that when you get wrong answers the quizzes tell you what video to refer back to so that you can study the correct section again.

교육 기관: ivy

Dec 23, 2018

I am a student majoring in economics. Actually, the lecturers in my college made me disappointed about economics. But I get interested in it in this class.

교육 기관: Vatsal G

Dec 24, 2018

amazing course!!

교육 기관: Olzhas A

Dec 09, 2018

I LIKED THE COURSE AND THE TEACHING STYLE OF THE DOCTOR JOSE. MATERIALS WERE VERY USEFUL AND SELECTIVE TO UNDERSTAND MAIN POINTS. READING MATERIALS' MODULE WAS VERY CREATIVE AND EDUCATIONAL THAT CAN HELP TO SAVE TIME AND UNDERSTAND MAIN POINTS EASILY WITHOUT READING WHOLE BOOK. IN GENERAL, IT WAS THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER HAD VIA ONLINE. BEFORE THIS I DI NOT BELIEVE THAT ONLINE EDUCATION CAN BE SUCH SUCCESSFUL AND COMPREHENSIBLE. I WISH THAT JOSE MAKE MORE LESSON ON MICROECONOMICS AND CONTINUE AND CONTRIBUTE ONLINE EDUCATION. I HOPE THAT I WILL BUY THIS COURSE CERTIFICATE AS I GOT MY STIPEND. I WISH I HAD SUCH A PROFESSOR AT MY UNIVERSITY.

교육 기관: ahmed m

Apr 03, 2019

The course was delivered in an interesting mode.

교육 기관: Rahul K

Apr 07, 2019

This is a very good online course for learning microeconomics principles

교육 기관: 赵磊

Apr 08, 2019

a good course, with Mankiw's book I can understand most of the teacher have taught.

교육 기관: Rahul M

Feb 18, 2019

Amazing Course

교육 기관: Manvi B

Feb 07, 2019

I like how interactive this course is and how the professor makes it really easy and interesting to learn.

교육 기관: Shyam J

Dec 28, 2018

The ability to explain the concepts of the teacher was extremely good!

교육 기관: Nancyyeah

Jul 19, 2018

Very good course that opens a window of economics for me!

교육 기관: 李妍

Oct 29, 2017

很棒的入门课!

교육 기관: Subir M

Mar 13, 2018

This course was of immense help to sharpen my knowledge in microeconomics. I like to personally thank the course instructor to bring in so many case study to help me understand this course better. Finally I would like to request to create an advanced version of this course to appreciate the course more.

교육 기관: Jaime A

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Leal L

Jul 28, 2017

very clear and useful

교육 기관: Munikiran

Jan 12, 2017

This is one of finest course to know the basics and to enhance the microeconomics principles. Professor explained all concepts with simple examples that we will never forget.

교육 기관: Ashutosh P

Sep 24, 2016

its very good. Basic concepts explained very well.

교육 기관: Sherzod

Sep 08, 2016

I will be brief: EXCELLENT!!!

Dr. Jose Vasquez is an awesome teacher!!!

교육 기관: geekerryan

Aug 31, 2017

nice!