학생용
Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,224개의 평가
582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 11월 5일

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
2021년 1월 24일

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 574개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: SARITA S

2021년 2월 25일

It was fantastic ,knowledgable and a beautiful learning journey I enjoyed every bit of it looking forward for part -2 Global History.

Thank you

sir

교육 기관: Ahmet F G

2017년 10월 31일

Systematicly perfect and Lecturer Mr. Zelikov is a good and sympatic teacher for me. Good course! I'm really enjoying learning Modern World History.

교육 기관: James G

2016년 2월 6일

Excellent insight, clearly understood broad presentation of ideas. Excellent communicator, this was by far the best course I have taken in Coursera.

교육 기관: stuart s

2018년 4월 10일

Elegantly composed, clearly articulated, brilliant analysis of modern world history from a primarily political aka "diplomatic history" perspective.

교육 기관: Denisse M

2015년 10월 5일

I love this course. History is my nemesis, but right now I hold my breath in every lecture and my mind winds up with thousands of questions! Thanks.

교육 기관: Yu Q

2020년 9월 14일

I really feel comfortable taking this class! Learnt a lot and felt the strong intrinsic motivation to read more book!! Thank you Professor Zelikow!

교육 기관: Marek S

2017년 10월 6일

Very fresh, comprehensive and compelling course. It was much more interesting to listen to professor Zelikow than learning about this at my school.

교육 기관: Vanessa T W Q

2019년 8월 21일

Informative, engaging and amusing at times, terrific content!! Crash course to Modern history. I understand colonial and imperial rule better now.

교육 기관: Christian W

2016년 10월 24일

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

교육 기관: Antonios K

2016년 5월 26일

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

교육 기관: Sean F

2017년 11월 8일

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

교육 기관: María F n M

2020년 10월 18일

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

교육 기관: Tavleen K B

2018년 10월 6일

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Janique M

2017년 1월 5일

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

교육 기관: Anna Z

2016년 10월 6일

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

교육 기관: Sepand M B

2016년 9월 7일

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

교육 기관: Ramez T

2018년 11월 16일

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

교육 기관: Cassandra C

2015년 12월 9일

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

교육 기관: Thashreefa S C

2020년 12월 2일

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

교육 기관: Arpit

2020년 6월 18일

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

교육 기관: Roberto L

2017년 6월 23일

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

교육 기관: Adrià B C

2017년 10월 10일

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

교육 기관: microjenn

2016년 12월 22일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

교육 기관: Mia Z

2020년 5월 17일

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

교육 기관: Icíar V R

2020년 8월 14일

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.