Chevron Left
Control of Mobile Robots(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Control of Mobile Robots 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,382개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

필터링 기준:

Control of Mobile Robots의 289개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ying W

Aug 24, 2017

This is a great course where theory and practice are combined perfectly. There are always examples that help people put the math into a real application.

교육 기관: James G L

Oct 20, 2017

This course is put together very well. The professor does a great job constantly tying back to why each step along the way is important - you always know what you're doing and why you're doing it. Additionally, he teaches in a clear and concise manner. The supporting staff do a great job as well, with relevant programming assignments and review lectures. There are slight things that could be changed, but definitely a 5/5 class. I have, and will, be recommending it to a number colleagues.

교육 기관: Akash k c

Feb 01, 2018

It is a very good for beginners in robotics those have very basic knowledge of control. Programming assignments are very good. It bridges the gap between the theory and the practice.

교육 기관: Nischal N

Feb 10, 2019

I have learned to systematically approach robotics through this course.

교육 기관: Arnold R B J

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent course in the fundamentals of Control Theory that covers topics like closed loop feedback, PID control & its implementation, state space form of systems, and plenty of models, models, models! However, the course learning curve gets steep when you dive into state space form with linear algebra, differential equations, and a lot of math theory.

교육 기관: Biplab R

Jun 29, 2018

Well presented course. got to learn a lot of new things and control of differential drive robots

교육 기관: DODDI R

Aug 08, 2019

A very good course for beginners.

교육 기관: u p a

Feb 06, 2017

A very good blend of theory and practice ! The course is well structured and helps the student increase his/her general understanding of the Control Theory and Robotics, particularly, about Differential Drive Mobile Robots. Dr. Egerstedt's style of presentation of the subject matter keeps the student motivated and helps eliminate the boredom and procrastination tendency generally observed while taking online courses.

The weekly quizzes and the optional programming assignments are moderately challenging but awfully interesting and helps get a clear idea of the concepts covered in that weeks lectures.

A good course to take if you are interested to look around your world from a control engineer's perspective. Truly, this course not just covers the theory required to control mobile robots, but also many fundamental concepts of control theory. Moreover, it uncovers a broad spectrum of topics like AI, Machine Learning, Computer Vision etc to take up after this course. Just go for it!

교육 기관: Rishabh K S

Nov 15, 2016

This is my first course on Coursera and I have actually become a fan of it. I must say the way professor Magnus Egerstedt has taught, his punchlines, bananas, quotes, practicals, and all the simulations and glue lectures by the assistants, all were awesome. For any student, trying to seek a career in Robotics and lacking the basic knowledge or not getting how to begin, then this is a must course for him. I really want to thank coursera and all the teaching staff for their efforts and for making providing me knowledge about Robotics in such a filtered and structured teaching way. I finished the course three weeks early. It was actually interesting.

교육 기관: Bianca D T

May 07, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It tackles a difficult, tedious subject and yet it always had me eager to return to the lectures.

I loved the concept, the approaches (you have theory, explained thoroughly; there's glue lectures at the end, revisiting the entire week of course and covering concepts more in-depth; there's weekly programming assignments to also learn the hands-on implementation in MATLAB).

The teaching is enthusiastic, fun and light-hearted, very enjoyable, from all the speakers involved.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I'd love to see more from the same team, it's been a real pleasure.

교육 기관: Siddhant Y

Jan 27, 2019

Very well-designed course. The chronological order of topics covered facilitates easy learning. Professor Egerstedt is precise and descriptive. The practical videos of different robots scattered in the middle of different important conceptual topics assists in the understanding of these topics. The glue lectures provide important clarity of ideas and derivations before the quiz. Great Job by the entire team. Thank you Professor Egerstedt for this wonderful course- for someone looking to hone their ideas of control systems with application to robotics - this course was a lot of fun.

교육 기관: Dat N

Nov 26, 2019

I really like this course and I think I have learned quite a lot about control of mobile robots from this course. The instructor teaches everything slowly in an informal style which makes it easy to apprehend the lectures. I also appreciate the glue lectures taught by grad students which reviews the concepts learned that week and also gives more examples to demonstrate things. The programming assignments are fun and doable and most importantly they help me apply the theory I learned in code and watching the robot running is a very satisfying experience.

교육 기관: Chen G

Apr 30, 2017

It's quite a challenge to instill life in the mathematical dryness that is "Control Theory", yet somehow Magnus does it. Simply put the lecturer is awesome and that was the main reason I came back week after week. As to how much the taught material be actually useful for my career and robotic hobbyist aspirations still remains to be seen. The main reason I took this course was that my CS studies didn't provide me with any foundation in Control and Estimation and this course definitely helped to fill some problematic gaps in my education.

