Chevron Left
Motivating Gen Z Learners: What Parents and Teachers Need to Know(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Motivating Gen Z Learners: What Parents and Teachers Need to Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
121개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The purpose of this course is to equip parents and educators with the knowledge of motivational theories and their application in real-life contexts. Following the storyline of two children, Bob and Sarah, course participants are presented with a variety of problem scenarios. These depict common motivational issues that the participants can resolve using the motivational principles described in the course. Through the various sessions, parents and educators will progressively build a repertoire of strategies that enable them to better understand the Gen Z learners and to enhance their motivation to learn. Course participants will also have the opportunity to check their own understanding through quizzes and to interact with one another through discussion forums. This course was created with the National Institute of Education at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. About National Institute of Education (NIE) As an autonomous institute of the Nanyang Technological University, the National Institute of Education (NIE), Singapore, is Singapore’s national teacher education institute and plays a key role in the preparation of teachers and in the provision of teacher professional and school leadership development programmes. Its university-based teacher education programmes leverage the strong partnerships with the Ministry of Education and Singapore schools to develop teachers who are grounded in theory and strong in practice. As an institute within a world-class research university, NIE also offers rigorous graduate education in the form of masters and doctoral programmes for local and international students....

최상위 리뷰

JJ
2021년 8월 8일

This course really helped me a lot. The lessons in this course are accompanied by a short recording so the learners will not be bored in reading it and it helped me a lot. perfect for visual learners

JP
2021년 1월 23일

This is a very helpful course for me as a teacher and as a parent. I gained a lot of insights on how to help motivate children to learn and also in guiding them to be self-regulated learners.

필터링 기준:

Motivating Gen Z Learners: What Parents and Teachers Need to Know의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Goh L X C

2021년 8월 10일

Thank you for the insightful course. I now know how to better manage students' motivation. One thing that can be improved is the organization of the materials where the definitions and the characteristics of the main theme can be discussed before discussing about the implications. I do like the discussion questions along the way as it allowed time for reflection.

교육 기관: Ameeza I

2021년 6월 9일

Very beneficial for anyone wanting to understand children,students, and even ourselves better specifically when it comes to how we can change our mindset, what drives us, and much more. It's very informative and insightful, also very quick to go through the course as it's easily digestible.

교육 기관: nilarsan

2021년 4월 6일

This is a great course for all teachers and parents because we can learn strategies of how to motivate kids. Kids learn better when they are motivated.

교육 기관: Shurma F

2021년 3월 18일

I enjoyed this course. The points brought across and the techniques to be applied to assist teachers, parents and children to accomplish learning was carefully and clearly explained. I have definitely taken away a few pointers from here.

교육 기관: Khaing S P

2020년 11월 16일

This course is very useful for those whose want to know how motivations work to each individual.And you will get to know how you are motivated and what strategies you can apply to your students or kids.I recommend to attend this course!

교육 기관: Kshomika E K

2021년 10월 28일

This course is a great way to understand the "Child psychology". It will help understanding the children will and help them out in the areas in which they are lagging behind. A very well organised and informative course.

교육 기관: Valeria P R

2020년 8월 31일

This was a great course with useful and applicable information. I recommend all teachers and parents to take this because it really does help you understand how to motivate younger people + how to boost their confidence.

교육 기관: Sridevi K

2021년 2월 11일

This is definitely a wonderful course that parents and teachers should take. They have clearly explained how to motivate our young learners and how they can develop the love for learning. Great work by the team !

교육 기관: Ryan W

2020년 8월 13일

I feel that I learned a lot on this course and it is broken down into smaller parts very well. It uses a multimedia approach and asks you to discuss and think about things as you go along, which I really like.

교육 기관: Jane E

2021년 8월 9일

This course really helped me a lot. The lessons in this course are accompanied by a short recording so the learners will not be bored in reading it and it helped me a lot. perfect for visual learners

교육 기관: Jane M P

2021년 1월 23일

This is a very helpful course for me as a teacher and as a parent. I gained a lot of insights on how to help motivate children to learn and also in guiding them to be self-regulated learners.

교육 기관: Fenty A

2021년 7월 19일

Thank you very much for giving knowledge about children that can help me in educating and directing children and can motivate children in the right way.

교육 기관: FARIDA S

2020년 11월 1일

The course is very helpful and useful to teachers and parents. I love how the lessons are presented in very interesting and interactive manner.

교육 기관: Wyona B

2021년 4월 15일

This course is helpful for parents and teachers to help the student and their child. I love this! I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Roula M

2021년 4월 1일

Engaging for both the novice and the professional. Well done to all those involved in putting this course together!

교육 기관: Giovanna P

2021년 6월 29일

Ótimo curso, conteúdo rico em informações relevantes e que com certeza me auxiliarão no futuro.

교육 기관: Kelly-Ann F

2020년 11월 1일

This course was and is very educational and it will surely help me with my future endeavors.

교육 기관: K R

2021년 2월 12일

Very interesting and informative Course very much useful for teachers parents and students.

교육 기관: clara p

2020년 11월 3일

Very informative and engaging!! Thank you, Nanyang University and Coursera!!

교육 기관: Sheena M K

2020년 11월 4일

I learn a lot from this course. It will help me to know my students better.

교육 기관: Ananya S

2021년 1월 28일

This is the best course to tecah and deal with the Gen Z learners

교육 기관: Bakhtiyar A

2021년 11월 28일

I learnt a lot about motivation. I am grateful for the course.

교육 기관: JOANNA M D B

2020년 11월 9일

I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Валерия М

2021년 4월 5일

Interesting way of presenting material. Very engaging!

교육 기관: lystra H

2021년 5월 13일

wonderful course. very engaging and informative.