Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,362개의 평가
823개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

PD

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

CM

Jan 27, 2016

I really like the top-down approach of this specialization. The iPython code assignments are very well structured. They are presented in a step-by-step manner while still being challenging and fun!

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning: Regression의 795개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Moayyad A Y

Apr 17, 2016

best regression course , full details .

교육 기관: Saheer K

Sep 11, 2016

Execellent

교육 기관: Haitham S

Jan 16, 2016

Spectacular!

교육 기관: Rajesh P

Dec 30, 2015

I really got a lot of the course. The material is explained very well. The programming assignments helped further the understanding. The recap video that summarizes the entire module in 10-15 min is also very good.

교육 기관: Sean L

Jun 26, 2016

a wonderful course about machine learning

교육 기관: Marcos C

Feb 25, 2016

Very-very good!

교육 기관: Jose P

Jun 25, 2016

Really good course. Professors are incredible. Very dynamic. The notes and videos are superb.

교육 기관: Simng D

Jul 09, 2018

This is a great course! The course is easily understand, the lecturers are very nicely talking in the videos to show you the knowledge of regression. The assignments are designed in a way helping you learn, practice and implement the regression algorithms.

교육 기관: Rahul B

Feb 06, 2016

Can't praise enough!

This IS THE COURSE for regression. Cannot believe I didn't stumble upon it earlier enough.

Great Specialization, Great Course, Great Professors, Great thought provoking Quizzes and assignments, helpful mentors and more important that any of the above, amazing comprehensive content covering each and every topic from simple linear regression to feature selection and going all the way to kNN Regression.

An enjoyable and great learning experience.

Hope to carry on the same level of enthusiasm through the rest of the specialization.

Thank You Emily, Carlos, Johan (mentor) and rest of my classmates. And of course, Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Barnett F

Sep 06, 2016

Bingo course, I learned two years ago ,but I just know the concepts, do not know how to code it ,now this course,,,,,

교육 기관: Victor C

May 28, 2017

Emily Fox is exceptional. It's a smooth airplane ride through often turbulent paths. That's harder to do than it might seem as most teachers get mired in details that confuse and/or distract the student. I would think that any course she teaches is worth taking.

교육 기관: Sudip C

May 03, 2016

Very detailed, Liked optional sections also. Loved it.

교육 기관: Xiaowei L

Oct 14, 2016

great course

교육 기관: 江智彬

Feb 28, 2016

The teachers are very funny !

교육 기관: Fahad S

Jan 31, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned important machine learning concepts through it. The case study approach truly helps in building intuition for the concepts and methods we learn. Emily Ross explains complex ideas in an easy to understand intuitive manners and the visualizations are great. Looking forward to complete the rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Konstantin G

Feb 08, 2016

It's cool! I love your courses!

교육 기관: Bingnan L

Dec 24, 2015

Very good, good practise! Good lectures!

교육 기관: Alex K

Jan 18, 2016

Very clear and visual explanations of the mathematics behind regression algorithms.

교육 기관: Minliang L

Jun 07, 2017

Very detailed lectures and I've learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Grace P

Jan 07, 2016

This is an excellent course. The instructors are very likeable. Each module follows the same outline 1) build intuition with simple graphs 2) introduce the matrix operations geometrically with some clever graphics 3) a rigorous mathematical discussion 4) playing with the functions in an ipython notebook especially focusing on hyperparameters, 5) implementing the regression equations in your choice of programming language. As much as I love Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course, you could take this sequence instead and get more explanation with the same mathematical rigor.

교육 기관: Edward F

Jun 25, 2017

I took the 4 (formerly 6) courses that comprised this certification, so I'm going to provide the same review for all of them.

This course and the specialization are fantastic. The subject matter is very interesting, at least to me, and the professors are excellent, conveying what could be considered advanced material in a very down-to-Earth way. The tools they provide to examine the material are useful and they stretch you out just far enough.

My only regret/negative is that they were unable to complete the full syllabus promised for this specialization, which included recommender systems and deep learning. I hope they get to do that some day.

교육 기관: Christopher G

Apr 09, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken in Machine Learning

교육 기관: Jonathan L

Jan 15, 2016

Visualization of ridge regression and lasso solution path in week 5 is worth the cost of the entire specialization.

교육 기관: Jonathan H

May 21, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Jerry S

Apr 02, 2017

Really exciting course. The concepts are well explained and implementing algorithms by myself is really a inspiring experience. It is really a pity that the last 2 courses in the specialization were canceled. I am even willing to pay them for 100$ each!!!!