Chevron Left
Simulation and modeling of natural processes(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Simulation and modeling of natural processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
293개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2021년 4월 4일

Great course, it presents mathematical models and implementations to simulate behaviors of natural systems with the right level of difficulty. It offer awesome insights to solve and optimize code.

AR
2018년 4월 17일

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

필터링 기준:

Simulation and modeling of natural processes의 86개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andrew E

2018년 5월 19일

There are a frustrating number of mistakes in the questions and sometimes in the lecture slides. I think the course gives a good grounding in the types of simulation required for different problems and I like the examples used. I'm not a huge fan of the style of lectures as it's incredibly different to learn from flicking through slides. Lectures where examples are worked through in a more interactive way (such as on white boards) are far more effective for teaching.

교육 기관: Pedro P R

2018년 3월 7일

The topics covered in the course are extremely interesting and its a great place to get the fundamentals right. Special mention to the cell automata and the LB method. Although, I feel extra exercises would be needed to further deep the material. Overall, a great course if you are looking to learn fundamentals but exercising what is show is much dependent on your own imitative.

교육 기관: Vinicius M d C

2019년 9월 10일

I believe this course has a great content. I had almost none background on this subject and I was able to go through the end and learn new things. I don't think it has as many errors in language as the other ratings make you think. But the course is abandoned. No interactions from the tutors.

교육 기관: Xihan Z

2018년 3월 1일

The course is useful, but there're too many mistakes in the quiz and assignments

교육 기관: Madhu K S

2020년 3월 25일

I liked this course. Very well paced. All the four instructors were fantastic. I have a few years of experience in CFD, and this course gave a good overview of modeling and simulation of natural processes. For someone with fluid dynamics background, thank you for introducing me to the possibilities of Lattice Boltzmann. I enjoyed it immensely and would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Prayon J

2019년 10월 30일

This course is very informative, various instructors for various topics makes this course full of knowledge, additionally wide range of scope, from simulating the movement of bacteria to traffic.

Though the fluency of the instructors is not so good but it's understandable, all confusions are cleared from the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Anastasiia E

2020년 7월 25일

This is a good course and it is not easy. I needed to dedicate to this course more time than to other courses of same length.

I think it is a nice start for learning Python as in the end of the course you will have several clean examples of Python programs which you will be able to refer to in the future whenever you need.

교육 기관: Rajdeep D

2020년 7월 5일

Great Course, Really great course, bit tough to accomplish but in the end, it pays off. Advice--Focus more on assignments and projects instead of videos. You will learn a lot from them. Avoid other negative comments you are definitely going to learn something after accomplishment.

Thank you

교육 기관: Dr. U S B

2020년 5월 2일

This Course is Excellently dealt. I thank all the Faculty for their painstaking efforts to explain in detail. The Discussion Forum is really another highly valuable mentor. Overall, its a lovely learning experience. I admire the professionalism and detail. Thank You One and All.

교육 기관: Shreesh K

2020년 8월 6일

Really concise and to-the-point lectures, which encourage you to explore the modelling techniques yourselves. This course widened my viewpoint with regards to scientific computing, and computational physics in particular (my field of interest). Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Lynn M

2020년 9월 18일

The course covers multiple aspects of simulations and the projects/quizzes are pretty straightforward. The last few weeks are a little rushed and I would have benefited if it had more concrete examples. Overall a good course!

교육 기관: Ekaterina M

2017년 11월 18일

This course was a perfect match with my expectations! I think it is a perfect introduction to Computer modeling of natural processes. I enjoyed lectures and tasks. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Azeddine R

2018년 4월 18일

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

교육 기관: Sohail M

2020년 9월 3일

I really enjoyed this course. This course has motivated me to learn more computational tools to apply in any field of sciences. It was thoroughly designed and challenging.

교육 기관: Bruno V

2020년 6월 18일

Great course. Filled with examples and implementation tips and tricks. Worth it just for the knowledge of new types of simulations.

교육 기관: David C

2021년 9월 8일

I am completely sattisfied with the amount of information and questions that I got from this course.

교육 기관: Arilton R S M

2019년 7월 28일

I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you cousera, University of Geneva and all professors!

교육 기관: Grabkowiak A

2018년 6월 19일

This course is very well designed! I find the lessons useful and the evaluation rewarding.

교육 기관: Eduardo I L H

2020년 11월 12일

Excellent course, I learned a lot about the diferent models for simulating phenomena.

교육 기관: Tyler L

2020년 6월 18일

Great intro into modelling and simulation. Some excellent demos were provided.

교육 기관: Septimiu B

2019년 7월 25일

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

교육 기관: Jack1705

2020년 4월 7일

It is a very good introduction on simulation of natural processes.

교육 기관: Nathalia I C P

2020년 8월 27일

I loved this course, I've learnd so much from the professors

교육 기관: Yauehni B

2019년 4월 24일

Excellent course for introduction into world of simulation

교육 기관: RUIFENG L

2021년 8월 9일

A very quick review of most useful modeling simulation.