Chevron Left
Monetary Policy in the Asia Pacific(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Monetary Policy in the Asia Pacific 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
204개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Watch the introduction video to the course here: https://youtu.be/U7dQzqtIFVg The Asia-Pacific region contains some of world’s most dynamic economies. Economies around the globe rely on credible monetary policy implemented by central banking institutions. Monetary policy governs the liquidity available to the payment systems that underlie trade and finance. Smooth adjustment of liquidity can minimize instability in money and foreign exchange markets and keep inflation and growth on a secure footing. The industrial giants of China, Japan, and Korea; the Southeast Asian emerging markets of Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, and Thailand; and the international entrepots at Hong Kong and Singapore each face unique challenges in implementing liquidity policy. This course is for learners with some background information on monetary policy. This advanced course will build a foundation for understanding liquidity policy implementation in the Asia-Pacific using standard economic models. The course will discuss the effects of high level discussion of a key element of national level public policy, monetary policy. Modern monetary policy connects macroeconomic conditions and key financial market indicators. It will also analyze the way that central bank goals for macroeconomic stability will determine outcomes in interest rates and exchange rates. The rigorous theoretical foundation should also build analytical skills that might be applied to policy and market analysis in a broad range of economies and even in the Asia-Pacific region as policy-making evolves in the future. The topics covered each week: Module 1 - Monetary Policy Implementation Module 2 - Monetary Policy Strategy Module 3 - Exchange Rates and Monetary Policy After taking this course and going through the interactive activities, you will be able to: (1) Describe Monetary Policy instruments central banks use (2) Interpret on-going actions of central banks (3) Apply graphical analysis and calculate basic economic measures used as tools by central banks or analysts (4) Analyze the way that central bank goals for macroeconomic stability will determine outcomes in interest rates and exchange rates...

최상위 리뷰

K
2020년 4월 25일

The course introduced the basic knowledge about monetary policy with very sufficient real-world cases as examples. It is easy to understand and worth taking as the length of the course is perfect.

JA
2021년 6월 18일

thoroughly enjoyable course on monetary policy.......a go to course for any individual seeking knowledge on monetary policy and its application in the economy of countries......

필터링 기준:

Monetary Policy in the Asia Pacific의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kanstantsin V

2020년 5월 17일

This is really amazing! An easy way to understend monetary policy in a complex 4-week training session. No unnecessary things, just everything that is useful to understand core aspects of how and for what does the Central bank act. A composition of the course is perfect and understandable. I'm really grateful to Dave Cook!! Keep going! Thank you very much, Dave!!!

I'll strongly recommend this course to my colleagues. And acquired knowledge is going to be implemented for improvement of monetry policy in the Republic of Belarus!

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 6월 19일

t​horoughly enjoyable course on monetary policy.......a go to course for any individual seeking knowledge on monetary policy and its application in the economy of countries......

교육 기관: Bhavya K

2019년 2월 17일

This course does a great job in the field of monetary policy making in particular and macroeconomics in general. Thoroughly enjoyed the material, the presentation and especially loved it when the instructor backs it all up with historical data. Would recommend if you are looking for a platform to kick start your career in this field, or even if you aren't, I think the knowledge provided would help you go a long way in your career.

교육 기관: Supanut L

2021년 1월 9일

Monetary policies topic already complicate without the involvement of international economics. Still, in the real world, no country is isolated that why we need to know the impact of the exchange rate and fund flow to country macroeconomics. I admit that I doubt that I could retain this knowledge and use it after this course because of their complicated. This course is good, and these monetary policies make an impact on everyone.

교육 기관: Rachel S

2021년 6월 9일

The module was paced appropriately. Slides had a clear structure that made it easy to follow what the professor was teaching. Would recommend it to those who have a brief understanding of macroeconomics (exchange rates, inflation) beforehand. This module is of equal breadth and depth, with various case studies and detailed explanations of concepts. Highly recommended! Kudos to Prof Cook!

교육 기관: Jacky L

2020년 8월 26일

The best course I ever attended online and in the real world! I work in FX desk in an investment bank and find this course really helpful, especially the course provides lots of real life examples in addition to theories. The instructor explains difficult concepts very clearly and quiz are provided to enhance student's understanding. Look forward to other courses by David Cook!

교육 기관: ARIOLI S

2021년 5월 13일

Great learning experience. A fundamental course in understanding how Central Bank can provide our societies better stability (or instability when mistaking!). In a global financial framework Asia is playing a big role and it will expand in future. Thank you, Professor

교육 기관: SAI P

2019년 9월 3일

It's really awesome, It clearly explains the monetary policy of a state and functions of central banks and its implementation and effect on exchange and interest rates superbly from scratch and a lame person an understand it easily. Nice structured course.

교육 기관: Mohamed M

2021년 11월 17일

The monetary policy analysis part is wonderful where it combined theory with real-world data application. The course needed to focus on qunatifying FX rate misalignments based on the theoretical foundation of the balance of payments model.

교육 기관: Phillip A W O

2021년 4월 1일

Great course for me as an introduction to monetary policy, while its emphasis is on Asia Pacific, the material learned is transferable to other parts of the world. At least, to my knowledge, in the western economies.

교육 기관: Azajul I N

2020년 12월 16일

This course is superb. I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was astoundingly excellent, and all the contents of this course were really comprehensive. Thanks a lot for gifting us this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Richard K

2021년 3월 4일

A very informative course. More difficult than I expected, but the professor explained everything quite well. He also explained the answers in depth to the quiz questions after each video presentation.

교육 기관: Kalaivani

2020년 4월 26일

The course introduced the basic knowledge about monetary policy with very sufficient real-world cases as examples. It is easy to understand and worth taking as the length of the course is perfect.

교육 기관: Khrystyna I

2021년 3월 9일

Very interesting and useful course! Presenting of the material was quite appropriate even for beginners and the pace was just right!

교육 기관: Zanggar B

2020년 10월 8일

The course explained the most important concepts of monetary policy. Massive thanks to the professor. He made it short and clear

교육 기관: Aviral D

2019년 6월 30일

Lots of detail which is very well explained by the professor. Hope to meet him in person if I get into the University in 2020.

교육 기관: Merari R

2019년 8월 14일

Thank you for making it possible to continue learning, all content is controlled and meaningless, Thank you all.

교육 기관: Nice D o

2020년 12월 28일

thank you for this wonderful course. i've learned a lot esp my confusion on asia pacific

교육 기관: Emin H

2020년 5월 7일

Excellent course. But if you share your presentation it will be more helpful. Thanks!!

교육 기관: Dr M J

2020년 5월 27일

Cross country comparison of the monetary policy is really good and informative.

교육 기관: Jingtao Z

2020년 12월 13일

Very good coverage with APAC monetary policy framework. Strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Valerie O

2021년 4월 7일

Detailed explanations. Looking forward to more courses like this!

교육 기관: Sharad C

2020년 5월 5일

Course content was brilliant and very well explained. Well done!!

교육 기관: 121933101007 C B

2020년 4월 21일

It's a great course on country's monetary policy

교육 기관: Marco T S

2020년 2월 28일

Useful for Economics and Finance Students