Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
stars
1,573개의 평가
379개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 369개 리뷰 중 351~369

교육 기관: 王永帅

Dec 28, 2015

nice course to understand the history from a different view!

교육 기관: Johann Q

Aug 28, 2015

Good lectures, although I prefer application based courses.

교육 기관: Michael L

Mar 26, 2016

Overall good class--instructor is lively and engaging

교육 기관: Rui F V

Aug 01, 2017

Great contents. Great professor. Loved it.

교육 기관: Muhammad A F

Feb 18, 2016

A much much valuable course...

교육 기관: Lukas S

Jan 07, 2018

Interesting take on history

교육 기관: Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

very interesting

교육 기관: Vincent A

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: Nishant S

Nov 10, 2016

Loved it !

교육 기관: Jazmin Z R A

Dec 22, 2015

muy bueno

교육 기관: Katie D

Apr 19, 2017

You have to pay to take the the tests. You might as well watch videos on YouTube or better yet get on Khan Academy. I did like the instructor. Even though he takes a while to warm up, he's really good at showing the big picture connections of why things happened.

교육 기관: Julie C

Mar 08, 2016

I believe the assessments focus on insignificant details mentioned in the presentations rather than the big ideas that I believed was the crux of the course.

교육 기관: Kelly C

Mar 20, 2017

It does not let it show as completed unless you purchase the course and take the quizzes. Quizzes cannot be taken unless you purchase the course.

교육 기관: Романенков В А

Dec 12, 2017

So, I like it, but I'm not sure it ever useful to me. Although, it was interesting :)

교육 기관: jay w

May 11, 2017

It's not a very good compromise to offer the quizzes for free but not the grades.

교육 기관: John T

Feb 25, 2016

8 hour waiting period after 3 tries is a pain in the arse. One more try and i would have had it.

교육 기관: Harman S A

Nov 03, 2015

Although the content is interesting, I would have liked it better had the content and the instructor been a little more engaging.

교육 기관: brian j

Feb 18, 2018

This is a very "traditional" history class with huge blindspots and embarrassingly limited viewpoints.

교육 기관: Brann R

May 26, 2017

Can not submit quizzes without purchase of certificate... Boo