Chevron Left
Microeconomics Principles(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Microeconomics Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,451개의 평가
542개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

최상위 리뷰

VA

2019년 3월 13일

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

KJ

2020년 7월 15일

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics Principles의 538개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Troi Y P

2020년 8월 9일

This class was taught in a very clear and concise way without being dry and full of unexplained jargon. I was extremely happy with my choice in choosing this microeconomics course. The instructor takes the time to explain economic concepts in a very relatable way. I especially liked the mini-games he videos students doing as a way to explain the concepts of the lecture.

교육 기관: Harsh T

2017년 8월 8일

The course was very informative, full of real life examples and all the principles covered were explained in a way which I, a beginner to economics, found very easy to understand. Real life examples helped me to relate it with my own experiences, short length videos and interactive questions in between the course helped in keeping me completely focused on the course.

교육 기관: Nandini A

2020년 11월 27일

Excellent course! All the concepts were explained brilliantly with examples, applications and criticisms. The discussion forums were engaging and the quiz questions helped me think a step further. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in microeconomics concepts!

교육 기관: Krish J

2020년 7월 16일

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

교육 기관: Alexa D

2021년 1월 25일

Highly engaging course with questions, real-life examples, and discussion prompts. I would recommend this course for anyone looking for an introduction to microeconomics.

교육 기관: ABBHIJITH.H

2020년 12월 30일

Amazing course!. Prof. Jose made byzantine concepts easier to understand and follow through demonstrations and lucid explanations.

교육 기관: Nima A

2021년 3월 7일

It's an entry-level course. Do not expect lots of math in the course, but You'll get lots of insight from this course.

교육 기관: Devin L

2021년 6월 4일

O​verall, I think this was a fairly clear introduction to the material. I was given the impression that perhaps the quiz questions weren't written by the professor given the incongruity in the wording/phrasing at times. I also think the presentations could have been edited down to be a little more fluid; a lot of the time it seems that the professor is sort of just going off the top of his head instead of presenting rehearsed material.

교육 기관: Angelo A W

2020년 3월 19일

Some explanations are not right to the point. I need to replay some videos because I did not really get the message the first time around. Some parts need deeper concentration due to lengthy explanations.

교육 기관: ASHISH P

2020년 12월 2일

worst experience and questions quality is too basic needs to be difficult. All answers are available on Quizlet.

교육 기관: Dina M

2020년 10월 7일

It was a great pleasure to enjoy the mild working atmosphere aimed at improving my understanding of common microeconomic theory! I would like to express my gratitude to all the parties included into contributing to my and hundreds of other students for our ability to pass this course:

Coursera platform for providing unlimited opportunities,

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for the brilliant Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet,

American University of Central Asia for bringing its students ground for professional achievements.

P.S.: What a nice surprise it is to see Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet's signature on my Coursera certificate! I've recently get so accustomed to his face while watching his lessons. :)

교육 기관: Martin B

2020년 10월 9일

Muy buenos dias:

Considero que el curso fue muy provechoso, con un docente de primer nivel. Muy interesante relacionar los hechos de la vida real con las categorías teoricas de la microeconomia. La evaluacion, la considera con gran porcentaje de autenticidad impulsando al estudiante a pensar en la aplicacion de los conceptos. Muy agradecido tambien por los elementos tecnologicos utilizados, el acceso a la traduccion inglés-español ya que, nos abrió mayores posibilidades para los que no somos totalmente bilingues. El Dr. Vasquez-Cognet mostró su vasto conocimiento con buena dinamica que permite al estudiante mantener buen animo para accesar a conocimientos científicos. Muchas gracias por su atención.

교육 기관: VIJAY K

2022년 5월 18일

The course was intuitive and very interesting. All the examples were relevant and easy to follow. If anything, I'd prefer if the course progressed a little faster than it did.this course helps to understand the how to apply basic principles about profit and loss in buying any product in market and how it related to society explained briefly by the professorThe course is really well structured. Examples that are given are very easy to understand and it surely helps someone with no prior knowledge to these subject, to understand it with quickly.

교육 기관: Giullia S P

2021년 8월 13일

Microeconomics Principle is a very good course, it's worth it. The teaching is very interesting, the use of examples makes understanding the concepts easier and Professor José is fantastic.

My observation is that anyone who has the time to answer all the discussions certainly has a lot more to learn and develop the skill of critical think.

Prof. José Vazquez thank you so much for sharing your limited resource and for making this knowledge available to everyone. 

교육 기관: Hussain S

2020년 12월 7일

The course provides very different perspective for anyone interested in this field in understanding that what actually the reason behind any policies, government or business or company for which we work

takes and what is there motto or goal to achieve.

The course will help you find some common sense with why some market events occur.

I think one of the best courses to take if interested in economics , will be looking forward to take even more courses from here.

교육 기관: Takashi F

2017년 8월 6일

This course is very very good. I feel that this course is going to be a milestone in my life. I did not know that economics is such an interesting field of study until I took this "Microeconomics Principles"course. The course level is not too difficult and course schedule is quite manageable for me who works full time in a profession which is quite demanding.

교육 기관: Benny L

2020년 9월 30일

This course elaborates many economic concepts and phrase in popular and easy-to-understand language. Meanwhile it demonstrates economic issues with daily samples, it's familiar and able to be remembered. After finishing studying this course, I learnt lots of basic economic concepts and are able to explain some phenomenon by using the knowledge I learnt.

교육 기관: D K

2019년 9월 9일

I love the way Dr Jose simplifies complicated principles through the use of practical examples. It's making Economics - a subject i once hated, being a creative pro and all - very interesting. My deepest appreciation and gratitude to UoI, Dr Jose and Coursera for not only making this course available but also consumable

교육 기관: Orçun S

2021년 12월 15일

This course is absolutely necessary for the higher level of career. In my opinion, starting to economic principles from this course is a fundamental necessity. The wording is simple and understandable. Lecturer is really efficient. He is giving samples from real life with videos which reinforce the lessons. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sajid I A

2016년 11월 2일

The lecturer is amazing! The way he describes things is quite wonderful. He definitely got me more interested in economics in general. I would definitely recommend this course to any beginner in economics. Also, I am seriously considering U Illinois at Urbana-Champaigne for an exchange now, given that it happens.

교육 기관: DEEPANSH S

2021년 6월 29일

This course actually does what it described in introduction. I had to do this course for college assessment. But this became interesting enough and has made me a lot interested in economies. It also has definitely given me an insight to better decision-making skills. Thank you Dr. Jose for the fantastic course.

교육 기관: Subir M

2018년 3월 13일

This course was of immense help to sharpen my knowledge in microeconomics. I like to personally thank the course instructor to bring in so many case study to help me understand this course better. Finally I would like to request to create an advanced version of this course to appreciate the course more.

교육 기관: sanjana a

2017년 5월 19일

This is one of the best courses I've ever seen. The teacher is really good. He teaches the concepts in the student's language and makes the concepts seem really easy. I enjoy ever bit of this course as he makes it interesting with his numerous examples. Hope to see more such courses.

교육 기관: Aditya G

2020년 6월 29일

The course is wonderful. I learned various economics concepts in detail and with ease. The way of teaching was excellent and interactive. I enjoyed every week of the course like never before. I feel very confident now than I was before joining this course. Thank you Josh sir.

교육 기관: Abhi K S

2020년 6월 24일

It was an interesting course and the tutor explained it very precisely in the time available. I liked the way he gave examples to understand the concept thoroughly. Many pictures were used in the background which was helpful in relating the micro-economic principles.