Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,194개의 평가
2,917개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

PM
2019년 8월 18일

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL
2016년 10월 16일

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,827개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: anirban d

2019년 8월 19일

This stream along with Andrew NGs is the best ML course available in Coursera. The lectures, especially from Emily's are one of the best. It is perfect for both experienced and newbies. Thanks, Emily and Carlos.

교육 기관: Shekhar P

2016년 4월 5일

Awesome course ....Both Professors are very intelligent and teaching perfectly....Step by step explanation and also never feel bore because presentation styles are also very best. Thanks professors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Aniket R

2016년 2월 6일

The case study approach makes it fun to learn machine learning. The introduction to various topics through specific examples increases curiosity and sets the tone for the following courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: ROBIN S 1

2020년 12월 10일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Really loved the case study approach of teaching. The instructors are excellent as well, throughout the course it felt like I was hanging out with my friends building cool stuff!

교육 기관: Alessio D M

2015년 12월 7일

I think the course is really COOL :) I know that it's really hard to cover so many topics, but I would have been curious about the area of reinforcement learning too. Perhaps mentioning MDPs and related models.

교육 기관: Lin V

2016년 2월 20일

Thank you very much for providing us this cool and exciting course. Thank you, Emily and Carlos. It opens a door for me and I've really enjoyed ML so far. Hope one day I could be part of the UW. All the best.

교육 기관: Cristina E

2016년 2월 12일

Very good explanations and well-thought out assignments and practical exploration. The usage of the proprietary GraphLab software was a minus, but since it was used just for exploratory purposes, no harm done.

교육 기관: Hossein N S

2016년 2월 9일

This course was very usefull tome as it was implemented in a way that it's easy to understand the core of the module and the subject.

I understand and it prepared me for the rest of the Machine Learning courses

교육 기관: Ethan G

2015년 11월 22일

This was a great intro course to the topic, and the instructors both make complicated concepts accessible. For example, the explanation of non-linear features in deep learning is extremely clear and intuitive.

교육 기관: PRAVEEN R U

2018년 8월 23일

This will be really helpful for someone who really wants to start the ML journey and not sure where to start. The content was designed well to suit people across levels and technologies. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: SANDEEP

2018년 7월 27일

To define how machines can learn, we need to define what we mean by “learning.” In everyday parlance, when we say learning, we mean something like “gaining knowledge by studying, experience, or being taught.”

교육 기관: Carlos A M

2021년 1월 18일

Pretty Cool as Foundations in ML!!! If you already have expertize on Pandas and python you would find this course as a good entry point for Machine Learning as the point of view is 50/50 theorical/practice.

교육 기관: Adrian L

2020년 7월 10일

Friendly introduction to basic concepts and how to put them in practice to start diving into the exciting ML world that is all around us nowadays, specifically during current uncertain and challenging times.

교육 기관: Lokesh K

2019년 1월 26일

I appreciate the effort you kept for this online course.Actually I enjoyed learning here.But you can be little bit more detailed in the ipython notebook code explanation. Otherwise ,this is the best course .

교육 기관: RAMESH K M

2016년 2월 8일

Course is really taking a practical approach towards machine learning, with theory and practical classes side by side. Thanks to Course era and University of Washington for providing a wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: DURGESH G

2020년 6월 21일

This course will provide a deep and elaborated knowledge about basics of machine learning and deep learning. Both the instructor Emily And Carlos are very good they cover each and every point of discussion.

교육 기관: ANIMESH M

2020년 6월 8일

Such an amazing course.

It opens all the uncovered secrets behind Machine Learning .

With best mentors and enough practice i had gain thorough knowledge and interest toward Machine Learning.

Above Expectation.

교육 기관: Muhammad H T

2020년 5월 4일

Amazing course by Carlos Guestrin and Emily Fox both have the deep knowledge of their domain and more over they also have the skills of how to teach. Love you both Carlos Guestrin (Sir) and Emily Fox (Mam)

교육 기관: Rania B

2019년 1월 6일

I had to use TuriCreate instead of GraphLab, so other than the changes in the libraries that had me guessing which function to use, everything in this course is well structured and concrete. Thank you all!

교육 기관: 黄怡

2018년 5월 29일

Actually, this course is the best introduction for machine learning for me .

it gives me a outline of machine learning structure . thankful , and i will continue learn other courses in this whole course .

교육 기관: Olga V

2017년 7월 7일

Great course giving an overview helping get a sense how machine learning is applied. Material is delivered well and concisely. Like the data sets used for examples, because they are interesting to explore.

교육 기관: Eik U H

2017년 6월 27일

A real breathtaking great course about the basics of machine learning with very concise materials. Unfortunately died after four parts. I'am hoping for resurrection with a part 5 and 6.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Lucas d L O

2016년 8월 9일

Great course for understanding introductory principles of the different areas of Machine Learning. The classes are very well taught and the exercises are very interesting. Highly recommended for beginners!

교육 기관: Guillermo R

2018년 5월 13일

I really enjoyed the foundations course. It did exactly as I expected - it gave a great overview of machine learning concepts to prepare for the upcoming in-depth modules. Emily and Carlos were fantastic!

교육 기관: Kan B

2016년 10월 24일

Very good approach. Let students hands on and play with ML model first, before jumping into details. In real life, understanding use cases is really important before investigating more time into theories.