Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,602개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 383개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yushan S

Sep 24, 2015

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

교육 기관: M J S

Nov 03, 2016

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

교육 기관: Oscar T

Dec 16, 2018

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

교육 기관: Adrian J

Oct 17, 2016

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

교육 기관: Cesar A V

Dec 27, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

교육 기관: Eduardo V

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

교육 기관: Marina S

Nov 01, 2015

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.

교육 기관: Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

교육 기관: Remington C

Dec 22, 2015

Fantastic teacher and great course. Lots of information explained very well and very comprehensively.

교육 기관: Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

교육 기관: Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Poorit L

Aug 14, 2017

the best course, deep into the detail of the history fact, and professor is very good in explaining

교육 기관: UĞUR Ö

Feb 10, 2020

Thanks you so much to you Prof. Zelikow for this wonderful course. I learnt a lot. Thanks again

교육 기관: Cynthia d V

Oct 25, 2015

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

교육 기관: Agim C

Jan 26, 2018

This is a excellent course.

To know in advance what happened during this period is advisable.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging lectures. I enjoyed this professor's talks very much.

교육 기관: Claudio F

Nov 20, 2015

Really great. A big thanks to the professor for the big effort and clarity of explanations

교육 기관: Bryan G

Nov 02, 2015

A lot of great information! This course made my teaching of World History so much better!

교육 기관: Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

교육 기관: Luis L

Apr 10, 2018

Very good course. Amazing teacher and how relates everything so easy and pleasant, thanks

교육 기관: Sam H

Mar 04, 2016

Very well organised and presented. Inspired by the big picture nicely threaded together.

교육 기관: Ricardo H

Aug 15, 2017

Increible! Un curso muy bueno, completo, y el profesor es sumamente claro para explicar!

교육 기관: Thomas P

Jun 17, 2016

An excellent overview of the subject with some fresh analysis by a top professor in the

교육 기관: Simin L

Nov 18, 2015

Instructor is really good giving lectures. History suddenly seems full of fun and power

교육 기관: Antonio B

Nov 26, 2015

Grate course, well explained to understand where we are understanding how we got here.