학생용
Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Modern Art & Ideas 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,046개의 평가
1,291개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

최상위 리뷰

TT
2020년 6월 7일

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
2018년 1월 14일

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

필터링 기준:

Modern Art & Ideas의 1,277개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Olga L

2018년 6월 17일

This is a very good course, well prepared, with a high level of professional knowledge and assistance. You will get a lot of interesting and valuable information and even more inspirations.

교육 기관: Liliana S K

2018년 5월 22일

Soy Profesora de Artes Visuales y Prof. Sup en Escultura Y Dibujo pero con el curso he adquirido nuevos conocimientos relacionados a la posmodernidad, expresiones artisticas del siglo XXI.

교육 기관: Jana K

2020년 5월 24일

Thank you very much for the experience and the possibility to learn new information about art. It was great to partecipate and I will definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

교육 기관: Tatiana R

2020년 5월 20일

I have enjoyed this course. It's inspiring, interesting, well-structured and not overwhelming. It consist of lots of short videos, pictures, articles and references. You won't be bored!!!

교육 기관: Julio M

2020년 7월 2일

Excelente curso! Muy entretenido y didáctico. Esencial para los que quieren ampliar sus conocimientos sobre el arte en particular y sobre cultura general. Agradecido por la oportunidad!

교육 기관: Clara G

2020년 6월 18일

I loved this course! It was a great way for me to engage with art during chaotic times. I am grateful for having the time to have taken this course to expand my knowledge of modern art.

교육 기관: Anna S

2020년 4월 14일

It is a really nice and easy course! I loved learning about all the art in this course. It is also not so hard to understand for those who don't speak English very well. Thank you MoMa!

교육 기관: Aranza d l P

2019년 9월 17일

Me encantó. Este acercamiento para estructurar el estudio del arte, me parece muy adecuado, ya que facilita la categorización y comprensión intelectual desde perpectivas muy accesibles.

교육 기관: Bonnie M

2020년 9월 6일

This course is well worth the effort. I've

loved art all my life and now at 70

and in a pandemic I've found time

to learn,, communicate and

get reexcited about art and artists.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Yalan B

2017년 9월 18일

Before this course, I've read/watched a lot materials of MoMA. This course divided modern art by its perspective, which gives me more things to think about. Those readings are awesome!

교육 기관: Suzie T

2019년 6월 6일

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.

교육 기관: nana d

2020년 4월 4일

it was such a beautiful experience with MOMA

i learned so much new things i never knew before

more knowlodge about the modern art

have seen new works

i like to make more course with MOMA

교육 기관: Ava

2019년 10월 16일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and felt like the information was presented in an easy way to both understand and retain. It was a course that I needed right now! Super appreciative.

교육 기관: Marco G H

2020년 7월 16일

Great stuff! Loved this course and would definitely recommend. I am inspired to get my hands dirty and do some art, thanks to this course I think I will be moving in new directions!

교육 기관: Victoria E

2020년 5월 21일

Really good course which was very much enjoyed especially during the times we are living in currently. Gives you the story behind the art and why was very informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Rachel d L

2020년 5월 28일

I really enjoyed the materials of this course and the quality of the information. The lessons were well laid out and the coursework easy to follow and complete in a timely manner

교육 기관: Cladimar V

2020년 5월 2일

Very good at identifying some of the major themes throughout history. This course really inspired me to gear my art towards a specific theme instead of working off my imagination.

교육 기관: 萩原知子

2020년 5월 24일

It was not easy to read and think aboulanguages that were not my mother tongue, but for that reason ,my understanding of the artisuts and their works on the course has deepened.

교육 기관: Joanne S

2020년 5월 14일

Enjoyable and thought-provoking. The peer graded assignment challenged me to articulate and confront the questions I had been formulating throughout. Sign me up for the next one!

교육 기관: Anne F

2019년 2월 6일

I've loved taking part in this course, learning in a flexible way and sharing with a fun community from all around the world. Thank you very much for this incredible opportunity!

교육 기관: Ana B A S

2020년 9월 18일

This cours has a fresh new take on modern art; they are divided by themes, not periods or trends, which may not seem like much, but it does give a new perspective on modern art.

교육 기관: Sergio C U

2020년 5월 21일

Great course, the information is very good organized, you can explore and learn very intuitive way to your measure, keep things interesting. I highly recommend it as a beginner.

교육 기관: Orsi H

2017년 8월 8일

I found this course to be entertaining, informative and engaging. I would recommend it to art admirers as well as practicing artist looking into learning more about modern art.

교육 기관: Rosana B

2016년 3월 30일

Wonderful course! I would recommended to anyone who enjoys any form of art. This course invites us to think critically, creatively and mindfully about the world surrounding us.

교육 기관: Milagros B

2020년 8월 6일

Interesante curso para explorar distintas connotaciones e ideas del arte moderno,me gusta la seleccion de artistas y obras incluidas, y las actividades propuestas. Agradecida,