Chevron Left
Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
253개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 2 of the specialization, Robot Kinematics, you will learn to solve the forward kinematics (calculating the configuration of the "hand" of the robot based on the joint values) using the product-of-exponentials formula. Your efforts in Course 1 pay off handsomely, as forward kinematics is a breeze with the tools you've learned. This is followed by velocity kinematics and statics relating joint velocities and forces/torques to end-effector twists and wrenches, inverse kinematics (calculating joint values that achieve a desired "hand" configuration), and kinematics of robots with closed chains. This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2018년 9월 30일

It is a great start for learning kinematics of open chain robots, i wish i could learn ore about the closed chain robots too, but they have given the boost, now its your turn to learn more and more

RM

2020년 7월 7일

This was very challenging course if you are not already familiar with things like Jacobians and eigenvectors. Thankfully the lectures were great in helping me understand the gaps in my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics의 52개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Umenyi A

2020년 3월 13일

The Course is not overloaded, easy to follow with the accompanying book and videos.

교육 기관: Adithya S

2020년 5월 9일

Very Good Course. Clear explanation of the fundamental concepts.

교육 기관: Jithu G

2020년 9월 22일

Very helpful in introducing and applying the constraints....

교육 기관: 21LE0035 M M

2022년 3월 26일

V​ery Hard and to complete this we nee some extra knowledge

교육 기관: Jorge I P B

2021년 6월 17일

v​ery interesting! especially the inverse kinematic method!

교육 기관: Arjun S

2019년 4월 1일

Basic skills anyone with interest in robotics should have

교육 기관: Mauricio H

2021년 1월 29일

Super useful course, explains everything very clearly.

교육 기관: Islam B

2019년 8월 9일

Great course! Thanks, authors and coursera!

교육 기관: Steven F

2020년 9월 8일

very good. this is exactly I want to learn

교육 기관: Gunasekaran S

2019년 8월 20일

Problems can be little more challenging.

교육 기관: Shubham T

2020년 4월 18일

All the lectures are really great.

교육 기관: Aditya V

2020년 4월 28일

Great explanation of concepts

교육 기관: KUMAR G

2020년 6월 3일

wonderful experience!!!

교육 기관: Eduardo L

2020년 8월 24일

Excellent course.

교육 기관: David L L C

2020년 12월 29일

Curso excelente

교육 기관: Bassam A M S A

2018년 11월 18일

It is very good

교육 기관: Bernardo D

2021년 10월 23일

Excel trabajo.

교육 기관: Sourav M

2019년 11월 2일

Great Course

교육 기관: James D

2020년 5월 16일

Great Class

교육 기관: Chris S

2019년 2월 22일

Great course for going into the next layer of robot design. A bit heavy in theory at times but I assume this becomes more practical moving forward. It would be great if they added some complimentary videos to help translate some of the heavy math components to the quiz questions (i.e. here are the equations we just learned, now here's how to apply them to a practical situation).

교육 기관: Georges T A

2019년 9월 12일

Something of what I think is an error from the response checking program, in the Q5 did not allow me to obtain the 100% mark. which I think is a shame. but overall this course has been an enjoyment. If everything was clicking I would have give it a 5 start

교육 기관: Abizer P

2021년 2월 18일

Amazing course for learning kinematics and statics of a Robot. Using exponential coordinates and screw axes notation in this course made it easy to give physical meaning to jacobian.I liked this aspect.

교육 기관: Ashish R

2019년 2월 3일

Good course, very heavy on theory with little to no example problems. Its good to teach theory but should be followed up with multiple real world problem to solve by hand or code.

교육 기관: Zejd I

2022년 4월 25일

Theory based course which for me is three stars, but it has one great project which is five stars so overall 4 stars. Course just like first one need more examples and practice

교육 기관: Tanisha G

2020년 6월 29일

Peer-graded assignments could be a little more effective with supervision.