Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 De-Mystifying Mindfulness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,383개의 평가
533개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 7월 20일

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
2020년 2월 2일

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

필터링 기준:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness의 526개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Raj B

2020년 7월 27일

An excellent introduction to the many aspects of mindfulness. Compassionate and supportive guidance helps take you through the subject.

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 7월 14일

amazing work on truly demystifying mindfulness

presenting a naturalistic buddhist approach

teaching meditation in steps and progression

교육 기관: Martha C

2020년 7월 6일

A lot of work but worth the time and effort I put in. Learned a tremendous amount about Mindfulness and highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 2월 20일

a very deep and rich course, a great teacher, the information is very clear and interesting. This course will be useful for everyone

교육 기관: Christian L

2020년 7월 2일

Great course to better understand meditation and mindfulness through a variety of perspectives and angles, including actual practice

교육 기관: Stephan S

2017년 10월 15일

Great course to get a well-rounded view of what mindfulness is and is not, its roots, its present influence and its possible future.

교육 기관: Eniko M

2021년 2월 7일

I learned so much from this course! It also opened a new path for me for further exploration and learning. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Berger V

2020년 7월 22일

It was very nice to follow the guidance and meditation practice.

The cursus is well done , I learned a lot about mindfulness world

교육 기관: Santiago E

2017년 3월 7일

The course is amazing. It offers a wonderful balance between the theoretical and practical aspects of mindfulness and meditation.

교육 기관: Clair

2017년 2월 12일

Intellectually and spiritually stimulating course. Both a meditation practice and lecture studies combined.This is a full course.

교육 기관: Pablo S S

2017년 1월 3일

Simply fantastic. An insightful integration of psychology, philosophy and sociology taught by a wise and down-to-earth professor.

교육 기관: Vivek R

2020년 5월 29일

This is a pretty comprehensive course. The lecturer has done a pretty good job covering mindfulness and different philosophies.

교육 기관: María I P

2019년 4월 2일

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.

교육 기관: Ramnath S K

2021년 1월 12일

A practical guide to mindfulness with deep insights into the theory and practice. An engaging easy to follow practical course.

교육 기관: Leonard P

2020년 1월 5일

Quite exceptional course on mindfulness. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a comprehensive view of the topic.

교육 기관: Carolina

2020년 5월 27일

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

교육 기관: Julie M

2017년 9월 10일

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

교육 기관: Marina D C

2020년 7월 23일

Great course! Has helped me to learn about mindfulness and to try to be mindful on a daily basis. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Dylan D

2020년 1월 9일

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

교육 기관: Josephine D

2017년 2월 10일

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!

교육 기관: Stefano M

2019년 10월 26일

Awesome course, both theoretical and practical. It explores the topic of mindfulness with an interdisciplinary approach.

교육 기관: juana t

2019년 8월 1일

Simply great! Thanks to Chris Goto-Jones and the other teachers , and to Leiden Universiteit for this beautiful course.

교육 기관: Jolanda S

2018년 4월 12일

This is a great Course! It helped me being focused, exploring my own desires, and making progress in manifesting them...

교육 기관: Muniyappa R

2020년 5월 27일

Course was excellent and hoping to enjoy the fruits as i practice your Mindfulness course material.

Regards and Namasthe

교육 기관: Edith R

2020년 5월 25일

Course content and teaching process was excellent. I would like the process to work with the platform is more friendly.