Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,749개의 평가
3,045개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SZ
2016년 12월 19일

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

BL
2016년 10월 16일

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,966개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Salman M

2016년 7월 15일

It's a basic machine learning course for new learners who want to explore what Machine Learning is. This course is a setup for the rest of the specialization and requires various guided programming exercises covering the most popular ML algorithms.

교육 기관: Sufian A

2016년 2월 27일

Excellent course for anybody from a college student to a senior Executive who not only wants to understand what Machine Learning is but also how it works and can help! Looking forward to rest of the courses in the Machine Learning Specialization...

교육 기관: TAMERA Y

2017년 5월 16일

Really enjoyed the course. This was a great course for someone who has never taken Machine Learning Or Python. I found the Graphlab Note book very helpful. Plus I loved having the opportunity to write the code / algorithms with Carlos. Great Co

교육 기관: Simon A

2016년 8월 8일

Amazing course and fantastic instructors . It is very inspiring course if you are looking to start a business that might require machine learning. It covers multiple real examples, real businesses that we all have used and now we know their secret

교육 기관: Mohammad M

2015년 12월 25일

In one word, AWESOME. Made a lot of sense for beginners. Certainly recommended whoever is new to machine learning. Thank you Emily and Carlos. I cannot tell you how much help I have received from it. Looking forward to rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Gergő B P

2021년 11월 1일

This course gave me great insights in the theory. The praxis examples where also great. The material could be updated with at least documenting the differences between graphlab and turicreate functions. In some cases those are given, mostly not.

교육 기관: Gustavo K A

2016년 1월 2일

It brushes over all major topics in current applied ML and by the end of it you can have a taste of what it is like to apply ML to practical problems.

The best part is that it is a hands on approach, where you will be coding and solving problems.

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2016년 8월 9일

The course covers wide range of topics along with the real world examples in simple language , The assignments are superb, they help you to grasp the concepts in much detail and sets a strong foundation . Would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Stefano T

2015년 11월 30일

The course is very intuitive and easy to follow; nevertheless it never falls in banality. It really gives you the wish to dive deeper in the machine learning world.

A big thanks to both teachers; their love for this science is very contagious!!!

교육 기관: Samuel d Z

2017년 6월 17일

Great Course, so much valuable information and in combination with Python/Graphlab, I think it is perfect when starting out on ML. Looking forward to the other 3 courses in this series. Lectures are both perfect and tempo is exactly as needed.

교육 기관: Ghiath Z

2015년 12월 12일

I really like this course, it helps me to ramp up with machine learning topic. moreover, it keens me to continue the specialization and dive with the notions mentioned on the lecture, and i won't forget to thank the lecturers Emily and Carlos.

교육 기관: Govind R

2020년 10월 26일

What an amazing course ! Em and Carlos are the best people to learn from. The course was not easy so as to inspire boredom but also not very hard so as to inspire inactivity. If you like building things, this is the course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Kishlay K

2021년 3월 2일

I learned a lot of new things here, this was my first course on ML.

A lots of new ideas and their implementations, I learned which not

only enhanced my knowledge but also helped me in preparation for

becoming useful and worthwhile.

THANKYOU!!

교육 기관: Rohan V

2019년 2월 13일

this has been one of the best courses that I have taken online and the output from this is seriously amazing. It really makes your brain work and the forums make sure you don't get lost. I am definitely going to do the specialization course

교육 기관: Shouvik R

2016년 11월 27일

This was a great introduction to the field of machine learning. Full with practical examples and hands on homework the course really catered to my learning style. Although the initial weeks were easy, the last week gets pretty challenging.

교육 기관: Deepali S

2020년 7월 13일

the professors are very interactive and keep the lectures fun. all the programming assignments really helps in understanding the concepts. totally recommended for anyone who is new to machine learning and wants to explore all its aspects.

교육 기관: CARLOS O T G

2021년 4월 7일

It's an excelent basic course about Machine Learning, however, I think that I need to learn more advanced features, like controlling the number fo nodes and layers of the neural networks, but I think that would be in an advanced course.

교육 기관: Taylor N

2015년 12월 20일

Great opener, and I learned some good algorithms that I can already apply. Really liked how they walked you through every problem for the quizzes too--the later course was not like that, a bit more difficult with the quizzes, for sure.

교육 기관: Leor A R

2021년 2월 13일

Great course, Emily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand

machine learning by some case study. That worked well for me. For me the GraphLab wasn't that

good but you can use other packages.

교육 기관: Sumedh S M

2020년 5월 7일

It's a go-to course for all the learners who want to get an idea of what the emerging field of Machine Learning is about. Well structured and well delivered. Everything from the lectures to assignments helped me grasp all the concepts.

교육 기관: Abhinav U

2015년 11월 1일

Liked the interactive exercises and coding assignments, you can actually play with your own datasets using the ideas shown in the course and learn to apply the concepts. The course is really very basic but can be a good starting point.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Wilmer S C

2017년 7월 10일

I think it is a very useful starter course to dive into Machine Learning concepts and a little bit of practice. I am looking forward to the next course to begin implementing and of course, understanding more thoroughly these concepts.

교육 기관: piyush s

2015년 11월 1일

Excellent course. I would have preferred sample code with Skitlearn and other Python packages as well because I believe still 95 % of the people use those. I liked the Sframe but I don't see right now many people using it in industry.

교육 기관: Leonardo T L

2020년 8월 1일

The course has an excellent approach to ML theory and practice. The TuriCreate Framework helps to increase the learning speed and depth of the classes. Congratulations to the Professors and I'm excited to continue the specialization.