학생용
Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,255개의 평가
982개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

KM
2020년 5월 4일

Excellent professor. Fundamentals and math are provided as well. Very good notebooks for the assignments...it’s just that turicreate library that caused some issues, however the course deserves a 5/5

PD
2016년 3월 16일

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning: Regression의 949개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Marcus C

2016년 2월 8일

great in depth course on regression. I really enjoyed the implementations of different algorithms all by myself.

교육 기관: Mr. J

2020년 1월 9일

I am giving 5 stars. Visualization of regularization is illuminating. The programming assignments are useful.

교육 기관: Sushil B

2016년 9월 8일

Well organised. In depth optional lectures help you learn more about the theoretical foundations. Recommended.

교육 기관: Gilles D

2016년 6월 1일

Very good course, will teach you a lot about regression and it will become second nature doing it on your own.

교육 기관: Ashutosh A

2016년 2월 9일

Nice illustrations and concepts are explained in clear & concise way through real life examples and data sets.

교육 기관: Barbara X

2016년 2월 2일

This course covers a lot of ground. It not only has hands on practices but also explains the algorithm behind.

교육 기관: Satyam C

2018년 6월 27일

ever best for regression. even better than Andrew NG. Detailed Mathematics explanation is part of this course

교육 기관: NAKKA V S B

2016년 9월 22일

Very good course on Regression but statistical inferences could have been added to give a completion feeling

교육 기관: Yuan L

2017년 8월 8일

A great course covering most of the fundamental concepts and techniques! Very detailed and well explained!

교육 기관: Aliaksandr K

2017년 1월 28일

It's really practical course which covers a lot of main regression concepts and great teachers. Thank you!

교육 기관: Amlan D

2016년 3월 25일

Nice intro to regression! Shorter lectures and more programming challenges would have made it even better.

교육 기관: Kunal B

2016년 6월 2일

This course is awesome. It stimulated my interest throughout the course. Course Material was very useful.

교육 기관: Frank L

2017년 7월 2일

Great Course! Very well explicated and clear. It's a good start for the beginners and not so beginners.

교육 기관: Regis G

2017년 3월 31일

I learnt a lot during this course. The content was very well delivered, and the labs were very helpful.

교육 기관: Giovanni B

2015년 12월 25일

I think this course is great, Emily and Carlos explain things so clearly and provide excellent material

교육 기관: Alexis C

2016년 5월 9일

very intuitive explanations. learned a lot, despite having taken many machine learning classes before.

교육 기관: Tripat S

2016년 1월 10일

This is the best course in ML...Prof Carlos and Prof Fox are the best ....Would recommend for evryone

교육 기관: Arnold A

2017년 5월 6일

It is really useful and an eye-opening course, especially if you are interested in machine learning.

교육 기관: Taehee J

2016년 9월 13일

I like this course since it teaches the fundamental concept of regression with hands-on programming.

교육 기관: Yin X

2017년 9월 9일

Best course I have had so far on regression at Coursera. Thaaaaaank you Coursera and Washington U!

교육 기관: Milan C

2017년 4월 10일

Very nice course. The course gave me a good overview in how deep you can dive even with regression.

교육 기관: juan f r s

2016년 5월 15일

Excelent course and very well explained. Many thanks to both of you Emily and Carlos. All the best

교육 기관: RAMESH K M

2016년 3월 6일

Lectures and assignments were awesome thanks to the professor for making this easier to understand.

교육 기관: Tahereh R

2019년 4월 2일

Thorough explanations of the essential concepts are provided! Valuable course and lectures.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Shalini S K

2016년 4월 18일

Great course! The course material was very well designed. Carlos and Emily are excellent teachers.