Chevron Left
The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
459개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

최상위 리뷰

MK
2018년 7월 30일

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

FA
2020년 5월 7일

A FASCINATING COURSE WHICH WAS MOST ENGAGING THROUGHOUT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE. IT REALLY HELPS TO PUT INTO CONTEXT THE CONFLICT IN THE MIDDLE EAST THAT IS STILL VERY MUCH ONGOING.

필터링 기준:

The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II의 100개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Marius S P

2018년 2월 5일

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

교육 기관: Andrea C

2021년 2월 28일

Amazing course. For all the people passionate about History and the Middle East this course is a must.

Prof. Asher Susser is a great teacher. Thank you Prof. Susser.

교육 기관: MARCIO P D A

2016년 1월 28일

Professor Asher Susser is wonderful!

It is amazing to have the opportunity to study such high quality classes.

Thank you very much and best wishes from Brazil! :)

교육 기관: Karen A D

2016년 5월 29일

An excellent course for getting an understanding of what's happening in the Middle East today. It's a very balanced an comprehensive treatment of the subject.

교육 기관: SERDAR B

2018년 1월 20일

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

교육 기관: Mary F H

2016년 4월 5일

This was a brilliant course that has given me, for the first time, an understanding of the history of and issues in the Middle East. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Tania O L

2020년 6월 8일

I learnt a lot about the root of the conflicts in Middle East and I can now understand why there are still issues in that part of the world. Great course.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M M

2019년 4월 13일

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

교육 기관: thomas e

2015년 12월 4일

Thanks for this enlightening course! I understand much better than before what has been going on for two centuries in the middle east.

교육 기관: David H

2019년 11월 22일

This course continues with where part one ended and is full of historical facts and conclusions. Very interesting and a great course.

교육 기관: Aakash A

2017년 9월 14일

A complete and thorough journey from the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring with significant emphasis on the Arab-Israeli conflict.

교육 기관: Rick M

2016년 3월 4일

Excellent overview, well presented. Greatly increased by understanding of the all the dynamics at work in the Middle East.

교육 기관: Atul

2020년 4월 26일

Excellent course delivery. Both the lectures as well as the pdf transcript were of great quality. Thanks to Prof. Asher.

교육 기관: Alfonso M

2016년 10월 17일

Thank you for this overview of the history of the Middle-East. It makes the current situation there clearer

교육 기관: Gary

2020년 12월 16일

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

교육 기관: Nicky J

2021년 7월 11일

This was a great class. The professor had so much knowledge and he made it easy to follow along

교육 기관: John K

2020년 12월 13일

I enjoyed this course and found it to be very informative and relevant. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: Glenn O

2016년 6월 23일

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

교육 기관: Alex R

2016년 1월 3일

Very interesting course - loaded with insights and information. Thank you very much prof. Susser

교육 기관: Pedro S

2016년 4월 8일

Documentado y sintético curso sobre aspectos muy controvertidos de la historia contemporánea

교육 기관: Lim Z X

2019년 4월 29일

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

교육 기관: Gonzalo T

2020년 8월 29일

Very clear and concise explanations of the process of Middle Eastern States formation

교육 기관: Ying X

2017년 2월 22일

learned a lot about Middle East Politics during the period of 1950s to 1990s

교육 기관: Joshua K

2020년 4월 27일

Overall a great experience learning from lectures, quizzes and video clips.

교육 기관: Armand R

2017년 6월 26일

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!