Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,187개의 평가
2,916개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

PM
2019년 8월 18일

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

SZ
2016년 12월 19일

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,827개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Jeevanjot S

2018년 10월 29일

Very good foundations course for beginners.....might be a little too basic for people who have experience in ML, but nonetheless good for refreshing your knowledge. Absolutely love the sue case approach.

교육 기관: Pranav V V

2017년 10월 15일

The course provides a good overview of different ML approaches - Regression, Classification, Clustering, Neural Networks. The approach of using exercises to answer quiz helps in practicing the concepts.

교육 기관: Eftychios V

2016년 6월 25일

I really liked the case study approach. It starts from real life examples and shows you how simple it is to make your own models and predictions which really lures you into the machine learning concept.

교육 기관: Hemanth P H

2020년 10월 24일

A good course for getting a rough idea of what machine learning is, and what its applications are.

The course provides the basic knowledge for the specialization course. Overall I enjoyed it thoroughly.

교육 기관: uday s

2017년 8월 1일

Great curse for anyone wanting a high level over view of machine learning. Had good mix of tutorials and quiz as well as homework. The faculty were very good and kept up the interest with some good hum

교육 기관: SAI C P

2016년 11월 4일

The course touches upon all the necessary fundamentals of machine learning in the best way possible -- through case studies. One gets a hang of the ipython notebook and graphlab create environment too.

교육 기관: Revanth P

2016년 6월 16일

Great course to get an overall view and some hands-on experience for Machine learning. Thoroughly enjoyed working the course. The videos are short and concise, making the learning experience enjoyable.

교육 기관: Lancy

2015년 10월 26일

Liked the approach to use case studies to explain Machine Learning and the many algorithms. Brought the otherwise complex subject to life. The hands-on exercise were very useful to consolidate learning

교육 기관: organek.natalia@gmail.com

2020년 4월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. Even if it is only about foundations I feel I understand ML better and I knew almost nothing about it in the beggining. Thank you for your work to give as such courses :D

교육 기관: novajo

2017년 12월 5일

definitely 5 stars. I would like to say this course is much more closer to the beginner (including myself) who may not have sufficient concepts and experiences on the machine learning, linear algebra.

교육 기관: chris l

2019년 10월 8일

This was good introductory course with challenging programming assignments that expanded and grounded the lecture materials. The forums also proved great support when needed, overall very satisfied.

교육 기관: Munesh S C

2020년 7월 5일

A very balanced first course that introduces machine learning in a very practical and simple way. I would recommend highly this course to anyone who plans to learn machine learning through practice.

교육 기관: Dipanjan S

2015년 9월 28일

Excellent course, with really good lectures, material and assignment. Plus the professors are really amazing and their enthusiasm is really refreshing and makes the class more interesting. Loved it!

교육 기관: KARTHIKEYAN K

2019년 2월 11일

The course module is very clear and very useful for me to understand the ML concepts.

Really excited about more features in the C_Stone project where i think we can do something for my organisation.

교육 기관: Rebekah H

2017년 6월 9일

I felt this course did a good job introducing the student to Machine Learning. The examples and hands on assignments brought the concepts home. I was able to use the knowledge immediately at work.

교육 기관: Govindarajan

2017년 6월 4일

This course is very helpful for people who are novice in machine learning. The course uses Graphlab Create which is different from scikit or R-libraries, but the tool(Graphlab) is excellent to use.

교육 기관: Bhavesh G

2020년 3월 28일

This course foundation for those who want to do specialization in Machine Learning. It's really very useful course, I recommend do this course If you want to do specialization in Machine Learning.

교육 기관: geetika s

2016년 11월 8일

One of the best courses available online. Actually got to know how to apply theoretical knowledge in designing systems. You people are the best and made concepts and things really easy. Hats off!!

교육 기관: Ashley A

2016년 11월 14일

Really liked the course and the teachers. Would have preferred more detail on the quizzes so I didn't feel as lost as I did some of the times while trying to piece together what a question meant.

교육 기관: Chandrabhan

2020년 6월 21일

I'm very thankful to coursera. It's provide a cost of free certification of machine learning which cost in market is approximately 3000rs.i think coursera is a good platform. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Sarim A

2017년 10월 7일

really like the instructor and the course. it was very hands on specially for me who is coming from Bigdata (python and hadoop) background . thanks for this cool and amazing learning opportunity

교육 기관: Amr H

2018년 6월 20일

The course Content is very good and also the instructors .graphLab tool is also good toolI wish there was a hint for scikitlearn but it is a good course for beginners and i Recommend it for all

교육 기관: Naveen T

2016년 4월 24일

Excellent course! I like Emily and Carlos' approach to delivering online courses and the content and structure of this specialisation. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Joseph K

2015년 10월 29일

Great survey course for main topics in machine learning without going too much into detail. The professors do a great job of keeping the topics relevant to modern-day uses of machine learning.

교육 기관: Nasir M

2020년 8월 12일

Excellent foundation course on ML, Enhanced the wish to learn detailed topics in ML, very attractive methods by Instructors, Thanks for creating thirst and encourageuing to learn more on ML