Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,888개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2021년 3월 23일

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD

2017년 6월 20일

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 1,038개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 9일

GOOD

교육 기관: K S R

2020년 5월 15일

good

교육 기관: SANTHI A K

2020년 5월 7일

good

교육 기관: Tingting L

2017년 12월 30일

GOOD

교육 기관: matt w

2015년 12월 10일

Good

교육 기관: Dr. S D

2020년 9월 2일

ok

교육 기관: André W

2021년 8월 3일

-

교육 기관: Sara S A

2021년 3월 5일

.

교육 기관: Zaid B

2020년 10월 5일

d

교육 기관: Srinidhi

2020년 7월 15일

.

교육 기관: Robin Y V

2020년 4월 24일

E

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2019년 11월 22일

g

교육 기관: Бандалет М А

2018년 3월 27일

G

교육 기관: Catalin I

2016년 9월 1일

E

교육 기관: Oxana M

2016년 2월 15일

G

교육 기관: Stennett D

2015년 12월 3일

E

교육 기관: Ravshan I

2015년 10월 30일

G

교육 기관: Олександр К

2021년 1월 8일

From a practical point of view, this was a very useful course. A significant amount of modern research, non-standard conclusions, which often forced to reconsider their stereotypes. Specific recommendations, absolutely ready to use. Many thanks to the authors!

A bit of a fly about the methodology of assessing the performance of practical classes by classmates: something needs to be done with the corrupt approach "Assess me well, and I will appreciate you well", because the course forums are almost completely filled with such proposals from peers. In general, the course is not so for beginners: a certain level of basic training on the topic is very desirable. Otherwise it will be difficult. I've been doing this for 20 years, but even under these conditions, if you take the lessons seriously, the course takes a lot of time every week, but it was worth it!

교육 기관: Clara M

2019년 7월 26일

The speakers are really great - you can easily follow them, the content is structured in such a way that it clearly conveys and explains the points we are supposed to learn. Tasks are highly useful in case you are an actual team-lead, since you can practice them immediately on your own team. This course has helped me to some good ideas for change in my work environment.

However, it is focussed on only one model of leadership (Michigan Model of Leadership) rather than comparing two or more. This course is clearly meant as an introduction for beginners, and in this setting I think the single model approach is fine.

Assignments are peer-graded, which always brings in a little random element. Be aware of the final assignment, which involves soliciting and reporting feedback from colleagues and hence requires some preparation time.

교육 기관: Ingrid G

2016년 2월 27일

I've enrolled in SIX mooc's over the last three years. This one has EIGHTEEN SEGMENTS in the WEEK ONE. That seemed daunting... until I did the first five. Short bursts of PURE ADRENALINE. This experience far outpaces all but one other mooc-- Creativity, Innovation & Change. I decided to take this one because a friend in my mastermind group asked if anyone else would take it with her. She is the Director of Coaching for a large soccer club in southern California. Makes sense for her. Simply BLOWS MY MIND. Well done! My only hesitation is that it will require at least 90 mins of concentration EVERY SINGLE DAY. That's more time than I bargained for. Hopefully it'll be worth it.

교육 기관: Nitesh

2015년 10월 10일

Thanks to team that put together the course, I really liked it

It covers the topics in sufficient detail with relevant cases /examples, which makes its really easy to get the concept.

Would be nice to also have (which is why I did not give it a 5 on 5) - A section on team structure (which in my view is the missing link for this course and which often is a challenge managers cope with and can have a big influence on motivation) and a few more corporate speakers / examples (beyond Menlo, people not from US don't really know much about this company)

Overall a course I would surely recommend to all people in my team

교육 기관: Sabine W

2020년 4월 6일

Great course, I like how it engaged me to actively apply the course content to my own team and to actively seek feedback. The content is presented in a light and often humorous manner, but also by using specific example videos that make it easy to remember the content.

The only critique I have is that the estimated hours that the different parts are supposed to take do not seem to take into account things like participating in the discussion forums. The links in the video to the discussion forum and to some of the youtube videos do not work or are outdated.

교육 기관: T.R. B

2016년 5월 17일

The course overall provided me with useful ideas and methods for understanding my organization better and the psychology of the workplace. What drives individuals in an organization is a question that permeates the course, and ... how can leaders tap into common organizational behaviors to improve their management? Some of the examples are a bit tired if you've taken just about any psychology course, but the kernels of advice are worth the time if you want to understand your workplace better.

교육 기관: Borkica I

2016년 2월 19일

the only problem i have with this course and the others in this specialization is that the instructors think we are all employed people, leaders, and we are responsible for a team. In fact I am taking this specialization because i will need it in near future. I am a college student and do not have a team i am leading. So some assignments are difficult to complete because they particularly ask you for real life experience, which students my age most probably don't have.

교육 기관: Anjali M

2018년 2월 27일

I very happy with my decision of selecting this course. It has been a learning journey so far and I believe that I would continue to enhance my skills and knowledge as I want to switch my career and work fora tier 1 company . I know the path is very challenging but I have high hopes that I would benefit a lot from this course.