Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,701개의 평가
1,003개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

KG
2021년 3월 23일

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD
2017년 6월 20일

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 989개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Masud K

2017년 4월 23일

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.

교육 기관: Carine W B

2017년 2월 1일

Very inspirational course, a wealth of knowledge is presented in a captivating manner. The principles taught are backed by research. The knowledge gained is practical and applicable to real life situations. The course gives tools to inspire and motivate others in all spheres of life.

교육 기관: Agustin C

2016년 2월 14일

This is my first interaction with Coursera trainning and I have been pleasantly surprised. The tool is great and this course in particular has been helpful for my career. The way the concepts are explained and the amount of practice that it has it makes it really useful for me.

Thanks,

교육 기관: matteo m

2017년 9월 3일

excellent course, discussing hot topics such as developing your vision's organization, setting SMART goals, motivating your employees, rewarding them, recognizing the key drivers of performance, how to manage goals and expectations. overall very interesting and highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ali T J

2019년 11월 18일

Excellent and very useful course which helps you to always remember the power of inspiring and motivating individuals and teams although you know some of the issues, however, the way presented and theory and research behind and updates are excellent for all. Thank you all. Ali

교육 기관: MARCOS S D S

2020년 8월 29일

Professors DeRue and Sytch form an incredible duo. I had heard of them, but in this course, they were exceptional. There's nothing to complain about, because the whole course is very well-developed. A single suggestion is to elevate the difficulty of the tests just a little.

교육 기관: Hao G

2016년 6월 17일

It's hugely helpful. As an engineer, I learned many new stuff I would never have a chance to learn before . The two teachers are awesome. I really appreciate their teaching styles as well as the content. Many thanks to the teachers, Coursera and University of Michigan!

교육 기관: Adolfo M

2016년 3월 12일

I really liked this course. Its the second one I take on Coursera. I think Im ending the course with a lot of tools to work on my leadership. Very good examples, videos and explanations. If you need to improve your leadership, this curse will definitely will help you.

교육 기관: Douglas B

2017년 12월 14일

The ideas covered in this course were not new to me, as they probably will not be to you, but they were presented in a way that made me rethink my previous notions about intrinsic and extrinsic motivations. Try this course and shed some new light on a classic subject.

교육 기관: André L B

2019년 4월 30일

Course is good!! But I really dont like how the certificate shows up on linkedin. They all have the same boring coursera logo for all the course. Please, change this!! I really would like to have the logo of the university on my linkedin coursera certificate section.

교육 기관: José J C

2016년 9월 5일

I'm not new to this subject, but definitively I liked the material, the way they conducted the course, the examples and videos. I liked the way they always resume and make the effort for recap each lesson.

I guess this is one of the courses which deserves the be paid.

교육 기관: James M K

2020년 3월 22일

This is a very insightful course. There is so much I didn't know on inspiring teams, I have picked up a handful of ideas and will be implementing this on my daily work. I will keep revisiting the course to ensure the lessons remain on my finger tips. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Anand P

2016년 4월 30일

Thank you to University of Michigan and its professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch. This has been one of the best online courses I have ever attended. The course brings into picture a lot of ideas and strategies to help evaluate, develop and motivate your teams.

교육 기관: Patrícia C

2020년 4월 23일

That's an amazing course. It helped me a lot with my behaviors at work. I also learned a huge amount of skills which I will introduce at my day to day routine. If you're looking for improving your leadership skill that's definitely the course you want to make.

교육 기관: Jonathan R R

2019년 8월 20일

Outstanding material. I cannot believe UM delivers such quality courses for such low a price. 100% recomendable. I have grown as a professional with this course and will take more courses from the UM. Thank for bringing to general public top-knowledge courses.

교육 기관: Laura L

2017년 2월 28일

It took me a while to get through the entire course and peer reviewed assignments, but some of the information presented here I had never heard of before! Goals can carry risks and cause unethical behavior? What??? Thank you so much for creating this course!

교육 기관: Mitchell H

2019년 2월 14일

Very engaging lectures, broken into segments that let you spread the learning around available time. Very much recommended to improve your leadership, especially if you have not received formal business management experience, but are now in a leadership role.

교육 기관: Caleb J H

2016년 8월 2일

This course was an eye opener for learning what motivates and drives employees. Many of the techniques taught in this course I have personally implemented into my own work habits. If you're new to management or seasoned, this course has value for everyone.

교육 기관: Kevin A P M

2019년 10월 30일

was great the way that the concepts was aborded, giving examples of how being a leader and give a vision to your team, the questions that you must make, and the way to communicate with others. I love it, how talk, how start,planning and make your goals.

교육 기관: Bonnie D

2021년 10월 20일

The information was presented well, engaging, and easy to understand. I learned some new concepts and learned more about concepts I was already familiar with. Taking this course has helped by building a foundation to move forward in this certification.

교육 기관: Sharon C

2016년 1월 31일

This course gives real world solutions about how to inspire/motivate. These ideas can be used with small or large companies. I like the statics shared as well. For me it showed me that the companies are more a like than we think. Insert slow clap here!

교육 기관: N S

2020년 5월 23일

It's a great course. Content of the course is very standard with excellent example. Those who want excell as leaders , this course provide you an insight right from setting up vision , goal and implementing the same . Awasome experience. Thank you .

교육 기관: James J

2016년 1월 17일

I deeply appreciated the relevant and timely studies the professors included in the class. This current data was summarized and presented in an easy to understand way. They also provided ways on how to apply the lessons learned from the studies/data.

교육 기관: Milan M

2020년 12월 20일

I really enjoyed this course and the overall specialization. Both instructor Scott and Maxim shared very valuable knowledge, skills, and experience.

For anyone who is looking to become a Leader, I would recommend this course and specialization.

교육 기관: T S R

2017년 9월 8일

Very informative and appt. The Professors were outstanding.

Thank the Professors for their time on the course material.

Thanks to all my peers who have been part of this course.

Looking forward for more courses in future.

Regards.

Ravichander.T.S.