Chevron Left
The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
299개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

최상위 리뷰

MK

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

DE

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

필터링 기준:

The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II의 65개 리뷰 중 51~65

교육 기관: Rick M

Mar 04, 2016

Excellent overview, well presented. Greatly increased by understanding of the all the dynamics at work in the Middle East.

교육 기관: Marius S P

Feb 05, 2018

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

교육 기관: Abdullah Z M

Feb 14, 2018

Both course are well organized, informative and attention catching.

교육 기관: Solomon Z

Mar 14, 2018

great brief info

교육 기관: Mahmoud M M

Apr 13, 2019

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

교육 기관: Lim Z X

Apr 29, 2019

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

교육 기관: Barry C

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Gary

May 11, 2019

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

교육 기관: Liang W

May 21, 2019

Very helpful!

교육 기관: David M

Aug 08, 2019

excellent course!

교육 기관: Kamil K

May 21, 2016

Very well made course, although I wish to see more on other countries, because Egipt, Israel and Palestine were making most of lectures.

교육 기관: Eden H

Dec 27, 2015

This course is wonderful, and does not seem biased. My one complaint is that for so so much information, there are only two quizzes. I would prefer to have a test at the end of each weekly lesson, especially since the quizzes are so short. The material and videos themselves are wonderful! I learned a lot :)

교육 기관: bethany l

Sep 29, 2017

The quizzes are fact based - they do not check understanding, only how well you rote-learned some parts of the lectures.

교육 기관: John M

Jun 23, 2016

Good background and enjoyed delving into the detail of the Middle East.

교육 기관: zachary r

Dec 06, 2016

Not nearly as good as Part 1.