Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
11,888개의 평가
2,846개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SZ
2016년 12월 19일

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

BL
2016년 10월 16일

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,760개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Varun M

2018년 3월 12일

The course starts from very basic level and allows to apply the knowledge practically right from the start so the learner can start to see the results right away which makes it interesting and addictive to jump to next session or video to gain more knowledge.

교육 기관: Rick P

2016년 8월 13일

Emily and Carlos provide a very fun and informative introduction to ML! I really appreciated getting a "blackbox" overview of the various ML methods before doing a deep dive into the algorithms. GraphLab and the interactive iPython sessions are great!

교육 기관: mohammed e e

2016년 2월 8일

it's the best course of machine learning i'have token in my life,the method of teaching is great, the content is really fantastic, the instructors teaching skill is excellent and it cover lots of real world artificial applications so it's very amazing

교육 기관: Vikram V

2016년 9월 28일

Excellent course and excellent way to learn machine learning. The professors are great and the exercises are challenging. I love the way the professors teach the course using case study approach, that makes it all the more interesting and fun to learn

교육 기관: Caio L F

2018년 5월 24일

Excellent course for those who wants to start to understand what really machine learning is. It goes beyond the theorical part, with pretty cool exercises. The case studies help us to visualize how the many applications we see at the real world work.

교육 기관: Marcio R

2016년 2월 23일

Excellent introduction and refresher in ML, this course talks in a broad range about the ML applications, and the areas surrounding it. Even if you dont plan to follow the entire Especialization, this is still a very good introduction to the subject.

교육 기관: Omar A

2018년 10월 9일

Thank you for the amazing course. To be honest this is the first course that I complete on course era. The professors are amazing and the pace of learning is suitable for all levels. I look forward to complete the whole specialization. Keep going :)

교육 기관: Tim C

2015년 12월 21일

Very enthusiastic lecturers and good resources to learn from. The only thing to consider before taking the course is to learn a little bit of python, as well as having the GraphLab guide to look up for functions.

Best course I've studied in Coursera.

교육 기관: Farooq M K

2016년 10월 1일

Very thoughtfully and beautifully created course. Both the teachers are really wonderful and know how to explain something so difficult in a very easy to understand language.

Thankyou for making it so easy and at the same time very very interesting.

교육 기관: 赵天琪

2016년 8월 9일

Very good for practicing! It seems to be very easy when you just watch the lectures but after you do the homework you will soon change your mind because the homework is of high quality and can help grasp the working skills for machine learning job.

교육 기관: Salman M

2016년 7월 15일

It's a basic machine learning course for new learners who want to explore what Machine Learning is. This course is a setup for the rest of the specialization and requires various guided programming exercises covering the most popular ML algorithms.

교육 기관: Sufian

2016년 2월 27일

Excellent course for anybody from a college student to a senior Executive who not only wants to understand what Machine Learning is but also how it works and can help! Looking forward to rest of the courses in the Machine Learning Specialization...

교육 기관: TAMERA Y

2017년 5월 16일

Really enjoyed the course. This was a great course for someone who has never taken Machine Learning Or Python. I found the Graphlab Note book very helpful. Plus I loved having the opportunity to write the code / algorithms with Carlos. Great Co

교육 기관: Simon A

2016년 8월 8일

Amazing course and fantastic instructors . It is very inspiring course if you are looking to start a business that might require machine learning. It covers multiple real examples, real businesses that we all have used and now we know their secret

교육 기관: Mohammad M

2015년 12월 25일

In one word, AWESOME. Made a lot of sense for beginners. Certainly recommended whoever is new to machine learning. Thank you Emily and Carlos. I cannot tell you how much help I have received from it. Looking forward to rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Gustavo K A

2016년 1월 2일

It brushes over all major topics in current applied ML and by the end of it you can have a taste of what it is like to apply ML to practical problems.

The best part is that it is a hands on approach, where you will be coding and solving problems.

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2016년 8월 9일

The course covers wide range of topics along with the real world examples in simple language , The assignments are superb, they help you to grasp the concepts in much detail and sets a strong foundation . Would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Stefano T

2015년 11월 30일

The course is very intuitive and easy to follow; nevertheless it never falls in banality. It really gives you the wish to dive deeper in the machine learning world.

A big thanks to both teachers; their love for this science is very contagious!!!

교육 기관: Samuel d Z

2017년 6월 17일

Great Course, so much valuable information and in combination with Python/Graphlab, I think it is perfect when starting out on ML. Looking forward to the other 3 courses in this series. Lectures are both perfect and tempo is exactly as needed.

교육 기관: Ghiath Z

2015년 12월 12일

I really like this course, it helps me to ramp up with machine learning topic. moreover, it keens me to continue the specialization and dive with the notions mentioned on the lecture, and i won't forget to thank the lecturers Emily and Carlos.

교육 기관: Govind R

2020년 10월 26일

What an amazing course ! Em and Carlos are the best people to learn from. The course was not easy so as to inspire boredom but also not very hard so as to inspire inactivity. If you like building things, this is the course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Rohan V

2019년 2월 13일

this has been one of the best courses that I have taken online and the output from this is seriously amazing. It really makes your brain work and the forums make sure you don't get lost. I am definitely going to do the specialization course

교육 기관: Shouvik R

2016년 11월 27일

This was a great introduction to the field of machine learning. Full with practical examples and hands on homework the course really catered to my learning style. Although the initial weeks were easy, the last week gets pretty challenging.

교육 기관: Deepali S

2020년 7월 13일

the professors are very interactive and keep the lectures fun. all the programming assignments really helps in understanding the concepts. totally recommended for anyone who is new to machine learning and wants to explore all its aspects.

교육 기관: Taylor N

2015년 12월 20일

Great opener, and I learned some good algorithms that I can already apply. Really liked how they walked you through every problem for the quizzes too--the later course was not like that, a bit more difficult with the quizzes, for sure.