Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Modern Art & Ideas 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,707개의 평가
1,198개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

최상위 리뷰

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

필터링 기준:

Modern Art & Ideas의 1,186개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Bhavna K

May 13, 2020

I feel more videos of study material should be made available as well as each week's assignment should be graded by peer review. The course should have more interaction with course instructors as well as peers.

교육 기관: daniela c

Jul 27, 2020

No es como otros cursos del moma, es mas exigente, dura 5 semanas con dos trabajos, uno calificado por compañeros, pero los temas se ven en mayor profundidad. Los materiales extras estan muy buenos

교육 기관: Sheela N

Aug 08, 2020

The reflections weekly were good but the last assignment was frustrating so before one could read the review it was gone and peers rated it incorrectly, not fair student was penalised

교육 기관: John

May 21, 2016

I've learned about some paintings and object, but the format of the course was weak. Should have stuck with the historical progression of Modern Art--tried and true approach.

교육 기관: Tjasa D

Jan 01, 2016

I have no complaints over the content. I would however, change the final quizzes, which rely too much on one essay rather than on the videos or on other reading material.

교육 기관: Marie L F

Feb 26, 2018

A subject much too wide and complex to be narrowed down into just a few weeks. Maybe offering more specific studies over several courses would have been more enriching.

교육 기관: Learner I

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent concepts and content. Poor quiz composition and monitoring by MOMA staff of discussion. Logistical hassles tainted joy from the delivery.

교육 기관: Julian

Sep 28, 2017

Maybe was the idea to entertain a little big to strong in this case. It is definitly an interesting course with good examples.

교육 기관: Prathibha R

May 06, 2017

The commentary for each artwork has been cut short sometimes in the middle of the sentence. It is so dissatisfying!

교육 기관: Loisita M V

Aug 13, 2020

There is so much to learn here specifically about art that inspires others to love with it.

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

Apr 16, 2020

A very nice introductory course but could use so added depth in materials

교육 기관: Vicky

Feb 12, 2018

Well presented and really interesting, I would just wish for more videos.

교육 기관: Laura K

Aug 11, 2016

Very highlever, i would have enjoyed more technique to understand art

교육 기관: Glenn O

Jun 23, 2016

Mostly a guide for teachers bringing classes to MOMA; weak otherwise.

교육 기관: Nathaly P

May 22, 2020

El curso está en inglés! Y tenía que pasar todo al traductor

교육 기관: eimear

May 17, 2017

Would have liked more lecture format and less reading.

교육 기관: Lilia I

Jun 15, 2019

Not much new information, unfortunately.

교육 기관: Laura H

Oct 08, 2015

there were mistakes in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Diego A

Aug 05, 2020

Aún no recibo mis calificaciones.

교육 기관: Ammar J R

Sep 03, 2017

such a great experience !

교육 기관: Emil

May 12, 2020

Very light course.

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 28, 2017

Goes pretty quick

교육 기관: Irma R

Sep 05, 2015

The concept of this course is unique and pretty interesting, but videos are too short, basic and non-specific, they have vague connection with the rest of the materials. And the design of the tests and assignment is just awful. The questions with multiple choice work wrong: marking all the right answers is not appropriate, you must choose the "all of the above" option, but it is wrong because of formal logic. The correct option here is only to match all the answers and the "all of the above" line. Also many questions are debatable, and there is no answers in the materials for the course. And, finally, the uploading of the last assignment was just impossible for more than a week, and I don't know if it will ever be possible. Bad experience.

교육 기관: Anthony J S

Oct 13, 2015

Nice idea, but too many technical difficulties. I tried to complete quiz 4 nine times and eventually passed the deadline. And in order to submit my final assignment I had to embedded my images into a word doc and export it as a PDF... I won't get extra marks for being able to work THAT out! ; )

I did enjoy the rest of the course though. Thanks for all your efforts.

교육 기관: Angel W

Feb 18, 2016

This course gives introduction of plenty of artworks from MoMA, but it will be more interesting if it shows more details and explanations about the artwork itself or the background of the time and the society.