Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,235개의 평가
586개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 11월 5일

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
2021년 1월 24일

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 577개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Mia Z

2020년 5월 17일

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

교육 기관: Icíar V R

2020년 8월 14일

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

교육 기관: Mary W

2021년 2월 27일

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

교육 기관: Emmanuel

2020년 5월 13일

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

교육 기관: Michelle J

2020년 9월 15일

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

교육 기관: Travis S

2020년 4월 19일

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

교육 기관: Alison B

2019년 8월 21일

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

교육 기관: Joseph W

2015년 12월 13일

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

교육 기관: Imam K

2015년 9월 18일

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

교육 기관: Rebecca P

2021년 1월 4일

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

교육 기관: Tofail A

2019년 9월 27일

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

교육 기관: Valorie H

2016년 4월 24일

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

교육 기관: Judy H

2016년 10월 16일

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

교육 기관: PORTE

2015년 9월 24일

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

교육 기관: Paul H

2015년 12월 27일

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

교육 기관: David M

2015년 9월 22일

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: WMChen

2019년 5월 4일

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

교육 기관: Thriveni p

2020년 8월 24일

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

교육 기관: Catalina F

2020년 3월 18일

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

교육 기관: Cristián G C

2020년 10월 16일

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.

교육 기관: Henry S

2015년 12월 20일

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

교육 기관: Freddy S

2015년 10월 25일

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.

교육 기관: Praneet S

2020년 7월 4일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you, Prof. Zelikow.

I really look forward to the next part of this course.

교육 기관: Arjun S

2018년 4월 20일

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

교육 기관: Utkarsh M

2020년 10월 15일

I loved how the professor takes you to an interesting journey around the world and teaches you interesting things