Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,178개의 평가
572개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 11월 5일

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW
2017년 4월 15일

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 562개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Roya G

2020년 5월 5일

very good. a lot of information to digest but a good introduction to dig deeper into interested areas later.

교육 기관: M J S

2016년 11월 3일

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

교육 기관: Oscar T

2018년 12월 16일

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

교육 기관: Adrian J

2016년 10월 17일

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

교육 기관: Akash S

2020년 9월 13일

Really it is amazing ! I have enjoyed in all time . Hats off to the teacher . I am very thankful to you .

교육 기관: Cesar A V

2017년 12월 27일

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

교육 기관: Eduardo V

2015년 11월 18일

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

교육 기관: Marina S

2015년 11월 1일

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.

교육 기관: Robert-Jeroen V

2016년 4월 26일

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

교육 기관: Remington C

2015년 12월 22일

Fantastic teacher and great course. Lots of information explained very well and very comprehensively.

교육 기관: Daniel Q C

2015년 10월 31일

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

교육 기관: FRANK A

2020년 5월 10일

A VERY INTERESTING COURSE. IT REALLY HELPS YOU TO UNDERSTAND MORE OF WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OUR TIMES.

교육 기관: Lourdes M

2016년 11월 10일

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Michael M

2020년 7월 19일

interesting course and the similarities in society today vs. over the course of the last 150 years.

교육 기관: Poorit L

2017년 8월 14일

the best course, deep into the detail of the history fact, and professor is very good in explaining

교육 기관: Tuncer K

2020년 10월 29일

A very good addition to my current knowledge with Prof Zelikow's great lecture. Totally useful.

교육 기관: UĞUR Ö

2020년 2월 10일

Thanks you so much to you Prof. Zelikow for this wonderful course. I learnt a lot. Thanks again

교육 기관: Cynthia d V

2015년 10월 25일

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

교육 기관: Jesse C

2020년 6월 16일

Excellent content, presenter, and format. Recommended for anyone who is serious about history.

교육 기관: Anand V

2020년 8월 1일

Amazing experience. Learning from this course was so delightful it covered mostly everything.

교육 기관: Annah T M

2020년 7월 31일

The course was really helpful...It showed me all things I need to know about world history...

교육 기관: Divya A

2020년 6월 15일

The Professor is amazing. I love the way he presents his ideas in the form of stories. Great.

교육 기관: Vivek K

2020년 5월 24일

Kudos to the professor for making it extremely engaging and interesting. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Agim C

2018년 1월 26일

This is a excellent course.

To know in advance what happened during this period is advisable.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2015년 11월 1일

Great course. Interesting and engaging lectures. I enjoyed this professor's talks very much.