Chevron Left
More C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 More C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
274개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

MH

May 18, 2020

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

필터링 기준:

More C# Programming and Unity의 69개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Maria B

Jan 09, 2019

In general, the course is a great follow-up of the previous one, but still it has some weaknesses. For example, all lectures of the week 3 are a bit belated, given that everyone who got to this point already knows (and uses) the provided information. And it would be much better to include it in the 1st course of specialization where beginners really need it. Also, I got dissapointed by the peer-review system. First, there is no more code review in this course, only builds playing. I found it was better before, when I could see others' source code. Second, once I recieved inappropriate grades from peers just because of their negligence (for example, one said that I didn't have a timer in my game but actually there was a timer). Grade doesn't matter a lot for me, but I prefer to get a correct feedback to my work.

교육 기관: Stephen H

Sep 10, 2018

The information offered by the course is good, however the peer review system is very annoying - it can take weeks before you manage accrue enough reviews of other participants. The main problem is the requirement that everyone much review 3 other people, which means that there are effectively 3 times more reviewers than completed assignments.

I would be hesitant to recommend these courses to other people because of this peer review system (despite the course itself being good).

교육 기관: Omid

Jan 22, 2020

This was more fun than the first course in the specialization because we focused on building an actual game step by step while learning lots of useful Unity features such as Text and Audio. Also, the combination of some theoretical topics like abstraction with practical ones was great.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Jun 21, 2020

very informational easy to understand and step by step oriented to build your knowledge slowly, and the exercises and projects let you understand the content fully, I would really recommend this course for new people wanting to learn C# and unity, the instructor explains all very well

교육 기관: Howard J C

Mar 29, 2019

Dr. T makes it easy to follow along. He also provides some codes himself that you can research and "decipher" yourself for better learning. The exercises are very helpful although sometimes the instructions can be a bit confusing. I'll be moving on to the 3rd section of the course.

교육 기관: Aman K

Sep 22, 2018

A great course for learning Unity even if you have no previous programming experience. Simply great content perhaps the best that you can find over the internet. All the content is orderly arranged for best understanding of the viewer. Thanks for making this course!

교육 기관: Andres G E

Jun 01, 2020

My goal in taking the course was not to learn programming, but to learn how to build games with Unity. This is a great course to do both. I was expecting somewhat more on the programming side, but the Unity modules really do make you learn. Thanks Dr. T and peers!

교육 기관: Jerome S

May 01, 2020

Overwhelming and excellent. I am getting top marks, often not sure of myself and that is why I love it. The professor is quirky and incredibly knowledgeable. What you want in a CS professor. Incredible opportunity...

교육 기관: Gue C

Apr 02, 2020

It's a very useful basic advanced course. You could finish your first small game on this course. Experience casting your own game like a craftsman forged sword in hammer one by one. It's very intersting thing!

교육 기관: Christopher D A

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

May 18, 2020

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

교육 기관: Raivis J

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

교육 기관: Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

My DrT addiction began last course, this man rocks!, this course is a must to everyone that completed the fist one. The whole specialization is simply amazing.

교육 기관: Alfonso E S P

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting and challenging. It takes you by the hand on new concepts but challenges you on past knowledge. Forces you to think and be creative.

교육 기관: Cristiano O d S

Feb 21, 2018

O curso é excelente o professor chamillard consegue transmitir muito bem a materia, o concurso é atualizado, resumindo otimo curso.

교육 기관: Vicente L

Jun 01, 2020

the courses of the teacher are the best. The classes, the materials, the exercises and the assignments are very good. Excelente!

교육 기관: FURKAN Ş

May 01, 2020

It was my second course taught by Dr. T. and it was as perfect as the first course. I will apply for the third course, too.

교육 기관: NM

May 15, 2020

Very Interesting. For a complete newbie in programming maybe a little intimidating at the beginning but not impossible.

교육 기관: Marek H

May 25, 2020

Enjoyed the course a lot, as always. Dr. T is a great lecturer, looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Zheng L

Mar 29, 2018

course material is prepared well so worth learning, Exercise and a real game project makes the course even better

교육 기관: David F

May 31, 2020

This was another brilliantly presented, accessible and fun course from Dr. T and the team. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ad E

Oct 09, 2018

Very well done course, with an excellent instructor and enjoyable exercises that complement the lectures.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

Jun 29, 2020

I like the pace of the course. Love Dr.T's style of explanation and the curriculum is well thought out.

교육 기관: Semenov N

Jan 30, 2019

Very good course, but you have to know some basics in C# and Unity, before start to learn it.

교육 기관: Duy N

Jun 08, 2019

Thanks I learn alot. and have a lot of fun trying to solve the solution.