Chevron Left
Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
231개의 평가
48개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

최상위 리뷰

DK
2020년 7월 25일

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

BV
2020년 4월 23일

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

필터링 기준:

Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health 의 48개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Shady M S

2019년 5월 25일

the course spends a lot of time repeating the same concepts. i would be more convinced if they spend more time in explaining how to make the multiple regressions , how many variables i can add and what are the limitations and how to make a measure of fitness

교육 기관: Linye C

2020년 9월 25일

the course content is interesting and very informative. However, the lecturer's speech is not quite clear and it takes a great effort to understand his points. Moreover, there are always some mistakes in the quizzes. Not sure whether it is the problem with Coursera system or with the quiz content provided by the instructor. If the latter, it would be value-adding to correct those mistakes. If I have other options with similar content, I would not choose this course due to the quizzes.

교육 기관: DHARMALINGAM G

2020년 4월 30일

This course is good but kindly add minitab or other software to analyse the regression model equation,so that software based learning is very much useful for researcher. Assignment questions give some software tool to analyse the regression submission .

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 5월 8일

I thank Professor McGready. He's enthusiastic and he really tries to make sure that you learn the materials. I really appreciated the fact that he uses several case studies from course 1 to this course so we can see how the material we learn is applied to the familiar fact pattern. The repetitive examples also reinforce learning. I just have a suggestion. From my perspective, and, I've taken many MOOC courses, the lecture-quiz approach works, but it can be enhanced by hands-on exercises via R or even spreadsheets. But, that was a minor point. In sum, thank you for the great specialization. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Anurag M

2019년 1월 21일

Would love to learn more from Dr. McGready in statistical courses more advanced than the ones offered in this specialization

교육 기관: Billy C

2019년 7월 24일

Duplicated video in the logistic regression module. I've raised a concern request correction of the issue but no response, and now I've completed the course already.

교육 기관: Konstantin G

2020년 1월 1일

This is a phenomenal course to follow through and gain an understanding of the role data plays in healthcare. Sometimes something very small in nature has a huge effect, and it was awesome learning how to articulate and prove that during this course.

교육 기관: Dr K K

2020년 7월 26일

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

교육 기관: Bhalchandra V

2020년 4월 24일

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

교육 기관: Justin C

2019년 11월 2일

Very helpful in your explanations verbally and visually. It really helped me understand how to read and understand the cox regression model.

교육 기관: Elmira A

2021년 9월 3일

The course is good, however kind of not finished. The last week, before final project, has slides for the 6th lecture, but there is no lecture itself. The answers to the 3rd week formative assessment given via video link , which is not opening. I asked about that in discussion and help center- no replies anywhere. I have got my certificate...... but we are here not only for certificate, but for knowledge mostly.

교육 기관: Albert B

2020년 7월 11일

great, but please provide us with materials as PDFs or Powerpoint Pttx for self-study

교육 기관: Bradley L A

2020년 4월 10일

i dont like statics

교육 기관: amoulay

2021년 7월 29일

Another amazing course of the series. The whole specialization was informative, I learned a lot, thank you Prof. McGready. Very challenging sometimes but worth the effort. Since the instructor mentioned computers several time, something that could be done to take this series to another level: combine it with some R software for statistics.

교육 기관: Miller M

2020년 11월 26일

Nice course, familiar with basic concept/method used in public health. I like the result interpretation part most, before this course I have no idea how to understand and interprete the results. This course enforce my understanding of basic stats in public health.

교육 기관: Jennifer O

2020년 3월 31일

Great conceptual introduction to multiple linear and logistic regression. As it covers some more advanced topics, many of them rely heavily on "letting the computer do it," but this course will emphasize the concepts you need to understand in an output.

교육 기관: John R T

2020년 8월 19일

This is an outstanding course. Excellent, straight forward explanations. Great examples, ranging from those that report significant findings and those that show disappointing results. It advanced my understanding of biostatistics immensely.

교육 기관: Sukanya

2020년 7월 28일

Excellent course. What I couldn't learn from years of racking my brains reading books on statistics, asking doubts and watching YouTube videos, I have been able to understand conceptually after watching this series. Very very helpful.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 11일

Expectedly, this course is a notch higher in difficulty compared to the preceding course in the Coursera Specialization. The conceptual explanations were arguably splendid, and the quiz/test questions are quite challenging.

교육 기관: Mustafa A

2021년 4월 4일

At the end of this specialization, I want to thanks Ph.D., MS John McGready. I learn a lot from these courses I hope to continue my learning in all aspects of biostatics and public health till I reach an advanced level.

교육 기관: Ulrick S K K

2019년 7월 29일

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

교육 기관: Earl L

2021년 5월 21일

Professor McGready is a passionate instructor who makes BioStats interesting and concrete through his real-world experiences and exercises. Another excellent class from Dr. John.

교육 기관: Anirudh

2020년 6월 20일

Excellent Course. The video lectures are thorough and provide many examples to help explain the concepts. If this professor produces more courses, I will certainly take them.

교육 기관: Cassandra N

2019년 8월 31일

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

교육 기관: Christos K

2020년 4월 9일

Fantastic result. Mr McGrady is a fantastic teacher and explains difficult mathematical stuff in a simple and nice way. The course was very enjoyable!