Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,539개의 평가
374개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 364개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: sweyshenchen

Dec 21, 2015

erudition big picture connecting 'civilizations'

교육 기관: zainab a d

Sep 18, 2015

Perhaps the reason why I really like this course is that I am very excited about learning world history. But the course content and the way professor delivers lectures is amazing.

교육 기관: vincent p

Dec 29, 2016

Great course. I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Charles B

Oct 08, 2015

excellent professor well presented

교육 기관: Euclides J L V

Mar 07, 2018

Appropriate for everyone, amazing course !!

교육 기관: Gary C

Dec 22, 2015

I have learnt a great deal in this course. A vast amount of history is covered in a logical and thematic manner. The professor's style is relaxing and warm. He is also well organised and lucid and because of this my learning was enhanced. This is a great course for those, like me, who are new to the history of these events.

교육 기관: Marco L

Nov 02, 2015

Simply great

교육 기관: Gabriel W

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

교육 기관: 李博文

Jan 21, 2016

I think the class gives me a new perspective of the history. The professor offers

교육 기관: Sean G

Feb 27, 2016

Great way to start learning history.

교육 기관: Lucian P

Oct 11, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Eduardo V

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

교육 기관: Kimberly B

Dec 26, 2016

My favourite course. Philip Zelikow is the best!

교육 기관: Janet W

Apr 03, 2016

This course gave me an overall understanding of the globe of that period of time. This course helped me to understand why individual countries were in the situation they were. I am not into academic pursue but fully enjoyed the course. The professor was very clear about his ideas and pleasant to follow. Highly recommend for all people interested in modern history.

교육 기관: Lauren L

Sep 17, 2015

This is an excellent overview of the the History of the Modern World. I am learning and re-learning quite a lot and will certainly join up for Part II when it is on offer. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kai H

Nov 20, 2015

The professor is very comfortable on screen, which makes it easy to listen to what he is explaining and take it all in. I'm learning a lot from this course!

교육 기관: Andrew G

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent course very well presented. Thank you.

교육 기관: Iva L

Oct 03, 2015

The Professor is very eloquent, interesting and has a remarkable virtue of keeping you in the loop of everything he's explaining, it almost seems effortless to engage in the topic of the video. I find the course extremely valuable, I'm learning A LOT and am able to connect the dots like I have never been able in my current education.

Thanks Professor!

교육 기관: Roberto L

Jun 23, 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

교육 기관: Spencer S

Jan 01, 2016

Very informative course. I had a fun time learning, so thanks!

교육 기관: Michał K

Dec 14, 2015

Deep, thorough, complex analysis. Clear explanation of quite difficult topics.

교육 기관: Henry S

Dec 20, 2015

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

교육 기관: Sheila C

Jan 05, 2018

Easy to understand

교육 기관: Mary A P

Dec 10, 2015

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.

교육 기관: Roman d M

Oct 12, 2015

Spectacular!