Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,316개의 평가
607개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 11월 5일

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
2021년 1월 24일

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 597개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Hilde K

2016년 8월 17일

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

교육 기관: Laura A U G

2020년 7월 7일

Este fue un gran curso que me ayudó a comprender desde un espectro general los hechos más relevantes de la historia moderna, y que por ende fortalecerá mi educación profesional.

교육 기관: Modestman

2017년 1월 22일

Thank you.I have already finished two parts of the course. Your teaching style is suitable for me. If you open any other classes, please inform me, I will join them immediately.

교육 기관: Diana M

2018년 2월 18일

This course shows an excellent view of the main historical facts. I recommend this program who is interested to understand the current global movement.

Thanks professor Zelikow.

교육 기관: Carlos R

2016년 1월 20일

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

교육 기관: Carlos J R H

2020년 10월 16일

I really think Professor Zelikow is a great speaker. He explains things in a very clear and coherent way. That is something to value in a world that half explains everything.

교육 기관: Bruno A S M

2020년 9월 7일

Digno de um sistema educacional de primeiro mundo e com o aparato necessário para a formação de historiadores mais críticos e conscientes do real valor do processo histórico.

교육 기관: Vibert A M

2015년 9월 22일

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.

교육 기관: Xin W

2019년 9월 6일

Very engaging and well designed. It lets student to think in history events, inspire reflections on options facing situations, and lessons learnt when looking at the past.

교육 기관: Anastasia X

2017년 3월 4일

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

교육 기관: Md. R H

2020년 7월 19일

It was a fantastic course that helped to get to know a lot about the great divergence and the aftermaths. Thanks to the professor also for making this course interesting.

교육 기관: Murielle H

2020년 2월 9일

Wonderful professor, interesting, eloquent and able to keep our interest high with the right rhythm, mix of information and facts. Highly stimulating course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Renee K

2019년 8월 30일

I haven't particularly finished all the lessons, but the overall course is quite good, especially when you're able to highlight your notes after or during the lesson.

교육 기관: Olga V

2020년 8월 24일

Easy to follow, very clear on the basics with in depth explanations on key topics. I have amuch broader understanding of World Events and what to pay attention to.

교육 기관: Norman I

2018년 2월 2일

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

교육 기관: mike R

2015년 10월 19일

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Anukalp M

2020년 9월 22일

I wondered after starting this course that history can be make enough interesting. This course made me more aware about world history with a global perspective .

교육 기관: Ansa B

2021년 1월 30일

It was an excellent experience. The lecture duration and professor's conveyance of the lectures was on point. Great course, will definitely recommend to others.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 9월 11일

This was an excellent course. The teacher was very good and took an interesting and different approach to presenting a history of a significant period of time.

교육 기관: Keyla K R P

2016년 10월 14일

Excelent course! Quality in knowledge and presentation. Plenty of visual materials, helpful maps and global connections to the history covering the whole world.

교육 기관: Jacqueline Y

2020년 6월 26일

If only History had been taught this way at school. Its been an incredibly insightful course. I didnt realise how relevant it was to current global situations.

교육 기관: Dr. T U H

2020년 8월 16일

Am not able to do the last quiz to complete the course

can you help me?

I missed the deadline

when i try to reset the deadline it says sorry something went wrong

교육 기관: HASKAR B U

2020년 8월 7일

It helped to improve the knowledge about global history from 1760 to 1910 with unique academic input from a great university and vibrant academic counsellor

교육 기관: Kai H

2015년 11월 19일

The professor is very comfortable on screen, which makes it easy to listen to what he is explaining and take it all in. I'm learning a lot from this course!

교육 기관: James T

2016년 10월 25일

A different approach to world history. It's not about dates and events, and not even about famous conquerors. More about social and technological trends.