Chevron Left
Mindware: Critical Thinking for the Information Age (으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Mindware: Critical Thinking for the Information Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
590개의 평가
141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most professions these days require more than general intelligence. They require in addition the ability to collect, analyze and think about data. Personal life is enriched when these same skills are applied to problems in everyday life involving judgment and choice. This course presents basic concepts from statistics, probability, scientific methodology, cognitive psychology and cost-benefit theory and shows how they can be applied to everything from picking one product over another to critiquing media accounts of scientific research. Concepts are defined briefly and breezily and then applied to many examples drawn from business, the media and everyday life. What kinds of things will you learn? Why it’s usually a mistake to interview people for a job. Why it’s highly unlikely that, if your first meal in a new restaurant is excellent, you will find the next meal to be as good. Why economists regularly walk out of movies and leave restaurant food uneaten. Why getting your picture on the cover of Sports Illustrated usually means your next season is going to be a disappointment. Why you might not have a disease even though you’ve tested positive for it. Why you’re never going to know how coffee affects you unless you conduct an experiment in which you flip a coin to determine whether you will have coffee on a given day. Why it might be a mistake to use an office in a building you own as opposed to having your office in someone else’s building. Why you should never keep a stock that’s going down in hopes that it will go back up and prevent you from losing any of your initial investment. Why it is that a great deal of health information presented in the media is misinformation....

최상위 리뷰

JM

Jul 29, 2019

This course is great! I recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to reason better and have more capabilities in making decisions. Thank you Dr. Nisbett and Coursera for providing this course.

MK

Apr 08, 2020

Anyone beginner can take this course and be 100 times more understanding of information via any media while also perhaps understanding what is the best choice in some give scenario IRL.

필터링 기준:

Mindware: Critical Thinking for the Information Age 의 138개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Christos G

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent collection of mistakes we make during decision making and logical reasoning. A valuable companion for the rest of your life.

교육 기관: Noemi G

Mar 24, 2020

I loved every part of this course. Enlightening and easy to follow even for people who never or almost never studied these subjects.

교육 기관: Anand G

Jun 13, 2017

Great course. liked the content as it will help in making decision and understand, analyze situations problem in much better light.

교육 기관: Steven B

Apr 28, 2019

The course was very informative and paced just right. It was a light introduction to a lot of concepts that all tied together

교육 기관: Ameer U A K

May 05, 2020

An excellent course. A handy worksheet like describing all the principles and a small definition of them would be great too!

교육 기관: Justin C

Apr 21, 2020

Clear lecturing and interesting tests, definitely recommend anyone who would want to think better and make better decisions

교육 기관: Leonardo A

Apr 09, 2017

This is exactly what I needed in my field of work. Have been looking for this for several years and glad I found it.

교육 기관: Oleksandr O

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent course! The 6th lesson was quite difficult to get it, but others are awesome. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Melchor S M

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent course, the explanations by Dr. Nisbett were very clear and engaging. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Ervinas J

Aug 03, 2019

Amazing course, going to purchase audio version of your book to listen while I commute! Thank you.

교육 기관: ALESSIO F

May 10, 2020

A refreshing review of common thinking fallacies and biases, with practical hints to reduce them.

교육 기관: Viviana L

Aug 28, 2018

Game-changing. Probably life-changing, too -- but I can't base my evaluation on a single event :)

교육 기관: sweta d

Jun 26, 2019

Great course,! Great instructor! This course is very helpful for everyone all across the board.

교육 기관: Munawar H

Nov 01, 2017

I had great time and learned to see in new point of view and think in many ways as it requires.

교육 기관: Roger D W

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent course! Well thought out and constructed, very interesting content, highly relevant.

교육 기관: Albert R

Apr 02, 2020

It is really useful because it provides you some tools you can use in your everyday life.

교육 기관: Janka

May 21, 2020

Great course. Very helpful for everyday thinking about important stuff in our lives.

교육 기관: Toni K

Sep 06, 2018

Stuff and techniques you need year 2018 going forward and not get taught in school.

교육 기관: Edvardas G

Nov 27, 2018

Brilliant course and well taught by professor. Super content and given examples.

교육 기관: Augusto F P M

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent Course, It make you think better than before, make better decisions!

교육 기관: Michał K

Mar 24, 2019

Terrific! I strongly reccomend for everybody who is eager to think accurately.

교육 기관: Elena S

May 25, 2020

It is told simply about complicated things with a loy of practical examples

교육 기관: Leonid

Nov 19, 2019

It's very actual and always actual information for each reflective person.

교육 기관: Michael N

Jun 22, 2017

A great course. High learning to time invested ratio. Well presented.

교육 기관: Agostino P

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent! a must-do and mind-blowing course, suggested to anyone!