교육 기관: Karthik M

Sep 06, 2016

Currently working on week 6 material but I can say this for certain, Dr. Egerstedt is a fantastic professor, and the course as a whole is great for anyone with an interest in robotics. I had taken an advanced controls course in my undergraduate program which also covered state space systems. However, it was mostly theory based. So, when Dr. Egerstedt described state space systems with applications to robots, everything I had learned previously made sense! This course is a must take. Thanks Georgia Tech and Dr. Egerstedt!

교육 기관: Christos P

Nov 08, 2016

This course helped me refresh some basic concepts of control theory, which I had encountered in my ECE studies, as well as see how control fits the big picture of robotics. I wanted to get the basic concepts of control in my software-engineer-structured mind, and this course really helped me do it, although it has (almost) nothing to do with software. Most importantly, the course made me feel that I really have things to give in this field, and persuaded me to keep educating myself on the subject.

교육 기관: Sara S

Jun 09, 2017

The professor is really good, explains complicated things in a simple way. The only drawbacks are the glue lectures (sometimes the girl talks really fast, and should improve her hand writing), the programming assignments are in Matlab (although I found this open source python code that almost follows the course http://pysimiam.sourceforge.net/coursera.html), and the hardware classes are really bad with no explanation of the steps. Other than these minor details, I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Frederik R

Sep 14, 2019

A very nice introduction to the control of mobile robots. During the course you have the chance to build your own robot and run your algorithms on it, which you will program in Matlab (you will get a free version of it during the course period). Dr. Egerstedt is a very approachable and motivating lecturer who has an intuitive way to explain things and listening to him makes the already exciting topic even more interesting. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Sharang K

May 08, 2019

I am highly obliged to study such kind, of course, related to control systems of robotics. It would be great if we could have an indepth understanding of the mathematics involved in controls. For example, In control theory and stability theory, root locus analysis is a graphical method for examining how the roots of a system change with variation of a certain system parameter, commonly a gain within a feedback system.

교육 기관: Nikolay Z

May 30, 2017

Big thanks to teaching stuff for making this course! I'am not so good at math and programming, but lectures and glue lectures were detailed enough to understand.

I still have to glue these observabilities, controlabilitys and other things together, hope to understand their practical meaning while doing programming part.

Thanks again!! Very interesting subject for me and I certainly will continue working on it.

교육 기관: karim n

Apr 16, 2017

Such a great course. For the course crew, keep forward, thanks for what you have offered, and to change the mindset for lots of people like regarding theoretical concepts like, state-feedback, controlability, observability and much more.

I urge you to prepare more courses that elaborates those "Hard

Theoretical" concepts in control, and deliver it in a project-based courses like did. Thanks again

교육 기관: Keng-Hui W

May 19, 2016

This course is just AMAZING!!

I take 20+ courses from Coursera and EDX, this is one of the best.

If anyone is interested in robotics and don't know where to start, then you should not miss this course.

The teaching style is very good too, if the prof. opened another course in the future, even that course is about cooking, I will definitely take that one too.

Thanks for bringing this course to us.

교육 기관: 刘宇轩

Oct 26, 2017

The part of Control Theory shocks me. The lecturer talks about this part in a way that I have never seen in textbooks in Chinese Mainland and it's extremely clear. Sometimes I just can't stop myself from watching the next video in the module to have a drink because the videos are linked so well that any time gaps I waste between the videos are disrespectful to the brilliant arrangement.

교육 기관: Ashish B

Aug 20, 2017

Thank You Prof. Egerstedt for such a wonderful introduction to the application of control systems theory to robotics. For anyone reading this, I would recommend you to take this course if you are interested even a tiny bit in control engineering or robotics. Further, if similar courses could be provided online on such platforms, students like me could benefit a tremendous amount.

교육 기관: Rami Z

May 26, 2018

Massive effort was made to prepare this course. It is clear, the course is attractive to follow despite the complicated subject it tackles. I enjoyed the course, lectures, glue lectures and simulation notes. I learned a lot here and wish to continue learning in this field. A very well done course and I am happy my time was well spent :) Kudos to Magnus and his team!

교육 기관: Samuele L

Jun 03, 2019

I am a student of automation engineering at the last year of his bachelor degree. I took this course to discover wheater to choose the world of mobile robots as my MSc main field of study. I am totally satisfied with it. As soon as I finish my exams I will revise my notes and complete the simulation material to try how to put theory into practice by myself.