Chevron Left
Simulation and modeling of natural processes(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Simulation and modeling of natural processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
293개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2021년 4월 4일

Great course, it presents mathematical models and implementations to simulate behaviors of natural systems with the right level of difficulty. It offer awesome insights to solve and optimize code.

AR
2018년 4월 17일

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

필터링 기준:

Simulation and modeling of natural processes의 86개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Felipe U

2019년 5월 15일

A really interesting course, and very well explained!

교육 기관: Yayat N

2020년 8월 24일

one of the quizzes and assignment is too tough

교육 기관: Juan D D M

2020년 5월 31일

Fue un curso agradable, práctico y muy útil.

교육 기관: ABU T M S

2021년 8월 15일

E​xcellent ! I enjoyed the course !!

교육 기관: Madhav S K N

2020년 7월 31일

A MUST NEEDED COURSE

교육 기관: Paul S M

2021년 3월 15일

It was fun learning

교육 기관: UMAR T

2020년 3월 19일

excellent course

교육 기관: Agbanusi S C

2020년 7월 2일

Great Teachings

교육 기관: Jonathan N

2020년 8월 2일

Awesome Course

교육 기관: Giles R

2021년 1월 27일

Very enjoyable course split up into lots of smaller modules. Video content from several tutors was very professional. There was a variety of worked examples to complete after each week of the course. Great opportunity to learn python programming language and apply your knowlege to some realistic applications. Some of the multiple choice questions were very tricky and take several attempts to get right. Some the the computing assignments required a specific number to be entered for the final answer. This was sometimes quite difficult because there was not much room for error. There is a forum which you can browse for each week of the course which was useful to obtain some tips for answering these questions. I particularly enjoyed learning about the Lattice Boltzmann method in week5. The demo python exercise for this was very interesting and useful too (flow over cylinder).

교육 기관: David D

2021년 1월 7일

An excellent MOOC, thank you! The subject is of great interest and I loved the balance between practical Python exercises and theory. To further improve the MOOC, I suggest:

- Provide more complementary materials as conditional readings (e.g. good books and articles on the topic),

- Don't try to teach Python in 1 hour, rather make it a prerequisite for the MOOC instead and use that module to deepen the real subject: modeling,

- Review the coverage of ODEs and PDEs, the explanations provided are either too confused or high-level. What is the learning objective? Probably not to teach ODEs and PDEs in 1 hour, right?

- At the end of the MOOC, propose a tough modeling challenge. The last challenge is so childishly easy.

교육 기관: lcy9086

2019년 10월 27일

I would recommend this course for those who want to gain a non-trivial introductory insight into this subject and also who want to look into doing object oriented programming for simulations. The algorithms are clearly stated and codes are good. The annoying issues are the team is not very supportive (no intention to offend) and you need to look into discussion forum to get pass some quizzes for which the key is Wrong. Overall, nice course. I would probably study these codes on my own after completion

교육 기관: Michail V

2021년 1월 20일

The content of the course is very extensive especially for someone with no prior background to modelling of natural processes. The build-up during the first 3 weeks moves at quite a reasonable pace. I would say that later weeks could be more informative when it comes to material and accessibility of example cases. Having said that the amount of example cases overall, for code implementation is very satisfying. All in all a course that gives you the ability to take back a lot if you invest time.

교육 기관: Alessio V

2020년 5월 20일

The course is a great introduction to the world of modelling and numerical simulation. The material provided is sufficient to get ahold of the different modelling techniques available in the field. During most weeks, the assignments provide examples of real models that really help understanding the concepts explained during the lessons. The scripts provided are clear and easy to handle despite Python is not my preferred language.

교육 기관: James M R Q

2020년 8월 30일

I learnt a lot in the course, but, I felt that they expected you to have some sort of programming, math or science related knowledge because some topics where taught superficially but the quizes related to that topic where pretty hard in some cases. Aside from that and the fact some slides had mistakes, I really enjoyed the course, they showed complicated topics in a simple and to the point way, and I always appreciate that.

교육 기관: Mitch C

2022년 1월 11일

I​ feel young again ;)

Some parts of the course covered methods I had last seen in numerical methods courses in the 1980s. Other topics such as the Verlet leapfrog method were new to me, and they made me want to revisit old vispy n-body simulations.

The presentation of Lattice Boltzmann methods improved my understanding of inflow and outflow boundaries. Now I need to fix some bugs in one of my hobby projects...

교육 기관: Jack S

2019년 6월 25일

This course covers a lot of different numerical simulation methods. Considering the length of video lectures, it is hard to go deep with certain details. I definitely recommend my peers to spend their own time to play around with some code. This will help you understand what's going on!

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2018년 4월 12일

The Course is an excellent soft introduction to simulation methods and gives a soft landing to the world of computation. I recommend this course to anyone who is proficient in programming and just needs a logical guide to help build efficient simulation models.

교육 기관: Dr. I D

2021년 8월 2일

This is a very nice course designed smartly and covering a variety of deterministic and stochastic models. The quizzes have been designed in a way that one has to have a good understanding of the course content as well as Python programming in order to pass.

교육 기관: Johan B

2018년 12월 14일

En general me gusto mucho el curso, aprendí bastante y pude correr una gran cantidad de simulaciones, buenos recursos aplicables.

Los últimos dos módulos necesitan un poco más de explicación como de la revisión de las preguntas de los exámenes.

교육 기관: Tapan M

2020년 8월 13일

While the course is only an introduction to the world of Simulation and Modelling, it manages to introduce just enough components to intrigue the learner and spring a curiosity to learn further on their own accord.

교육 기관: Olatunde T

2020년 7월 31일

The course was really interesting and enlightening. The course gave me further understanding of important concepts I had been exposed to as well as new concepts.

교육 기관: Anders A

2018년 3월 12일

The first 6 weeks of the course very well done. Unfortunately, the last two weeks were not of the same quality as the remaining parts of the course.

교육 기관: MALYADEEP B

2020년 9월 21일

The course was nice and informative. Easily presented. But the last two weeks were difficult to grasp and not well delivered.

교육 기관: Erick B

2021년 1월 20일

There was some problems with the quizes that took the professors some time to correct.