Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,538개의 평가
374개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 364개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Barbara N

Jun 12, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

교육 기관: Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

교육 기관: Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

교육 기관: Claudia B V

Nov 07, 2015

I love what I'm learning and the way the teacher carries himself while explaining.

교육 기관: Ellen W

Dec 23, 2015

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

교육 기관: christophe s

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course, very complete and insightful

교육 기관: stuart s

Apr 10, 2018

Elegantly composed, clearly articulated, brilliant analysis of modern world history from a primarily political aka "diplomatic history" perspective.

교육 기관: Goran P

Dec 08, 2015

Interesting and well presented.

Why questions are so much more important than what.

교육 기관: Magdalena M K

Nov 13, 2015

I have already done this course before. Now I wanted check do I remeber everything or not. I'm very satisfied because I can say 'YES', I remember nearly all material and I would like to thanks for that course. :)

교육 기관: Valorie H

Apr 24, 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

교육 기관: Norman I

Feb 02, 2018

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

교육 기관: Benjamin M K

Jan 21, 2016

Phil is a great history teacher!

교육 기관: Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Nice!

교육 기관: Pedro S N

May 05, 2016

A clear and lean approach of this period. Well done UV!

교육 기관: Roman G

Dec 24, 2015

just a great course

교육 기관: Ellis W

Oct 13, 2015

A rewarding walk through the What and Why of an interesting period in history.

교육 기관: Jose A P M

Sep 11, 2016

This course is very comprehensive. It giive us a realy Global perspective of the importante facts in History that changed the world in many aspects. I just loved it. The tests are not simple, so I advice people to take notes during the classes because it give us lots of information. In order to pass you have to pay attention even in the detail

교육 기관: Jorge P

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent, insightful presentation of the "why?" behind the "what?" from 1760 through the Great Acceleration. The conversational style keeps things interesting and give one a good foundational understanding of the most important developments around the world, and is peppered with great little facts.

교육 기관: Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

교육 기관: John M

Jan 04, 2016

T

교육 기관: Luis A A N

Mar 25, 2016

9

교육 기관: Abhimanyu K

Sep 30, 2015

It was a great course and Mr. Zelikow is such a noble soul. I loved studying from him. In this information age, MOOCs will revolutionize education when people like us from far away countries have the chance learn from these terrific professors from all across the world. Thank You professor once again.

교육 기관: Hayden S

Dec 01, 2015

Very fun and a great teacher

교육 기관: Denisse M

Oct 05, 2015

I love this course. History is my nemesis, but right now I hold my breath in every lecture and my mind winds up with thousands of questions! Thanks.