Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,552개의 평가
376개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 366개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Aziz K

Apr 04, 2018

What an epic journey ! Thanks for this exceptional course.

교육 기관: Patricia C D

May 10, 2018

I would organize a little better the discussion forum because it's a little messy, though it is helpful sometimes knowing what others are asking and thinking even if its from one year ago.

교육 기관: Bryan C

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent survey of history, and I personally appreciate the amount of effort the professor put into organizing the material. He really sets the bar for online presentation, and I would not hesitate to recommend this course to anyone who is interested in world history.

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

Feb 15, 2016

This is the way I wish history was taught everywhere.

교육 기관: Agim C

Jan 26, 2018

This is a excellent course.

To know in advance what happened during this period is advisable.

교육 기관: Hilde K

Aug 17, 2016

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

교육 기관: Beth G P

Jun 27, 2016

One of the single most interesting and useful courses I've ever taken. It definitely gave me a greater context for both history and for current events.

교육 기관: Antonios K

May 26, 2016

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

교육 기관: Hilton B

Jan 19, 2016

Great course, very nice professor. Lots of content about one

교육 기관: Yannick K

Mar 20, 2016

Pr Zelikow is really a very fascianting professor.

교육 기관: Thomas P

Jun 17, 2016

An excellent overview of the subject with some fresh analysis by a top professor in the

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Oct 30, 2015

Thank you for teaching this course. It had been a wonderful experience :)

교육 기관: Barbara N

Jun 12, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

교육 기관: Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

교육 기관: Claudia B V

Nov 07, 2015

I love what I'm learning and the way the teacher carries himself while explaining.

교육 기관: Ellen W

Dec 23, 2015

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

교육 기관: christophe s

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course, very complete and insightful

교육 기관: stuart s

Apr 10, 2018

Elegantly composed, clearly articulated, brilliant analysis of modern world history from a primarily political aka "diplomatic history" perspective.

교육 기관: Goran P

Dec 08, 2015

Interesting and well presented.

Why questions are so much more important than what.

교육 기관: Magdalena M K

Nov 13, 2015

I have already done this course before. Now I wanted check do I remeber everything or not. I'm very satisfied because I can say 'YES', I remember nearly all material and I would like to thanks for that course. :)

교육 기관: Valorie H

Apr 24, 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

교육 기관: Norman I

Feb 02, 2018

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

교육 기관: Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Nice!

교육 기관: Pedro S N

May 05, 2016

A clear and lean approach of this period. Well done UV!