Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,722개의 평가
429개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 420개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Michael G

Jun 17, 2017

Superb course. Loved it. Learnt so much. I was taking the "free" course on coursera and was disappointed that I could not take the exams each week. Other free courses have enabled me to do this. Otherw

교육 기관: Maira R P d C

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

교육 기관: Stephanie R

Oct 24, 2015

This was my first course, so I don't have any comparison. But I found it really well done. Clearly spoken, interesting content, well understandable. A good introduction to worlds recent history!

교육 기관: Gabriel W

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

교육 기관: Patricia C D

May 10, 2018

I would organize a little better the discussion forum because it's a little messy, though it is helpful sometimes knowing what others are asking and thinking even if its from one year ago.

교육 기관: Ellen W

Dec 23, 2015

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

교육 기관: Dimitris S

Feb 15, 2019

An analytical and coprehensive presentation of the most important century in human history focusing on interpretations of stunning developments rather than a dry quote of dates and names

교육 기관: Marchelle C

Apr 04, 2016

I liked the course so much, I have already enrolled in the second half. I enjoyed picking apart history by its cause and effect scenario. Clear, easy to understand and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Frédéric D

Apr 18, 2019

A very useful (and actually very rich) overview

A true talent to make it simple (honestly emphasizing that the interpretation grid is to some extent chosen by the professor !)

Great

교육 기관: zainab a d

Sep 18, 2015

Perhaps the reason why I really like this course is that I am very excited about learning world history. But the course content and the way professor delivers lectures is amazing.

교육 기관: Hilde K

Aug 17, 2016

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

교육 기관: Modestman

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you.I have already finished two parts of the course. Your teaching style is suitable for me. If you open any other classes, please inform me, I will join them immediately.

교육 기관: Diana M

Feb 18, 2018

This course shows an excellent view of the main historical facts. I recommend this program who is interested to understand the current global movement.

Thanks professor Zelikow.

교육 기관: Carlos R

Jan 21, 2016

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

교육 기관: Vibert A M

Sep 22, 2015

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.

교육 기관: Xin W

Sep 06, 2019

Very engaging and well designed. It lets student to think in history events, inspire reflections on options facing situations, and lessons learnt when looking at the past.

교육 기관: Anastasia X

Mar 04, 2017

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

교육 기관: Murielle H

Feb 09, 2020

Wonderful professor, interesting, eloquent and able to keep our interest high with the right rhythm, mix of information and facts. Highly stimulating course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Renee x

Aug 30, 2019

I haven't particularly finished all the lessons, but the overall course is quite good, especially when you're able to highlight your notes after or during the lesson.

교육 기관: Norman I

Feb 02, 2018

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

교육 기관: mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Keyla K R P

Oct 14, 2016

Excelent course! Quality in knowledge and presentation. Plenty of visual materials, helpful maps and global connections to the history covering the whole world.

교육 기관: Kai H

Nov 20, 2015

The professor is very comfortable on screen, which makes it easy to listen to what he is explaining and take it all in. I'm learning a lot from this course!

교육 기관: James T

Oct 26, 2016

A different approach to world history. It's not about dates and events, and not even about famous conquerors. More about social and technological trends.

교육 기관: Germán K

Nov 26, 2019

Un gran análisis de la historia moderna que nos lleva a volver a verla de manera global. Muy interesante para ampliar lecturas sobre los distintos temas.