Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,471개의 평가
839개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

PD

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

CM

Jan 27, 2016

I really like the top-down approach of this specialization. The iPython code assignments are very well structured. They are presented in a step-by-step manner while still being challenging and fun!

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning: Regression의 808개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Cuong H

Oct 17, 2017

A great course! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Leandro R

May 12, 2018

This course is very good. It went above my expectations. The instructors are great and I learned a lot of Python here. I really recommend.

교육 기관: phongdk

Apr 14, 2017

Very insightful and exciting course

교육 기관: Alexis C

May 09, 2016

very intuitive explanations. learned a lot, despite having taken many machine learning classes before.

교육 기관: Chandima M

Dec 26, 2016

Fantastic course

교육 기관: Ismael F

Sep 27, 2016

One of the best course that i did it :)

교육 기관: Nguyen D P

Aug 23, 2017

Great course! !!! Topics are well-explained.

교육 기관: Garvish

Jun 14, 2017

Great Information and organised course

교육 기관: Deepa K

May 06, 2018

excellent content

교육 기관: Fede R

Jan 02, 2017

This course is great. Things are very clearly explained. I am particularly happy because it helped me to understand many mathematical concepts. I will try not to be scared about formulas anymore.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Apr 01, 2017

Absolute loved the course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Aparajita K

Jun 14, 2016

All the mathematical details are very precisely and very well explained starting from basics.

교육 기관: Pradeep M

Jan 09, 2017

Simply brilliant

교육 기관: Ade I

May 07, 2016

A very well taught course.

Also very good instructors.

I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: clara c

May 13, 2016

This course is very well organized and all the information is relevant. Everything is explained in great detail. The exercises really make you feel that you are learning.

교육 기관: Isura N

Dec 28, 2017

WOW I got it

교육 기관: Robert R

Jan 05, 2016

Just enough detail for beginners to provide a deep understanding of the subject

교육 기관: Krisda L

Jul 19, 2017

Great course. It covers a lot of regression techniques you should know.

교육 기관: Konstantinos P

Feb 14, 2017

Generally, very organized and helpful course.

The video presentations are perfect!

교육 기관: Cuiqing L

Jan 28, 2017

great!

교육 기관: Milan C

Apr 10, 2017

Very nice course. The course gave me a good overview in how deep you can dive even with regression.

교육 기관: Sabyasachi D

May 19, 2017

Loved it!

교육 기관: fan c

Apr 25, 2017

useful and easy to understand. Teacher is very nice.

교육 기관: Douglas P

Oct 29, 2016

Excelent course!

교육 기관: Sean Q Z

Dec 08, 2016

Very good course with well-designed slides and ipython notebook.