Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,744개의 평가
3,044개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SZ
2016년 12월 19일

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

PM
2019년 8월 18일

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,966개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: gaoyu_xinghuo

2016년 6월 20일

Exclude the last part, the whole session gave us the clear picture about machine learning -- What the machine learning is , how machine learning works and how to use machine learning to change the world:)

I love the course, it gave me a lot. Thanks Emily and Carlos again.

교육 기관: Daniel R

2016년 2월 7일

It is a really well thought introduction for Machine Learning. It is almost unbelieveable that you could use every single technique in less than a month. Of course using a framework, but if you are really interested you could do them with open source tools.

It is amazing!

교육 기관: Arjun P

2020년 3월 24일

A very good course that gave me a jump start to machine learning application and got me right into coding the applications. This course takes a very different approach to teaching ML and I guess it works as it keeps me interested and makes me want more from this course.

교육 기관: alexandre l f

2017년 10월 22일

Case study base approach makes this course pragmatical and business oriented. A great team with good tools and exercise which deserves a 5.

Note : math's background is low (or more exactly far from the target of this course) and might be a blocking point at some stage.

교육 기관: Raphael K

2016년 2월 29일

Nice class, give a brief introduction to all the methods use in ML without going deep. If you just want to get an idea of what ML Technics are and how to implement them this course is for you. If you are want more technical details about ML this class is not for you.

교육 기관: Yaobang C

2018년 8월 29일

I am very grateful to the coursera platform for giving me the opportunity to learn, and I would also like to thank the two professors for their careful preparation of the wonderful lectures. I learned about machine learning and fell in love with ipynb, thanks again!

교육 기관: Jose N N P

2018년 3월 30일

Excellent course and very challenging, most importantly, I have learned a lot and I have a great understanding of what machine learning is. Dr. Carlos and Emily are great instructors, and indeed engaging as well as passionate. Looking forward to taking the next one.

교육 기관: Easton L

2017년 2월 25일

Emily and Carlos are really exciting teachers. This course covers fundamental concepts of Machine Learning and comes with very practical assignments. I've learned a lot from the this course and I believe it will make me ready for more challenging work in the future.

교육 기관: Alan B

2020년 5월 14일

Material was presented in a practical way, making it useful to relate the theoretical concepts to real life applications.

One suggestion might be to speed up the video while typing comments and mistakes while typing, etc. just to make the experience more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Martin K

2016년 3월 26일

First of all I want to thank you for conducting this course. I have learned a lot from the course. This course gave me basics understanding of machine learning. You did a good job presenting complex machine learning algorithms in a way that everyone can understand.

교육 기관: don-E M

2015년 12월 13일

I have loved this course. The approach to learning is most fruitful as I have learned a great deal and had a lot of fun along the way. I am on the last exercise to finish the class after about 4 days. I am going to savor this last one because this was too much fun.

교육 기관: Anatoly M

2017년 4월 16일

Great introduction to machine learning, not too much math but gives a good idea of what ML is + gives practice in Python (which was my initial goal).

The tests contained a few inaccuracies (they didn't completely match on my machine/setup), but otherwise was fine.

교육 기관: Ravindra P

2020년 5월 26일

Great Course to start with machine learning. When I started this course I heard bad words about turicreate. But I think it is very easy to work with this compare to pandas. And it will even save your time that you can invest in learning more theoretical aspects.

교육 기관: Vinay S

2016년 6월 1일

Very interesting and fun course for really complicated topic. The best part of the course is the recommended software tools they are brilliant designed especially graphlab.create. Both the instructors are really engaging and teach complicated topics really well.

교육 기관: Ravindra M

2015년 12월 8일

Case study approach works !

I completed this course and found course materials present intuitive. Following courses go deep in each method.

Thank you Emily and Carlos :-)

A small request to Coursera to provide course completion certificate to free account like Edx.

교육 기관: Varun M

2018년 3월 12일

The course starts from very basic level and allows to apply the knowledge practically right from the start so the learner can start to see the results right away which makes it interesting and addictive to jump to next session or video to gain more knowledge.

교육 기관: Rick P

2016년 8월 13일

Emily and Carlos provide a very fun and informative introduction to ML! I really appreciated getting a "blackbox" overview of the various ML methods before doing a deep dive into the algorithms. GraphLab and the interactive iPython sessions are great!

교육 기관: mohammed e e

2016년 2월 8일

it's the best course of machine learning i'have token in my life,the method of teaching is great, the content is really fantastic, the instructors teaching skill is excellent and it cover lots of real world artificial applications so it's very amazing

교육 기관: Vikram V

2016년 9월 28일

Excellent course and excellent way to learn machine learning. The professors are great and the exercises are challenging. I love the way the professors teach the course using case study approach, that makes it all the more interesting and fun to learn

교육 기관: Caio L F

2018년 5월 24일

Excellent course for those who wants to start to understand what really machine learning is. It goes beyond the theorical part, with pretty cool exercises. The case studies help us to visualize how the many applications we see at the real world work.

교육 기관: Marcio R

2016년 2월 23일

Excellent introduction and refresher in ML, this course talks in a broad range about the ML applications, and the areas surrounding it. Even if you dont plan to follow the entire Especialization, this is still a very good introduction to the subject.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 10월 9일

Thank you for the amazing course. To be honest this is the first course that I complete on course era. The professors are amazing and the pace of learning is suitable for all levels. I look forward to complete the whole specialization. Keep going :)

교육 기관: Tim C

2015년 12월 21일

Very enthusiastic lecturers and good resources to learn from. The only thing to consider before taking the course is to learn a little bit of python, as well as having the GraphLab guide to look up for functions.

Best course I've studied in Coursera.

교육 기관: Farooq M K

2016년 10월 1일

Very thoughtfully and beautifully created course. Both the teachers are really wonderful and know how to explain something so difficult in a very easy to understand language.

Thankyou for making it so easy and at the same time very very interesting.

교육 기관: 赵天琪

2016년 8월 9일

Very good for practicing! It seems to be very easy when you just watch the lectures but after you do the homework you will soon change your mind because the homework is of high quality and can help grasp the working skills for machine learning job.