Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Modern Art & Ideas 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,707개의 평가
1,198개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

최상위 리뷰

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

필터링 기준:

Modern Art & Ideas의 1,186개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Stephen J

Mar 23, 2019

Very interesting course that makes you work your brains into thinking what art truly is about. It has definitely helped me opened my eyes and perspective in appreciating and knowing what modern art is all about!

교육 기관: FARAH K

Aug 09, 2020

Great learning through this course, Kindly guide i have joined througn my university, it was free for me how to get the certificate under the collaboration of my university, Lahore College for Women University

교육 기관: Teresa O

Aug 18, 2018

My only suggestion is just a bit easier navigation. For example, I wanted to see the rubric before I wrote my responses, but never did see it. However, I learned so much and thought it was expertly delivered.

교육 기관: Pramodana U

Jun 03, 2017

Good courses, easy to understand, Thank you very much. It was very useful course and art provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Daniela G

Aug 24, 2020

Es un gran curso, didáctico y con mucho material de consulta, me hizo adentrarme en el arte, conocer y aprender más, además de valorar todo el enfoque artístico que hay alrededor de la creación de una obra.

교육 기관: Diego F V M

Sep 15, 2019

Great course! It presents awesome topics to discuss and think about the role of the Modern art in our lives, exploring different topics such as the representation of the identity in the creations of people.

교육 기관: Julieta M

Oct 11, 2016

This course gave me a new understanding of modern art, and also about the artists and the works selected for the course. The content has been carefully selected and the reading material is very interesting.

교육 기관: Roslyn h

May 24, 2020

Highly recommend. I have been learning to paint for nearly 10 years now and I have struggled to understand the language used to describe art. This course has been an important stepping stone. Many Thanks.

교육 기관: Heather G

May 21, 2020

I thought this was a very comprehensive overview course. The resources were varied and accessible. The material was interesting, and I feel more confident in viewing, reviewing, and discussing modern art.

교육 기관: Yu S

Dec 05, 2015

The required reading is a bit long, and because it's all written, it's hard to go through at one time. So would there be some videos source instead I could use to facilitate learning in a more visual way?

교육 기관: Ranajeet L

Jul 23, 2020

Well this is well designed course to get the idea about how art is created; as a fine art graduate I will recommend this for first year fine art students who may have difficulties understanding the art.

교육 기관: Karla N

Jun 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The introduction to new points of view, helped me enjoy and understand modern art. Meeting other artists, and the inspiration they left in me. Thank you very much MoMA!

교육 기관: Ivan J S L

Mar 22, 2020

It is a very refreshing course! I like that there are many seminal pieces discussed. This helped anchor and illustrate modern art and ideas. It is very comprehensive, accessible, and fun! Thanks, MOMA!

교육 기관: Varya M

Oct 18, 2019

I really liked this course as it taught me to look and think about art differently. In the end, I learned to think outside the box a bit more. Thank you to all who participated in creating this course!

교육 기관: Breno T

Jul 12, 2017

The course and its interesting approach to Modern Art open up a whole new way of looking at the works you see, helping to engage and create a connection between them and the reality that surrounds you.

교육 기관: Cezar A Z N

Jun 19, 2020

Art and its Ideas.

It was great to have participated in this course, made me understand and learn about how important and how art plays a fundamental role in our lives, and in our social coexistence.

교육 기관: Barbara B

Jun 29, 2020

Very much enjoyed this course, I learned a great deal about what is encompassed in modern art, what was going on in the artist's mind when doing their art pirce, and what is considered modern art.

교육 기관: Zelenma

Aug 11, 2017

VERY VERY GOOD COURSE !!!!!! for learning, discovering , practicing and i have learned to appreciate all these abstract artists , or to understand their expression with our teacher C.D'Augustine .

교육 기관: Craig P

Jun 05, 2020

I found it very interesting and challenging giving me deeper understanding of art as themes and why modern art was linked with the industrial revolution, media and relationship with its audience.

교육 기관: Daniel L

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent course ! Really enjoyed it and learned so much. Easy to follow and easy to complete. Thanks to this course, I will have a different eye on Modern Art. My personal goal has been reached.

교육 기관: Panferova E V

Aug 10, 2019

Really liked the course! Many new artists and interesting works! And also I liked the tasks after each week, make me think and reason more. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn a lot!

교육 기관: Romina L

Sep 05, 2020

Un curso maravilloso, que permite conocer, descubrir otras miradas. Obras de distintos artistas , con sus experiencias de vida. Distintas técnicas. De distintos países.

¡ Totalmente gratificante!