Chevron Left
Introduction to Multilingual and Multicultural Education(으)로 돌아가기

HSE 대학의 Introduction to Multilingual and Multicultural Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
92개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The processes of globalization are highly complex and influence the multi-layered structures of societies: economic, socio-cultural, political, linguistic and education aspects among others. A remarkable increase in global migration flows, especially over the last decade, required from the host countries to pay particular attention to the provision of equal education opportunities. Children of migrants, frequently not being (fluent) speakers of the official/national language(s) of the host country, need, and above all, have the right, to get access to good quality education. In addition, in today’s highly competitive labour-market, learning global/international languages (e.g. English) is seen as a necessity. How and at what age should children start learning an additional language (or languages)? Do bilingual/multilingual children perform better at school than their monolingual peers? Which language/education policies are successful and which are not? What challenges students and teachers face in a multilingual/multicultural classroom? What measures do educators, schools, communities need to take in order to make the multilingual and multicultural learning space more effective? The course Introduction to Multilingual and Multicultural Learning makes an attempt to provide answers to these and other related questions with reference to the latest research and discussion of different case studies. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - critically evaluate various teaching practices in multilingual and multicultural settings; - critically evaluate various language policies and planning programmes implemented in multilingual education settings; - obtain valuable insights to better understand the learning needs of students in a multilingual/multicultural classroom; - apply the knowledge you will have gained in this course, in multilingual/multicultural classrooms; - obtain essential skills to deal with immigrant/minority language students. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

최상위 리뷰

JA
2021년 2월 10일

This course was extremely helpful for a person that works with ESL students and needs continuos preparation to effectively manage a multicultural and multilingual classroom.

FP
2020년 10월 8일

I learned a lot, thank very much to my virtual Professor, Denis Zubalov, Coursera, DOST Philippines - Caraga, and ASSCAT! Dugang kadasig!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Multilingual and Multicultural Education의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Luz M S R

2019년 8월 15일

The course offers important and interesting information, but the teacher limits to read the slides instead of explaining them. The topics and the tests are in disorder, and they contain some small mistakes. However, it did help me improve as a teacher and learn new things. It offered a new perspective on MME

교육 기관: Chiara A

2019년 11월 2일

Very interesting course that gives a very broad overview of the topic of multiculturalism and multilingualism.

교육 기관: Isabella D S

2019년 7월 13일

Great course! Thanks to Denis, It is perfect for those teachers that work in International Schools. Recommended!

교육 기관: Valerie P d L

2021년 8월 3일

The information was useful but REPEATEDLY the test questions asked about subject matter that had not yet been taught. This happened usually once or twice PER TEST, and I would later learn the answer/concept in a future unit. The course needs to be reviewed and edited. Obviously this course was active years ago, but the forums are completely dead now and there is no interaction. No additional assignments to apply the concepts. I would have appreciated recommended further reading. The mistakes in the quizzes, the lack of interaction, homework, and additional resources makes this course extremely dry. Considering the topic is EDUCATION, the course could have been much more dynamic.

교육 기관: Marilyn

2020년 8월 7일

I think the structure needs improving and some of the questions are grammatically confusing.

교육 기관: 刘佳文

2018년 9월 29일

This course is very useful in training a teacher's multicultural and multilingual consciousness, very practical in today's multicultural and melting-pot world. It really widens my horizon. Many aspects of this topic never occurred to me until I took this course and listened to the videos provided by the professor. M&M education is a very complicated cause, which demands careful thoughts, systematic operations and unsparing love for this field, with many things having to be taken into consideration. I highly suggest you take this course, no matter if you want to be an international teacher, whether you will participate in the educational field or not, because this course will open up your mind and facilitate your understanding of this world as a whole, in which diversity, pluralism and integration is the trend and ultimate goal of human society. It will be beneficial whatever walk of life you're from, as long as you are living in this multicultural world and continue interacting with other people, relatives, friends, teachers, classmates, bosses, colleagues...I promise!

교육 기관: Oxana S

2018년 5월 13일

As a teacher of English and Spanish to all age groups in various settings myself, I am very glad I signed up for this course on multilingual and multicultural education. The material is completely relevant to my work, and I believe it will be very useful as I design my language curricula for the upcoming academic year. I am hopeful that what I learned here will help with individual learning as well as group cohesiveness, since my classrooms have diverse students with different backgrounds. The instructor, Denis Zubalov, was also very clear and concise, leaving no ambiguity in his presentation of course materials. I highly recommend this course, and I look forward to upcoming courses in this series.

교육 기관: Asterilla J M

2020년 6월 18일

This course sets a solid comprehensive, academic foundation for Multilingual and Multicultural Education through a examination of the most fundamental theories in the field. A great way to get your foot into the door into understanding the field.

교육 기관: Titov D

2019년 10월 12일

For me this course about multilingual/multicultural education is really interesting, because I work abroad now. The course has a good lecturer, structure and design, I recommend it to everyone who is interested in this topic.

교육 기관: Gabriela T d S

2020년 8월 22일

The videos are short and useful and my notes have never been this organized. I'm thankful to prof. Denis Zubalov and HSE for developing and offering this course that provided me the skills a language teacher must have.

교육 기관: yael v g

2019년 12월 4일

Excelente curso, aclaración de muchos conceptos y muy necesario para educadores de idiomas extranjeros / educadores que trabajan en sistemas educacionales multilinguales y multiculturales

교육 기관: jessie a

2021년 2월 10일

This course was extremely helpful for a person that works with ESL students and needs continuos preparation to effectively manage a multicultural and multilingual classroom.

교육 기관: Abderrahmane L

2020년 9월 19일

actually pretty good, i learned the deeper meaning of some terminologies that are commonly used by people left and right , thank you mr. zubalov denis

교육 기관: Francis T P

2020년 10월 9일

I learned a lot, thank very much to my virtual Professor, Denis Zubalov, Coursera, DOST Philippines - Caraga, and ASSCAT! Dugang kadasig!

교육 기관: Baktiyar A

2020년 6월 21일

if there were some self read material like other University course it will be more better, but I gained knowledge and thank you so much.

교육 기관: Radia A A

2019년 7월 28일

It has given me a new mindset and different perspective in the field of multiculturalism and multilingualism.

교육 기관: Jessyca M

2020년 6월 16일

This course gave me the opportunity of expand my knowledge about education in an inclusive pedagogical view.

교육 기관: Innez M

2021년 2월 13일

Really interesting and well developed course, not exactly what I was expecting but great nonetheless

교육 기관: Shirley J

2020년 11월 24일

Me gustó mucho este curso, porque abarca temas desde la pedagogía inclusiva.

교육 기관: Cherry A V

2021년 9월 8일

Excellent and thank you so much to our Professor

교육 기관: APOSTOLIA F

2021년 1월 10일

Very interesting course with top lecturer.

교육 기관: Hamida M

2020년 11월 22일

Thanks for this valuable course.

교육 기관: Ronny V

2018년 10월 7일

Great!

교육 기관: Edmar O

2019년 11월 11일

This course serves its purpose as an introduction to multilingual and multicultural education as it offers the historical, political, pedagogical, and practical perspectives of the language education in such setting. I just want to see the references integrated in the downloadable button of each week.

교육 기관: Paul V d E

2020년 9월 9일

Interesting course. Slides could be improved (max 6 lines with max 6 words per line). Instructor sometimes speaks too fast for this kind of course (even if you can stop and rewind). Some very creative pronunciation.