Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,212개의 평가
976개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

KM
2020년 5월 4일

Excellent professor. Fundamentals and math are provided as well. Very good notebooks for the assignments...it’s just that turicreate library that caused some issues, however the course deserves a 5/5

PD
2016년 3월 16일

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning: Regression의 943개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Santosh G

2016년 6월 9일

The Regression course is pretty amazing. Got to learn a lot of cool stuffs. Emily Fox made everything clear. Glad to have taken this course and the specialization.

교육 기관: Hritik K S

2019년 10월 27일

Coursera is shaping me in the best version of myself through knowledge and guide. I am always be grateful of god that I found Coursera. My online teaching guru!

교육 기관: Ian F

2017년 6월 9일

Great course - you'll become much more accustomed to Python if you aren't already (I'm an R convert) and really learn the principles behind regression analysis.

교육 기관: Kris D

2016년 12월 24일

Covered a lot of the common practical aspects of regression modelling and also covered the calculus derivations for those who are curious. Great course overall.

교육 기관: Hongbing K

2016년 1월 2일

Very clear and thorough explanation on regression and implementation details. The closed-form calculation and comparison against gradient descent is excellent.

교육 기관: Emil K

2020년 1월 14일

I love how this course goes deep into the math, yet makes it quite approachable even if you have no math skills. Emily is so good at explaining the concepts!

교육 기관: Bruno V R S

2020년 8월 26일

Excelent Course. It not only teaches the ideia behind the topics but it also provides an in-depth view of the algorithms and its parts. Totally recomend it.

교육 기관: Salomon D

2018년 8월 28일

Great background through applications of linear regression and explanations that are step by step that allow the understanding and construction of learning.

교육 기관: Marcus V M d S

2017년 10월 6일

Thank you for all the effort you put in the exercises and the data. It was a great course! Perhaps you could put references for further study of the topics?

교육 기관: Melwin J

2017년 7월 30일

The best course on regression I have attended so far !!! I really liked the way professor explained the concepts. Has resources on in-depth details as well.

교육 기관: Mantraraj D

2018년 5월 5일

The course should move away from the default graphlab implementation to scikit-learn as the package is outdated and python 2 is about to go out of support

교육 기관: girish s

2015년 12월 19일

Liked this course, really good assignments which help you to master the concepts thought in the lectures. Thanks a lot for making this available for us.

교육 기관: Tarun G

2017년 7월 22일

One of the best courses on Regression. Covers topics in detail with all basics covered. Highly recommended for all analysts/data-scientists out there.

교육 기관: Dennis M

2016년 4월 25일

This is a great course, pretty obvious that Emily 1) knows her stuff and 2) put a lot of work into this class to provide an a nice look at regression.

교육 기관: Santosh K D

2019년 6월 5일

Professor Emily Fox should do a follow up for this course. It was so simple and intuitive to understand. I want to work as a PhD student under her.

교육 기관: Zhao Y

2016년 2월 27일

Excellent instructor!

The concepts, though hard, are well explained in a clear and organized manner.

The assignments are very practical and helper.

교육 기관: Bernardo N

2016년 1월 16일

Best Regression MOCC available online! Also consider the whole Machine Learning specialization, one of the best series you can find on this subject

교육 기관: Mark W

2017년 8월 12일

Excellent course. Emily and Carlos are fantastic teachers and have clearly put in a huge amount of effort in makign a great course. Thanks guys!

교육 기관: Saransh A

2016년 10월 12일

This is probably the best course on Regression for ML out there

And this specialisation is probably the best! for Basic Machine Learning... KUDOS!

교육 기관: Bhavesh G

2020년 4월 3일

I learned lot many things during this course like simple regression, calculate RSS, gradient descent, feature selection and k-nearest neighbour.

교육 기관: Anirudh N

2017년 1월 8일

Very well organized course. After taking this course I am able to work on practical problems that can be solved using regression. Thanks Emily!

교육 기관: vishnu v

2016년 1월 2일

Great course on regression. Covers almost all aspects on how to build a regression model from scratch, also covers few advanced topics aswell.

교육 기관: Jane T

2017년 6월 30일

Difficult material, but the style of the lectures and assignments managed to keep it fun and interesting, all the way to the end. Amazing job

교육 기관: 戴维

2016년 3월 6일

It is an excellent course, which can not only equip you with tools but also allow you to know the underlying reason. And it is interesting.

교육 기관: Leandro R

2018년 5월 12일

This course is very good. It went above my expectations. The instructors are great and I learned a lot of Python here. I really recommend.