Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,137개의 평가
918개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

JT

2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 923개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Miguel C

2020년 6월 26일

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

교육 기관: Zahi F

2020년 4월 7일

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

교육 기관: Lijie Y

2022년 1월 6일

I think this course is really aiming at algorithm that can be applied in machine learning, which is to me very practical.

교육 기관: Yang Q

2021년 4월 3일

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

교육 기관: Suraj S K

2020년 5월 19일

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 8월 14일

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

교육 기관: Aníbal G G

2020년 6월 21일

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

교육 기관: Sumith N

2019년 10월 9일

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

교육 기관: Vibhutesh K S

2019년 5월 17일

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

교육 기관: Rong D

2018년 9월 5일

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

교육 기관: James A P J

2021년 5월 10일

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

교육 기관: Henok T

2020년 10월 17일

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

교육 기관: Mithun B

2018년 10월 15일

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

교육 기관: Jose G G M

2021년 4월 17일

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

교육 기관: Rajesh S K T

2020년 6월 23일

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

교육 기관: KAMASANI V R

2020년 6월 19일

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

교육 기관: sameen n

2019년 2월 22일

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

교육 기관: Imran S

2018년 12월 2일

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

교육 기관: Bruno E G M

2020년 7월 5일

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

교육 기관: Andrés A G R

2020년 3월 24일

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

교육 기관: Hamza a

2018년 10월 23일

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

교육 기관: Xiaoyuan C

2018년 6월 4일

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

교육 기관: Tim s

2022년 4월 16일

i​ like this course. this course was teach you from fundamental of calculus until applied in numerical. i love it

교육 기관: Carlos C

2021년 1월 17일

It is the best mathematics course, I apply my knowledge about calculus in real problems. It was great experience

교육 기관: Nelson C S

2020년 2월 12일

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.