Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,579개의 평가
532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 515개 리뷰 중 501~515

교육 기관: Cory B

Dec 14, 2019

Course itself is very well structured however having to wait days if not weeks for others to peer grade your assignments makes the process frustrating. Notifying the course community that the specialization has many peer graded assignments would be a good idea as many are pushing through at their own pace and the delays hold them up.

교육 기관: Mirjana T

Oct 26, 2015

I have learnt a lot or new information and improved my understanding in the filed of motivation. I have leart that as a leader you need to communicate clearly the vision, set goals which are in line with the vision. The thing that I miss is how to connect the motivation with the set goals.

교육 기관: Anne M

Jan 28, 2018

The instructors are good, but the lectures could be packed with more information. I frequently watched the videos on 1.5x speed to get through the information faster. Plus, the examples of leaders they give are always white men. Not great when this course is for a diverse audience.

교육 기관: Joachim L

Feb 29, 2016

Some of the videos made too long by unnecessary clips from hollywood which illustrate the point but are too long. The assignment of the final week felt tacked on and not at all related to what was taught that week.

교육 기관: Mado P

Dec 26, 2015

The peer grading system need improvement. More specific grading rules needed. Coursera must supervise the grading process. The participants who put grades not according to the rules must be penalized.

교육 기관: Mansi T

Jun 21, 2016

I dont know how the peer reviews are done and like everyone else says its hard to trust them. However, it was a nice course I certainly learnt something that would really help my job.

교육 기관: Jorge S

Feb 07, 2016

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.

교육 기관: Laura C

Dec 05, 2015

Material generally interesting but felt a bit low bang for the buck, with much of it a bit obvious.

교육 기관: EFTHYMIOS K

Jan 03, 2016

3 stars for the missing pdf slides. other than that it was very well structured and oraganized!!

교육 기관: Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Research is well done as you would expect from Michigan

교육 기관: Andy K

Jun 06, 2017

Have taken more interesting courses

교육 기관: Vinoliah T

Jul 21, 2018

Good delivery so far

교육 기관: Juliano M B

Dec 12, 2019

Lecturers are far too long and disengaging. Also, needing to open new tabs with long videos is not a good way to keep students motivated. The overall course lecturers could be summarise in one 15minutes lecture per week, but because of the the videos, things get a lot longer. Lecturers are broken in places where there is no reason for (e.g., Week 4 lecture is broken 80% from the end, in a 4 min video. Why not make the video longer and cover the entirety of the topic?)

교육 기관: Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

The actual educational aspects of the course are interesting and insightful but the requirement to grade the work of others makes this course a chore to get through. If the material wasn't so useful, I would have rated this course 1/5. If the peer review requirement did not exist, it would easily have warranted a 5/5 rating.

교육 기관: Олег С

Apr 02, 2018

Идея хорошая, но исполнение ужасное, нет конкретных таймингов, где они нужны, нет нормального перевода.