Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,805개의 평가
1,032개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2021년 3월 23일

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD

2017년 6월 20일

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 1,020개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Andrew R

2020년 2월 9일

The course has a great flow and is really clearly delivered. I found the course enlightening - it reinforced elements which I had experienced in my career and has offer new learnings in motivating and inspiring a team.

교육 기관: Jorge N L

2018년 1월 1일

One of the best courses offered by Coursera. A lot of substantial information, recap lectures, slides, quiz, forums, and instructors very knowledgeable of theories, practice and statistical analysis. Very recommend it.

교육 기관: Greg K

2015년 12월 7일

Truly great one!

I really like practical approach. Moreover the best thing is that I have seen presented theories working in action :)

Thank you, this was like really great book, that empowered my skills and personality.

교육 기관: Julian G M

2020년 11월 18일

This course is very useful, we can know some skills that we need to lead people. This course is especially for that leader who is working hard with his team workers to get more commitment to their job to get the goal.

교육 기관: Kyle H

2020년 4월 21일

Very good content on motivation factors and effective feedback. Good video instructions and tips that help you to be a better motivator at the workplace. I learned a lot and thanks very much for putting this together.

교육 기관: Benjamín C Z

2019년 7월 7일

Very good course, professors and material. The course was very interesting for me and help me to understand many concept related to team work, how to motivate my team work, the role and types of rewards at job, etc.

교육 기관: Anju S

2019년 9월 9일

I am still in the process of completing this course.

But want to put it on record -My appreciation for the course material, it's presntation etc.

Hope I complete this in time to be able to get certified.

Regards

Anju

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2020년 10월 20일

This course was very helpful and give me more insight into how to be a successful manager. I do believe applying what was in this course will be helping a lot in any organization from a managerial perspective.

교육 기관: Brent W

2016년 6월 3일

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

교육 기관: Derya S K

2017년 4월 7일

This course is really informative for those whose purpose is to improve themselves in leadership field. The speakers are clear at their points, and the course materials are comprehensive for the new learners.

교육 기관: Srinivas M

2020년 9월 1일

Interesting data on how to maximize on recognition and rewards. For me

Variable Schedule Reinforcement technique was a revelation.

I was not aware non-verbals can make such an impact.

교육 기관: Thorsten N

2017년 10월 4일

Very good introduction of how to motivate people.

Talking with demotivated people showed a high correlation to companies which do not implement the methods discussed in this course.

Keep-up-the-good-work ;)

교육 기관: Zhen P W

2021년 1월 29일

Great course which involves detailed theories and studies that related to method and theories to inspire and motivate individuals, it also helps to understand the importance of motivation and leadership!

교육 기관: CARLOS G G M

2019년 12월 7일

El aprendizaje en formación blanda es clave en estas epocas, los cursos que ofrece la Universidad de Michigan sobre este tipo de formación son geniales, excelentes profesores y metodología de aprendizaje

교육 기관: Vijay K S

2020년 8월 14일

Well explained with great materials being shared.. i enjoyed learning a lot of things from this course.. i thank all my mentor in this course and my peer reviewers for all their valuable time :) -Vijay

교육 기관: Amy T Z

2020년 2월 24일

This course was exactly what I needed! I work as an art director that manages projects and creative talent that can be very sensitive. This course will help me to manage expectations and personalities.

교육 기관: Neetu P

2019년 8월 19일

An extremely powerful learning platform.this was believable Experience that how impeccably Professors make you believe that they are live in front of you & its like a classroom.Highly recommended !!!!!

교육 기관: Luis V

2020년 11월 9일

This is a truly amazing and insightful course if you are planning to lead a team that actually wants to follow your lead, instead of simply following your managerial instructions.

Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: SARAY E M E

2021년 9월 19일

I found this course quite interesting. The assignments were easy to complete and help me understand the contents better. The tests and the videos were clear and the platform was user friendly.

교육 기관: Ertan K

2020년 12월 6일

Greetings From Ertan Karasakal

I am hospitality professional , The reason why I took this course to develop my skills. Thank you for all your dedicated excellent work I do appriciate for all.

교육 기관: Dev D

2020년 10월 24일

One of the best course, I gives ample of opportunity to learn and understand how not to mismanage employees! Get a vision that is vital for the business and helps on critical decision making.

교육 기관: Steven S

2018년 8월 28일

Excellent instructors with great video references. Lectures have strong content that is readily applicable and useful in my organization today. It is a great leadership development course.

교육 기관: Gloriane G M

2018년 8월 9일

A very useful course. Mr. Scott and Mr. Maxim were great instructors. The lessons were easy to understand and I have learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this course and specialization.

교육 기관: jayati m

2020년 5월 21일

It was such a wonderful journey that I went through while doing this course. I am blessed to have such inspiring mentors who led me from one important fact to another in the most lucid way.

교육 기관: Hugo E T C

2015년 10월 15일

Excellent opportunity to learn and see practical examples on how to improve management, leadership, and to understand motivators and ways to improve the dedication and motivation of teams.