Chevron Left
Motion Planning for Self-Driving Cars(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Motion Planning for Self-Driving Cars 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
192개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Motion Planning for Self-Driving Cars, the fourth course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the main planning tasks in autonomous driving, including mission planning, behavior planning and local planning. By the end of this course, you will be able to find the shortest path over a graph or road network using Dijkstra's and the A* algorithm, use finite state machines to select safe behaviors to execute, and design optimal, smooth paths and velocity profiles to navigate safely around obstacles while obeying traffic laws. You'll also build occupancy grid maps of static elements in the environment and learn how to use them for efficient collision checking. This course will give you the ability to construct a full self-driving planning solution, to take you from home to work while behaving like a typical driving and keeping the vehicle safe at all times. For the final project in this course, you will implement a hierarchical motion planner to navigate through a sequence of scenarios in the CARLA simulator, including avoiding a vehicle parked in your lane, following a lead vehicle and safely navigating an intersection. You'll face real-world randomness and need to work to ensure your solution is robust to changes in the environment. This is an intermediate course, intended for learners with some background in robotics, and it builds on the models and controllers devised in Course 1 of this specialization. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, and familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses) and calculus (ordinary differential equations, integration)....

최상위 리뷰

YY

Feb 05, 2020

The course is very good for the basic knowledge of self driving. There are a lot of good examples of different parts. I have learned a lot from it. Thank you for your excellent job!

IK

Sep 14, 2019

I think it is one of the best courses for learning the motion planning algorithms for Autonomous driving. The concepts are well explained with lots of examples.

필터링 기준:

Motion Planning for Self-Driving Cars의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abdulwahab A

Apr 16, 2020

good videos and content.

discussion forum is almost useless since lecturers do not answer students' questions.

The lack of guidance can be discouraging for some students who need help to finish the course

교육 기관: Ali V

Apr 13, 2020

I am a senior in Electrical Electronics Engineering. I have understood the whole concept even if some subjects are related to M.Sc. or higher degree because the turn of the phrase of the lecturer helps you gain almost all the required knowledge. I really appreciate this course. Maybe, one thing to note that coding assignments require some additional knowledge to understand and apply the theory.

교육 기관: Vijayreddy S

May 07, 2020

This course one of the best course, I have ever learned.

교육 기관: D.B

Apr 05, 2020

The course content is good, the instructors are good, and the projects are good. But I hate the quizzes and notebooks throughout the course that don't provide better guidance or step-by-step solution checking. It would be much better overall if quizzes and notebooks in the courses either provided step-by-step solution checking or provided the solutions so students could check their work along the way. I’d much prefer the notebooks provide the solutions or most of the solutions and have a difficult final project for each course where there were no solutions given. I’d learn much more through the course and have confidence while completing the final projects, and have a sense of accomplishment that I applied what I learned. I’m so frustrated with this that I’m cancelling my subscription for now.

교육 기관: nicholas m

Aug 21, 2019

Valuable survey course summarizing the high level architecture of motion planning, from high-level map planning, down to path lattices.

Note: this is not going to make you an expert (unless you really go above and beyond and try to re-build the project) but it's very well structured and I do feel much better prepared to dive deeper.

교육 기관: Joachim S

Jun 23, 2019

Again a course from the specialization that I can highly recommend. I has the same high standard on content, presentation and assignments as the other courses, The final project is absolutely gorgeous as you make your car drive around a parking other car, follow a lead vehicles and halt at a stop sign. I loved it,

교육 기관: Maksym B

Jul 15, 2019

The course is great! Content is very advanced and this course is a good introduction to the topic, but it would require to keep learning additional material to go deeper into Motion Planning. The final project is complex but interesting at the same time as it is performed with Carla simulator which is fun.

교육 기관: Kosinski K

Jun 21, 2020

Good course! I have gained a lot of knowledge releated to motion planning. However, there should be more practice notebooks before the final project to train with each of the topics metioned in the course. And the given code for the final project could be also less buggy.

교육 기관: juan.hu

Aug 18, 2019

Although I am not working for self driving car, I have got the general knowledge of the development of self driving car. and combine what I am doing, it will be good for me to start learning from motion planning.

교육 기관: Fahim B

Jul 07, 2020

Nicely explained course work. Regarding Final project, Discussion forum was useful in order to resolve some run-time issue, variable declaration, resolve issue in behavior planning for complete stop problems.

교육 기관: YanDing

Feb 05, 2020

The course is very good for the basic knowledge of self driving. There are a lot of good examples of different parts. I have learned a lot from it. Thank you for your excellent job!

교육 기관: Irfan K

Sep 14, 2019

I think it is one of the best courses for learning the motion planning algorithms for Autonomous driving. The concepts are well explained with lots of examples.

교육 기관: Nikhil U D

Oct 22, 2019

It was really well informative course and the assignments and projects were really helped me to understand the in real scenario implementation.

Thanks.

교육 기관: PRASHANT K R

Apr 06, 2020

It's really interesting with hands-on experience. I enjoyed the course and another milestone with Coursera.

교육 기관: Fadillah A M

Apr 01, 2020

Overall, the content is great ! It would be better if there was a programming assignment for each Week !

교육 기관: Neeraj P

Oct 21, 2019

The final project gives a great overview into the challenges needed for a full fledged self driving car

교육 기관: Unmesh P

Dec 06, 2019

Very nice course. Very good to start with but the supplementary reading is a must.

교육 기관: Sahin A

Jun 23, 2020

Well prepared and complete course about everything related to motion planning.

교육 기관: REVANTH B

Jan 19, 2020

Amazing journey came to an end. Than you Prof Waslander and Prof Kelly.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan K

Jul 04, 2020

Exceptional work done by both the professors. Really loved the course

교육 기관: UMAR T

Mar 05, 2020

excellent course and instructors, challenging assignment

교육 기관: Vlad

Apr 07, 2020

intensive, with deep dive into practical details

교육 기관: Omar E A

May 17, 2019

very interesting course. highly recommended

교육 기관: Wei H

May 08, 2019

It is a very nice and meaningful course.

교육 기관: Abhijeet S

Jun 12, 2020

It was an amazing course!

Learned a lot.