Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
13,085개의 평가

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

BL

2016년 10월 16일

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM

2019년 8월 18일

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.

The forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 3,043개 리뷰 중 3001~3025

교육 기관: Павел

2021년 1월 20일

Самое трудное это заставить работать используемые в этом курсе библиотеки. Дошло до установки виртуальной Убунты, и то оно так и не заработало на 100%. Да, можно использовать их колабные ноутбуки, но в чем смысл изучать материал на каких-то левых непопулярных и кривых библиотеках, я не понимаю. Надеюсь, что опыт работы с фреймами можно будет применить где-то еще, кроме их курсов.

교육 기관: Nethmini K

2022년 7월 21일

​Plenty of issues with this course. The main issue is with the assignments. The instructions use graphLab but we have to use turicreate and sometimes this gets confusing.

T​he material is outdated.

T​he assignments do not have a clear structure. Too much jargon. A clear step-wise approach would have been better.

D​isappointed overall.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 12월 18일

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

교육 기관: Todd W

2021년 12월 21일

The tools needed for the course were impossible or nearly impossible) to get set up. The discussion forums were full of users struggling and others offering very complex and ways to try, yet none of them seemed to work. I spent about 5 hours failing to install the tools and finally quit the class.

교육 기관: Xiaoshu X

2020년 12월 10일

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

교육 기관: Spiro D

2021년 11월 18일

i wish i read the reviews before starting this course... it is well explained but the fact that i am unable to load a dataframe due to being on windows is mindboggeling and greedy from the creators of the course (that happen to be the creators of this package). just aweful

교육 기관: Vilasha V N

2020년 4월 11일

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

교육 기관: Osamudiamen I

2022년 4월 15일

Teaching with an unfamiliar tool that is so difficult in installing i.e Sframe, Graphlab and turic create. You should first start with the process of installation before starting your teaching. Wasted resources.

교육 기관: Santosh K

2021년 11월 14일

Uses Outdated graphlab. Very difficult to follow the instructions. Tried using the turicreate but its very problematic. The courses should ease of use tools rather than something outdated.

교육 기관: Kyle D

2020년 7월 9일

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

교육 기관: Ruth P

2021년 8월 20일

Couldn't even get started. Very disappointed that the links to the software required are so out of date and there is no help. Want to un-enroll but can't do that either.

교육 기관: Sahil K

2020년 11월 24일

Software installation was a big trouble and took nearly month as this course was in graphlab, but we need to use turicreate or other toolset.

교육 기관: Harry W

2022년 1월 6일

You'll spend more time trying to get the correct versions and plugins working than you will studying. The course needs updating.

교육 기관: Konstantinos V

2021년 11월 3일

Started this course with great enthusiasm but end up with frustration on being unable to install Turi Create with python 3.10.

교육 기관: Bharath K V

2021년 12월 13일

The course is very very confusing. Old material without updating to the latest format. No clear instructions. Half baked.

교육 기관: Aaron B

2022년 6월 29일

This course is out of date and really useless at this point. Do not waste your time. None of the code or examples work.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A J

2021년 7월 12일

This course is very old and waste of time because libraries used in here are not available for new versions of python.

교육 기관: Kunal V

2020년 9월 22일

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

교육 기관: Marius M

2020년 7월 8일

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

교육 기관: Florea G A

2020년 10월 11일

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

교육 기관: Bowen S

2021년 11월 25일

poorly structed with questions & answers

the packages used for the course has been out dated

교육 기관: Anoop B

2020년 12월 2일

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

교육 기관: andrew r

2020년 11월 25일

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

교육 기관: Kailash H S N

2021년 8월 25일

very bad , theyuse SF frames which is not in use now ..very hard to do the quiz

교육 기관: Sudheesh R S

2020년 7월 11일

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.