Chevron Left
More C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 More C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
234개의 평가
54개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

MH

May 18, 2020

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

필터링 기준:

More C# Programming and Unity의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Twinkal K R

Mar 30, 2019

awesome tutorial for unity 2D games thanks Dr t

교육 기관: Joam G F

Oct 07, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Great course.

교육 기관: Danilo C

May 23, 2018

Fantastic, just like the first!

교육 기관: Кочев Г Г

Sep 13, 2019

This is an excellent course!!!

교육 기관: nicolae b

Feb 25, 2019

Good introductions to Unity

교육 기관: Luis F P M

Jan 06, 2020

great course for begginers

교육 기관: Pep S M

Aug 18, 2018

Funny and educational!

교육 기관: Hemanth D

May 19, 2020

Very Neatly explained

교육 기관: Prajwal J

Apr 20, 2020

Great, learned a lot!

교육 기관: ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

교육 기관: Tanya C

Apr 19, 2019

best ever course

교육 기관: Andrej D

Jul 24, 2018

Nice Course !!!

교육 기관: ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

교육 기관: Sergei R

Jan 18, 2020

Great course!

교육 기관: Zaikovskiy S

Jan 24, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: 平青云

Apr 28, 2019

good class

교육 기관: Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

교육 기관: Dmitry V

Jun 14, 2018

Fine!

교육 기관: Nguyen Q D

May 12, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Haripriya M

Jul 03, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Brent C R

Jun 13, 2018

There are some features I would have liked to dive deeper on, like:#1. Why do you sometimes need to set a variable to a component of a gameObject, alter the parts of the variable, then re-assign the variable to the gameObject?#2. How can we offset the transform when instantiating a new GameObject at the location (and more importantly, rotation) of another GameObject (eg. Asteroid spawning, Laser firing, etc)?#3. Audio. We largely skipped over this topic and it was added very quickly with virtually no explanation. This makes me a sad panda. :(Aside from that, the course material is great. I feel like - more than anything - it's forcing me to practice, which is helping to ingrain good practices in my game development, figure out how to best implement things, and how to think when approaching the various design elements of the game.

교육 기관: Bradley K

Apr 07, 2020

I learned a lot, as I did in the first course. There are a few elementary concepts, though, that are used very often but not clearly explained. One is the difference between GameObject and gameObject, and when each is used. Another is the retrieval of elements from other scripts and the appropriate syntax for it. One more is when it's necessary to use GetComponent to change values and when it is not necessary to use GetComponent to do that. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and find Dr. T very relaxing. Thanks.

교육 기관: Eldon V

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, I really had fun with the project (re-creating Asteroids... Awesome!)

Once again, I'm totally not a fan of this peer-review grading system. I don't know if it's students dropping like flies after week 1, but after week 1 it takes forever to get a grade. I would rate this course 5 stars, but it drops to 4 since I hate the grading system. I'm guessing it's not a good one because the forums are flooded with nothing other than 'grade my assignment plz!'

교육 기관: Morgan D

Feb 13, 2020

Mostly fantastic! Slight structural things I would change in giving more direct links and practice between lectures and assignments. Sometimes I feel we talk about important concepts in a lecture, practice it in an exercise and then forget about it (primarily in the assignments) for a long time or altogether.

교육 기관: Володимир Р

Mar 20, 2019

This course provides short and sharp explanations of the C# programming in Unity. However, there are moments when I lack of explanation or logic between material I've learned and exercises. But still, I value this course and knowledge I got.