Chevron Left
Microeconomics Principles(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Microeconomics Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,456개의 평가
543개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

최상위 리뷰

VA

2019년 3월 13일

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

KJ

2020년 7월 15일

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics Principles의 539개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: David

2021년 6월 16일

It was a great course for person who love Economics. Instructor has tried to provide the real field examples, how the market works, and the other points that are teach in Micro Economics. Quizzes are somehow confusing, but it's great deal to apply what you know.

교육 기관: PRIYANKA S

2018년 10월 27일

I found the course very useful especially because of the teaching style of the professor. He gave very simple and daily life examples that I could relate to. I would recommend this course to those who want to know the basics of microeconomics in simple language.

교육 기관: L K

2021년 5월 20일

Very nice. The professor was clear with his explanations, the examples were helpful for understanding of concepts, and the test questions made me think and use the concepts. A great course, and I would definitely recommend listening to this course.

교육 기관: Sanjeev S

2020년 7월 6일

The examples used and the way the instructor explains the concepts is engaging. We can relate those concepts to our day-to-day life. Another important feature about the course is hearing from the real sellers about their experience in the market.

교육 기관: Rahul N

2020년 4월 29일

A nice course for fundamentals in microeconomics. The only negative takeaway from this course is the wastage of paper when the professor uses gigantic sheets of paper to draw on in his videos which could have easily been shown as slides maybe...

교육 기관: Lane W

2018년 2월 18일

I like Dr Jose. I like his style, his way to convey the knowledge, the point, his humor. I think he is a very nice teacher. I am preparing AP Microeconomics test. I teach myself. I use Princeton review as complement. So far I am doing well.

교육 기관: Rathinder B

2018년 9월 24일

Fantastic course, taught is a very simplified and at the same generating great interest. Nice examples and the flow in which professor went about imparting the course is a great example of how online course should be adapted. Thank YOU,

교육 기관: Flor P M

2019년 3월 27일

I enjoyed this course. I learned so much from it and felt that the quizzes were challenging. I also liked that when you get wrong answers the quizzes tell you what video to refer back to so that you can study the correct section again.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Santiago J

2017년 9월 13일

I loved the course, I would like to publicly express my congratulations to the professor who teaches this course.

I'm sure the University of Illinois is very happy with her work.

Go ahead and repeat my thanks and congratulations.

교육 기관: Rohan R

2020년 6월 26일

I loved the course! This was my first venture into hardcore econ and my first coursera experience and this set the precedent for a possible minor in college. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone trying to get into econ. 10/10!

교육 기관: Leo H

2021년 8월 4일

T​he most engaging professor ever on Coursera. professor Jose truly given his time to make people become more aware of how economics is applied in everyday life and not just if you were working in the financial sector.

교육 기관: Haoming L

2019년 11월 16일

It helps me learn a lot about how to make rational decisions, view strange phenomenons and benefit both ourselves and our society from economic aspects through the interpretation of the professor. Fabulous experience!

교육 기관: Nakshatra Z P

2021년 10월 31일

This course was really excellent. Gained a lot knowledge about microeconomics through this course. The way of explanation was just outstanding. Understood every single concept. Looking forward for more such courses.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z K

2020년 6월 8일

This is an exceptionally well designed and well illustrated course and I highly appreciate the efforts of instructor, his team and the University of Illinois for offering such an informative and professional course.

교육 기관: Suzana d A P

2017년 8월 31일

The course was very good. Professor José Vasquez is very clear in his explanations. There is a wide content, but the examples and tests make it easier to learn. The level of difficulty is adequate. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Tate R

2021년 5월 27일

Professor did an above average job creating and delivering a relevant curriculum while keeping the user interested and gives enough examples that it’s simple to understand. Good flow to course structure as well!

교육 기관: Huynh L D

2016년 6월 21일

Just completed week 1 of this course. Really good revision for my high school economics!

Courses like this on Coursera help me to revise my knowledge continuously and improve my grasp of micro-economic concepts.

교육 기관: ratnesh s

2017년 9월 5일

microeconomics course at coursera is the whole package. the teaching techniques are highly interactive and the professor articulates all the important topics in an eloquent manner . and moreover it is free.

교육 기관: TUSHAR T

2020년 5월 29일

Very interesting course, it is very easy to learn and understand the concepts even for someone who has no prior knowledge of the field because of informative, interesting & excellent teaching by Jose sir.

교육 기관: Jian P

2019년 2월 5일

This course does a very good job explaining economic principles through examples in our daily life. I would recommend anyone who wants to take their first step in economics to try this excellent course.

교육 기관: JAWAD R

2020년 9월 30일

It is a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a easy and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject

교육 기관: Ram C H

2020년 7월 23일

Its very interesting course. It enabled me to understand the basic principles of microeconomics . It will be much more advantageous for me in both academic and professional filed of my life.

교육 기관: Gungun S

2021년 2월 13일

This course provided me various learning insights which are so much helpful .This provided me some real life examples by which we can understand this better.this is nicely designed course.

교육 기관: Siramsetti K

2021년 2월 23일

this course helps to understand the how to apply basic principles about profit and loss in buying any product in market and how it related to society explained briefly by the professor.