Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Modern Art & Ideas 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,725개의 평가
1,205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

필터링 기준:

Modern Art & Ideas의 1,196개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Katherine

Sep 24, 2020

I took this course because i knew very little about modern art and wanted to understand it more. I came away with a much better appreciation of modern art. I was introduced to so many pieces of art that really moved me and I've shared a lot of what I've learned with other people.

교육 기관: María S

Jun 20, 2020

Este curso hace referencia a varios temas y su relaciòn con el arte. Elige varios artistas y sus obras en los diferentes temas. Muchas de las obras son bastante conocidas pero el analisis a traves de los curadores y los articulos informativos nos amplian el conocimiento del arte.

교육 기관: Ekin K

Jun 18, 2020

This was such an amazing course, I learned a lot and it made me aware of such great artists! I loved the themes of each week, especially places&spaces. From now on, whenever I see a painting that is striking to me, I'll do some search about it and think on it more deeply. Thanks!

교육 기관: Estefany P S

Jul 24, 2017

un paseo por lo mas representativo del arte moderno, dividido en temas semanales que nos permiten ver mas allá de la obra que se nos presenta, nos pide pensar en el contexto histórico del momento de su ejecución y en el mensaje que el artista desea enviarnos. super recomendable.

교육 기관: Christine M B

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The activity I liked the most was actually the last one, because I could read the essays of my peers (from all over the globe!), give my feedback and also get feedback about my text. I got really dear comments :) We should have more peer assignments

교육 기관: Colorado L

May 22, 2020

This course offered rich content and incredible discussion formats where classmates shared dialogue and original artwork as a shared community during a difficult Covid-19 era. Connecting with people from all over the world in a shared art community brought sunshine to my world.

교육 기관: Raja P

Jul 16, 2020

It was an amazing journey through the rich history of Modern Art and the ideas that has been influencing the entire human civilization. The course content is too rich to be pursued by any art enthusiast. I am really thankful to MOMA and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Muskan C

May 08, 2020

I have always thought of Modern Art as something that is meaningless or vague. This course taught me a lot about it and now I see Modern Art in a new light, confident to interpret and understand paintings. Brilliant videos and reading sources, a must course for all art lovers!

교육 기관: Camille A

Jul 04, 2020

It was such a great pleasure to follow that course. I am an art amateur and the older I get the more I appreciate modern art. I really really enjoyed this course although having no computer I had diffIculties in some parts of the course. Anyway thank you for the experience!!

교육 기관: Kilprints

Jul 04, 2020

si bien es un curso muy completo, muchas veces era repetitivo, no sé si era estrategia para refrescar información acerca de la modernidad. Muy buenas referencias, me encanto el tema de Arte e Identidad, así como el de Espacios y lugares. Además son temas que siguen vigentes.

교육 기관: Suz F

May 15, 2020

I feel as though this course has really opened up my mind to new ways of looking at and understanding modern art. I enjoyed it very much and discovered many new artists and works. The final practical assignments were thought provoking and fun. I would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Avni A

Oct 09, 2017

I did this course while I was feeling a little lost in my practice as an artist. This course inspired me to explore further with my creativity. And I am very glad I found this course. Plus I learnt quite a bit about modern art in america that I didnt know details about.

교육 기관: Katie P

May 25, 2020

I enjoy the pace of this course and the lessons each week. The writing prompts were excellent and the quizzes were short and sweet, just enough to solidify what I had learned without feeling overwhelming. I learned a lot of about examining artworks through this course.

교육 기관: LIANG G

Jun 27, 2018

I like this course. It shows brief introductions and comments on famous artworks, which mostly exhibited in MOMA. I think this time when I come to MOMA I will appreciate the artworks with more knowledge about its creating backgrounds and its ideas artists wanna convey.

교육 기관: Cathryn S

Mar 22, 2018

I so enjoyed this course- visiting famous works I knew but now have a new appreciation of both the art and an insight into the artist. I was introduced to new works which has been a fabulous journey that has expanded my knowledge and emotional response to their works.

교육 기관: Olga Y

May 18, 2020

I really liked the course and would recommend it to those, who're interested in getting more familiar with modern art. A lot of new ideas around well known and less known art objects, interactive cooperation with classmates made the course quite an impressive journey!

교육 기관: Ceara F

May 18, 2020

I learned a lot about artists old and new! This course allowed me to explore many themes in modern art including beautiful, and very popular artworks by well known artists as examples of them. I also learned a lot about some of my own artwork while taking this course.

교육 기관: Srinitya D

Apr 27, 2020

Really well-explained, with lots of different ways to engage with course material, and many opportunities to connect with learners. There's so much to learn and see and do that by the time the course ends, you will feel like you've only just begun and want to do more!

교육 기관: Anuradha R

Feb 28, 2020

I am not a professional painter or artist but I had interest in painting and that is why I wanted to explore more in this field. Coursera provided me this opportunity through MoMA. This course was alluring and helped me developing more interest. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Oleksandra K

May 03, 2020

Very interesting course. I understand that ability of art to document the time, place and cultural identity of the artists. I got acquainted with the works of contemporary arts and got aeththetic pleasure from their creativity ,style and reaction to the present.

교육 기관: Cindy W

Oct 27, 2019

I learned a lot about how to view different kinds of modern art works and how the artists express themselves. All those make me to think how could I express more acurate about my points of view of surroundings not only by language but also by other abundant ways.

교육 기관: Emily K O

Apr 17, 2019

A very accessible and interesting introduction to Modern Art. The extra materials and learning via the Moma website are curated with thoughtfulness. I truly enjoyed this course so much and look forward to learning more through other Corsera classes and on my own.

교육 기관: Shubhra S

Jun 21, 2020

This course on Modern Art and Ideas has provided me with in depth knowledge and understanding of the motivations and inspirations behind a creation of an art in modern time. This has also provided me an insight of evolution of various out of the box thinking.

교육 기관: Emmanuella P

Apr 23, 2020

This course is great! It develop critical skills for considering art in contemporary society and interpreting artworks. The course is well crafted in terms of the material, assignments etc. Participating in the forum makes the learning experience interactive.

교육 기관: Claudia A

Sep 06, 2019

In this course I learned to relate all aspects of time and space in which an artist operates. Aspects that lead to a particular sensitivity and poetic expressed in many different ways and creativity. I will certainly be struck when I approach an artistic work