Chevron Left
The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
299개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

최상위 리뷰

MK

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

DE

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

필터링 기준:

The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II의 65개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 31, 2016

An excellent course that examines the evolution of the Arab- Israeli conflict and which provides a historical context for the "Arab Spring" Insightful and thought-provoking...

교육 기관: Tracy P

May 01, 2016

An excellent follow-up and continuation to Part I. This course offers great insight into the historical and current relations of the countries within this region.

교육 기관: (Rob)Wang S

Jun 19, 2018

Prof Susser has presented a detailed case on the politics after the collapse of the Ottoman. I have learnt a lot about the conflicts and struggles in the Egyptian, Syrian & Jordanian context. This is, in my opinion, worth knowing if you would like to grasp the mirage happening in the middle east currently.

교육 기관: Monica L

Apr 08, 2018

Excelente curso, dictado de manera espléndida por el Dr. Susser, quien deshebra de manera clara y precisa los problemas que acontecen en el Medio Oriente. Muchas gracias al Dr. Susser por compartir sus conocimientos.

교육 기관: Serdar B

Jan 20, 2018

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

교육 기관: Bart S

Aug 25, 2017

excellent, please repeat course

교육 기관: Alex R

Jan 03, 2016

Very interesting course - loaded with insights and information. Thank you very much prof. Susser

교육 기관: Daniel F E

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

교육 기관: Thomas E

Dec 04, 2015

Thanks for this enlightening course! I understand much better than before what has been going on for two centuries in the middle east.

교육 기관: Glenn O

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

교육 기관: Arjun B

Mar 30, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Alfonso M P

Oct 17, 2016

Thank you for this overview of the history of the Middle-East. It makes the current situation there clearer

교육 기관: Jayrome N

Jun 01, 2016

Knowing history is very nice experience.

교육 기관: Joseph C

Nov 30, 2015

Good course. Very informative - lots of important information. Nicely done.

교육 기관: Rick M

Mar 04, 2016

Excellent overview, well presented. Greatly increased by understanding of the all the dynamics at work in the Middle East.

교육 기관: Marius S P

Feb 05, 2018

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

교육 기관: Armand R

Jun 27, 2017

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: José d J D L C G

Nov 18, 2015

Excellent course and teacher.Congratulations!!

교육 기관: Pedro S

Apr 08, 2016

Documentado y sintético curso sobre aspectos muy controvertidos de la historia contemporánea

교육 기관: Mary F H

Apr 05, 2016

This was a brilliant course that has given me, for the first time, an understanding of the history of and issues in the Middle East. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: kasite U

Mar 29, 2017

great!

교육 기관: Kyle C

Jul 27, 2017

This course explained more about the Middle East than I had ever known in my life. I never understood the conflicts in that region, or why there was so much strife, but this class explained that perfectly. I wish this had been taught in school for me, I would have felt so much better informed.

교육 기관: Abdullah Z M

Feb 14, 2018

Both course are well organized, informative and attention catching.

교육 기관: Manuela T

Jun 19, 2017

Un excelente recuento de la historia moderna de Medio Oriente

교육 기관: James R

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent course! Although it is very good as a stand alone course, I highly recommend that you do the first part, even if you don't care about the Ottoman Empire or the origins of the Islamist movement (and the first part is a bit more challenging, I thought -- lots to remember). There is no way to truly understand the modern Middle East without this historical context.