Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,229개의 평가
584개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 11월 5일

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
2021년 1월 24일

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 575개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: ADITYA R K

2020년 6월 11일

good course for those who have interest in history

교육 기관: Mahima S

2020년 5월 18일

The videos are too long. Please cut them short.

교육 기관: Rui V

2017년 8월 1일

Great contents. Great professor. Loved it.

교육 기관: Muhammad A F

2016년 2월 17일

A much much valuable course...

교육 기관: Sabarish K

2020년 8월 30일

Interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Lukas S

2018년 1월 7일

Interesting take on history

교육 기관: Toni C

2018년 12월 15일

very interesting

교육 기관: Vincent A

2016년 2월 14일

Very interesting

교육 기관: Mahie G

2021년 1월 28일

nice experience

교육 기관: Nishant S

2016년 11월 10일

Loved it !

교육 기관: Jazz R

2015년 12월 22일

muy bueno

교육 기관: Neelesh S

2020년 7월 23일

Y

교육 기관: ahmed n

2020년 4월 13일

If I'd mention the most important and special merits of this course, I'll say TWO points; 1st: that the methodology of it really concentrates on the global history as a a DISTINCTIVE global history not just the sum of smaller nations' or inter-nations' history and 2nd: Its way of telling the sequence of the events from the perspectives of statesmen which the prof prefers to call "Situation-Problem-Solution Cycle". in another hand, talking about its cons; it's, in some ways, adopting the narrative of imperialist white world.. I have seen that obvious in many occasions through the course.

교육 기관: Md. A Z

2020년 8월 11일

*The initial portion of the course shows very good reasons behind rapid global development but

*The big picture of the world development was not summarized well enough in the end and

*The slides and drawing with the help of the stylus was very poor.

교육 기관: Tianqi T

2020년 10월 28일

the content was interesting, but the slides were poorly made and it was hard to take critical notes for quizzes

교육 기관: Романенков В А

2017년 12월 12일

So, I like it, but I'm not sure it ever useful to me. Although, it was interesting :)

교육 기관: jay w

2017년 5월 11일

It's not a very good compromise to offer the quizzes for free but not the grades.

교육 기관: Harshal P

2020년 7월 24일

Quizzes were very minute fact oriented

교육 기관: John T

2016년 2월 25일

8 hour waiting period after 3 tries is a pain in the arse. One more try and i would have had it.

교육 기관: Sankha S G

2020년 8월 5일

I Want To Un Enroll.....

교육 기관: Harman S A

2015년 11월 3일

Although the content is interesting, I would have liked it better had the content and the instructor been a little more engaging.

교육 기관: Pablo M

2020년 12월 24일

Es una estafa.

No pude envar el cuestionario porque debo pagar sí o sí.

Eso no lo aclaran antes de inscribirse. Una pena.

교육 기관: brian j

2018년 2월 18일

This is a very "traditional" history class with huge blindspots and embarrassingly limited viewpoints.

교육 기관: Brann R

2017년 5월 25일

Can not submit quizzes without purchase of certificate... Boo