Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,749개의 평가
3,045개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SZ
2016년 12월 19일

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

BL
2016년 10월 16일

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,966개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Michael H

2016년 7월 21일

Really great introduction to machine learning and the various methods used. I really liked the length/structure of the lectures and found the assignments to be fun. I also really liked the dynamic the presenters have with each other.

교육 기관: Daniel V

2016년 3월 27일

An easy, not simple, but humorous approach to a broad topic with practical samples that you can build on for further studies. Good for newbies as well as a fresh up for advanced applicants. Looking forward to the follow up courses.

교육 기관: Andrew R

2016년 1월 19일

Great overview of different machine learning techniques. You don't learn much about implementing the individual techniques in this class, but you get a broad overview of many different techniques, which is the point of this class.

교육 기관: Miguel R

2019년 6월 4일

Muy útil para empezar a conocer los conceptos básicos de machine learning, con casos comprensibles y útiles a través de python.

Los vídeos son muy explicativos y la corta duración de cada uno permite adaptarlo a cualquier horario.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

2019년 2월 10일

Learning things with good use cases always lot better. This course really helped a lot to understand machine learning clearly. Throughout this course the explanation of the concepts are so clear and assessments are so intuitive.

교육 기관: Thomas K R

2018년 4월 1일

very nice, no bull-shit introduction into main concepts from a practical perspective. It showed both easily exploitable possibilities in the field of ML as well as the outline of a huge horizon which might reach far beyond this.

교육 기관: jose l v

2015년 12월 5일

This is a very practical an easy way to understand what is behind the ML world. Also, there are a set of tools in this course that would let you implement basic smart applications. I am ver pleased for being part of this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 9월 16일

I really enjoyed this course. The case study approach and the IPython hands-on gave a good understanding of the concepts discussed in the lecture videos. I'm looking forward to complete the specialization. Highly Recommended!!

교육 기관: Patrick N

2018년 2월 18일

I enjoyed this course as a high-level overview of the basics of machine learning. While I liked the use of Jupyter and Python in general, I would have preferred that the course use scikit-learn. Overall, solid and fun course!

교육 기관: Adil A

2017년 12월 14일

People who likes top-down learning approach should start ML from this course.

Instructors explain basic overview then follow with interesting practical tasks that makes you understand the topic much better.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Gustavo S

2016년 10월 30일

Very cool course. I can say is the best course for intro to a big science called machine learning, have a lot of good real life examples, with gread mathematical understaing of how things works, i thinks is really cool course

교육 기관: Varun S

2016년 2월 7일

It was indeed a very well designed course that not only gave a great overview of various machine learning techniques, but also gave hands-on experience in implementing those techniques. Loved Dato. GraphLab Create is awesome.

교육 기관: Sergey T

2016년 1월 3일

It was instructive, easy to follow and fun to learn! Great thanks to Carlos Guestrin and Emily Fox for creating this excellent course! And thanks Coursera for making the high quality educational content available to everyone.

교육 기관: Lu E

2017년 10월 15일

A very great course !!!!! Two teachers are doing a good job. They use a kind of practical way, case-study, to teach me lots of practical machine learning knowledge. I will learn the next three courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Farrukh N A

2016년 12월 16일

I like the approach the course is designed on, starting with basic know how about all machine learning techniques. Later on dedicating a course on each individual approach. I am looking forward to complete my specialization

교육 기관: Massimiliano C

2017년 7월 22일

very good course, complex topics explained through intuitive and practical use cases, in short time provides an overview on Machine Learning and gives the student the chance to go in depth if necessary.

I liked it very much.

교육 기관: Kenneth L

2016년 8월 30일

An excellent overview of Machine Learning. Whether catching up with nascent developments in the recent years or first diving in, this class provides a stable, well rounded and well thought out starting point on the subject.

교육 기관: Enrique d P

2018년 2월 18일

Great! I found it really interesting! It's a great introduction to Machine Learning, different areas, solutions and applications. You can apply different methods to real data, but you only need basic programming knowledge,

교육 기관: Robin H

2017년 3월 19일

Very essential knowledge about how to get on track of ML and it did very handy for the beginner, who has qualified with the criterions of class candidate. Thanks for the effort in the class arrangement and online teaching!

교육 기관: Thales P d P

2016년 1월 15일

Excellent material to introduce such a broad topic as Machine Learning. The highlight is definitely the video lectures with Carlos and Emily whom never lose sight of the didacticpurpose and target audience for the course!

교육 기관: SATYAM S

2020년 7월 26일

An amazing course with interesting content and course structure, an in-depth explanation of various machine learning concepts and multiple worksheets that require hands-on practice of the concepts taught in the lectures.

교육 기관: Jaisimha S

2016년 12월 8일

Very good course. Great material, good challenging programming assignments. Emily and Carlos are superb. --- > Wow. Amazing. Love it...now you know I'm using all the positive feature words in their sentiment analyzer!!!

교육 기관: Dinesh P

2016년 6월 28일

This course fulfills its promises. Foundations and relevant tools are introduced via case study. Both theoretical as well as practical reviews are done before leaving for next topic. All in all, good introductory course.

교육 기관: Andrew T

2015년 11월 6일

I enjoyed this course a lot! The case study approach is very helpful to quickly understand how to apply the theory to the real world problems. The course materials are very well organized, especially the lab assignments.

교육 기관: Willem v G

2018년 3월 20일

Both instructors are very good at explaining the concepts of ML. Also the practical part of the course working with Python and Jupyter notebooks definitely helps in understanding the concepts and apply them right away.