Chevron Left
Microeconomics Principles(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Microeconomics Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,479개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

최상위 리뷰

VA

2019년 3월 13일

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

2017년 7월 15일

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics Principles의 545개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Yuliana p b

2020년 8월 9일

good

교육 기관: Karen y

2020년 8월 7일

good

교육 기관: Martha J M H

2020년 8월 6일

Good

교육 기관: B S

2020년 5월 30일

GOOD

교육 기관: Anne C

2020년 1월 28일

nice

교육 기관: 김지우

2018년 11월 12일

good

교육 기관: Chenyang H

2018년 9월 15일

GOOD

교육 기관: 周琪

2016년 10월 31일

good

교육 기관: gate F

2022년 4월 22일

该课程

교육 기관: Безуглая К С

2022년 4월 15일

)))

교육 기관: DILIP K

2022년 4월 3일

T s

교육 기관: UJJAWAL S B

2021년 2월 15일

THX

교육 기관: JAGDISH T

2021년 7월 8일

Ni

교육 기관: Ganesh A

2019년 4월 24일

Gg

교육 기관: EMMANUEL Q

2016년 11월 1일

Ok

교육 기관: Daniela l

2020년 11월 26일

.

교육 기관: Heena M

2021년 1월 8일

A very clear and comprehensive course that puts the principles of microeconomics in real life practice. I gained knowledge of how to quantify the principles using supply/demand curves. Some of the calculations could be quite difficult and I would have appreciated just a slower explanation but otherwise I really enjoyed the class and have come out of it which a much clearer basic understanding of economic theory.

교육 기관: Logan K

2021년 8월 12일

I thought that the course was well organized and provided some really awesome information in some really cool ways! Sometimes the instructor was hard to follow as he got onto a roll - being relatively new to the material, it felt like I was listening to an expert explain things to other experts. But for the most part, I learned a lot and feel better about economics having taken this course!

교육 기관: Lukáš L

2017년 6월 2일

The course is great because it doesn’t throw graphs right away at you, but builds insight step by step with tomatoes and peppers instead. Then there is a breaking point at which you suddenly see those graphs as natural visualization of market powers.

The reason I am giving 4 ⭐︎ is that English subtitles are beyond horrible.

I wish there would be similar Macroeconomics course.

교육 기관: Habib A

2016년 12월 2일

I expected more math from an economics course. The professor is very good at explaining and demonstrating different topics, but it would be very interesting if we see the actual math, even in details, behind all of these concepts. I think most people who take this course have passed calculus 1 and 2, so a little bit of math would make it way more interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Camille Q M

2021년 9월 5일

Great for fundamental understandings in microeconomics, and for beginners like me! If you are rather advanced however, I recommend you not take this, as some of the harder or more complicated aspects of microeconomics were not explained here. But other than that, I loved the accessibility and pacing of this course; not too fast not too slow, not too long not too short.

교육 기관: Anthony

2017년 8월 2일

Overall, great content. Really enjoyed the course.

My only (very minor) gripe is, the book is optional but I found the lectures alone skimmed or skipped a few small topics covers in quizzes. I'd probably say 98% of the stuff was covered. Overall, not a big deal, just a bit of a nuisance.

Would absolutely encourage others to take the course if there's an interest.

교육 기관: Jimmy R

2021년 5월 9일

Although I do wish more of the questions on quizzes dealt with the application of the concepts we learned each week, this course with a succinct way to gain fluency in the economic perspective. I can now look at a given policy, regulation, or proposal and ask myself if it makes sense economically. I couldn't do that before this course.

교육 기관: Rudraksh D

2020년 11월 1일

The course is very well constructed by the university with practical examples and applications.Sometimes it is difficult to choose an answer from the options in quiz and hence very keen attention is required throughout the course which is again a plus point but can be frustrating at times!!

WELL DONE Dr JOSE!

교육 기관: Tetala M S R

2021년 3월 28일

The best course on economics for beginners. The examples taken, case studies, references from daily life etc. for explaining how the economics work in our daily life are remarkable. Especially the explanation of demand-supply through a traditionally non-relatable topic in economics is really good.